or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Room Interior
Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Mun L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
i satistify statying in this hotel

clean hotel, good staff performance and good location
7.3
nice hotel, staff perform very good and i satisfy staying at this hotel
Li J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
great stay

clean, comfort, cheap
7
the staff here was great. the even called me up even i left something not valuable there..however, the lady (mix, long hair, without spec) in the reception counter could be more friendly either and not sitting there watch video...overall, it is a good hotel...
Long S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Local foods to try for those from other state

Convenience near town centre, Local food to try at Food court and easy access to local taxi transport
6
Stay there for 3 nites and explore a fews Kuching Shopping centre which can easily by local transport, Also try local foods
Fei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
value of money

location, value of money, check in fast
6
Fei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
value of money

location, value of money, good service
6
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Not too bad...not too good...

Location, accommodation, staff performance
6
It was just OK, once you step out from the hotel,the food court is already there.
Woo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
an average hotel

there are food court nearby
6.3
It's a budget hotel. Expect everything at this price range. Overall, it's quite ok to stay as its so near to many local food court and restaurants. It's about 1km from Swinburne Sarawak and needs RM10 for taxi trsnsport. Do not recommend this hotel for female solo traveller as there, as I think simply not suitable.
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Nice for who want to save the budget

Room and toilet is clean, near the food court
7.7
This hotel is nice for backpack who want to save the money. This room is clean. The size of room is suitable, not too big and not too small . Near the airport. All the food court is around the hotel. I want to recommend the "Da-Light food court", you must try the pizza, is yummy.
Rose A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
suitable for privacy

clean,value,cheap
7.3
I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is reliable. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. the staff is used to business people and is not overly enthusiastic. Wi fi can be booked with the room which makes sense. the location is convenient for most things in kuching. The housekeeping kept our room clean everyday. They also alert the maintainance to repair our toilet. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of the inn is easy to find & it is close to the spring and one jaya. Local food is easy to get nearby. There is also a supermarket next to the inn. Buses and taxis...Good clean budget hotel, good showers good for facilities locally a short taxi from Kuching but never the less a good family budget choice lift was a little noisy and I've been in quieter but all in all a good nights sleep
Louisiana L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Room is not satisfactory

many eateries around the hotel, medical centre, near to town or shopping mall.
5.7
The room is not as good as it is in the pictures. Mold on the headboard and wall. The airconditioner was barely working. And the room is overall old and not worth the price that we paid for. We have been to better hotel with even cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Triple RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Room InteriorMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B07