Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 203 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Roger G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Nice stay at Mega Inn

Located nearby to shops, eateries and within walking distance to shopping complex
6.3
Nice stay, comfortable, value for money
Report this review
Lina W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good place to stay

the location is strategic, near to the place to eat, got supermarket nearby
7.7
Good because the staffs are available at counter 24 hours, so we can check out or check in anytime. However, there is limited parking space here and need to pay coupon for the parking space within some time. The parking spaces are limited with the narrow road which made me concern about car's safety.Anyway, if you come with family here, it's good place to stay if you always go outdoor during the stay. Valuable with the budget.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Nice location

nice loaction, clean room with nice beds, cold aircond
9
Report this review
Peter N. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Very basic hotel. Cracked toilet and sink stand.

Price is reasonable. AC works fine. Staff is helpful n friendly. Food court is just a minute walk.
6.3
Maintenance seemed to be lacking with the cracked toilet and sink stand in the room. House keeping had cleared the rooms and linen were piled up at a corner and uncollected at 4 pm that afternoon when we checked in. Stayed the queen delux, so nice comfy bed. Tiled floor. Not much on tele with limited choice of channels.
Report this review
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
strategic hotel

strategic location
7.3
Good experience
Report this review
Srikandi P. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Good hotel

Good Location, food stores nearby, good price
7.7
We stayed in a twin bed room. The room is rather small, but clean. Easy to find taxi.
Report this review
Eduardo G. Business travelers Argentina, August 29, 2014
Mega Inn stay at Kuching

Clean, conveninet location, big rooms
6.7
The Hotel is basic but clean, the bed are very hard. The WI FI internet service never worked.
Report this review
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Reasonable budget hotel

location, eating convenient, transportation
6
Consider not bad for a budget hotel but need abit of touching up. On our first day arrival there was no shower gel or soap for bathing. According to the staffs, the shower gel container was broken and couldn't be use and they don't provide soap. We have to buy from outside. On the third day, there was no towel in the room. When I asked from the desk counter, the girl there was not polite, as though we taken or eat their towel. One of the hotel was quite friendly, she came to the room to investigate and found no towel at all. Then only she take for us. There was no phone or intercom provided inside the room to ask for service. We need to go down to the front desk ourself we required any assistant. Luckily this hotel is with lift facilities. Actually this a reasonable hotel to stay at for business traveller or packer.Very convenient for foods & transportation. Always got few taxi stand by the hotel.
Report this review
Hii U. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Fair Budget Hotel

Location is good, near to food court.
6.3
It is ok for rest and sleep
Report this review
Neo S. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Room
7
Quite good.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 163 reviews Next page
Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04