Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 208 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Eduardo G. Business travelers Argentina, August 29, 2014
Mega Inn stay at Kuching

Clean, conveninet location, big rooms
6.7
The Hotel is basic but clean, the bed are very hard. The WI FI internet service never worked.
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Reasonable budget hotel

location, eating convenient, transportation
6
Consider not bad for a budget hotel but need abit of touching up. On our first day arrival there was no shower gel or soap for bathing. According to the staffs, the shower gel container was broken and couldn't be use and they don't provide soap. We have to buy from outside. On the third day, there was no towel in the room. When I asked from the desk counter, the girl there was not polite, as though we taken or eat their towel. One of the hotel was quite friendly, she came to the room to investigate and found no towel at all. Then only she take for us. There was no phone or intercom provided inside the room to ask for service. We need to go down to the front desk ourself we required any assistant. Luckily this hotel is with lift facilities. Actually this a reasonable hotel to stay at for business traveller or packer.Very convenient for foods & transportation. Always got few taxi stand by the hotel.
Hii U. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Fair Budget Hotel

Location is good, near to food court.
6.3
It is ok for rest and sleep
Neo S. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Room
7
Quite good.
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Normal budget hotel

Centrally located
6.7
Overall the experience of staying in this hotel is okay. The hotel is centrally located which is very near to shopping centre and airport. However, the hotel can still improve its service especially the cleanliness of the toilet, as the dustbin in the toilet is in wet condition and not suitable to be used.
Longer C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
clean and convenient

clean, comfort and convenient
8
restaurant, food court, pharmacy, supermarket around the hotel. very clean ad comfort
Agustince S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Like this hotel

Clean, friendly staff, god room for slep :D
6.7
...
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
An eye opener

Food court, local shopping, government offices
7
First night, GRO footsteps and voices walking in and out of their rooms. Changed room the second night. The hotel staff knows which rooms are for covert businesses. Therefore, photos advertised are not all that they make out to be.
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nice stay

Comfortable room, centrally located and friendly staff
8
Overall my experience of stay in Mega Inn was good. The location of the hotel is really strategic which is very near to the shopping malls. The room is clean. This hotel has been going through renovation few years ago, therefore is still under good condition. There is a food court next to the hotel, thus, it is very easy to get the food if we stay in this hotel. This hotel is very recommended for those budget travelers.
Syed H. Families with older children Pakistan, February 18, 2014
bit scary surroundings.

near to swinburne university.
3.7
rooms were basic and okay, however the surroundings were very bad and unsafe. drug addicts, street dogs. food stalls had large dogs roaming in them. not recommended for family stay. only for bachelors. and don't move around out after 8pm
Previous page 31 - 40 of 167 reviews Next page
Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02