Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Lobby Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room
Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Exterior Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 185 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Not too bad...not too good...

Location, accommodation, staff performance
6
It was just OK, once you step out from the hotel,the food court is already there.
Report this review
Woo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
an average hotel

there are food court nearby
6.3
It's a budget hotel. Expect everything at this price range. Overall, it's quite ok to stay as its so near to many local food court and restaurants. It's about 1km from Swinburne Sarawak and needs RM10 for taxi trsnsport. Do not recommend this hotel for female solo traveller as there, as I think simply not suitable.
Report this review
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Nice for who want to save the budget

Room and toilet is clean, near the food court
7.7
This hotel is nice for backpack who want to save the money. This room is clean. The size of room is suitable, not too big and not too small . Near the airport. All the food court is around the hotel. I want to recommend the "Da-Light food court", you must try the pizza, is yummy.
Report this review
Rose A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
suitable for privacy

clean,value,cheap
7.3
I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is reliable. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. the staff is used to business people and is not overly enthusiastic. Wi fi can be booked with the room which makes sense. the location is convenient for most things in kuching. The housekeeping kept our room clean everyday. They also alert the maintainance to repair our toilet. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of the inn is easy to find & it is close to the spring and one jaya. Local food is easy to get nearby. There is also a supermarket next to the inn. Buses and taxis...Good clean budget hotel, good showers good for facilities locally a short taxi from Kuching but never the less a good family budget choice lift was a little noisy and I've been in quieter but all in all a good nights sleep
Report this review
Louisiana L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Room is not satisfactory

many eateries around the hotel, medical centre, near to town or shopping mall.
5.7
The room is not as good as it is in the pictures. Mold on the headboard and wall. The airconditioner was barely working. And the room is overall old and not worth the price that we paid for. We have been to better hotel with even cheaper price.
Report this review
Chua H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Hotel not suitable for female

no best things for this hotel
4
uncomfortable with stay in.. see a lot of gangster.. cos, most of them with tadoo.. feel scary..
Report this review
Boon C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Clean, comfort bed but small

Clean, closed to local restaurant and comfort bed.
6.3
Report this review
Yau M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Small room but friendly staff

value for money, small room and friendly staff
3.7
the room was small and the cleanliness was bad as the dint change the bed sheet at all although you was staying for a week.
Report this review
Toh E. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2013
Cheap hotel to stay

Cheap, near to airport, near a small shopping
5.3
My stay at Mega Inn are normal. It are cheap. Near Airport. Quite near to the Spring Shopping mall.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Okay. But room's condition could be improved

Near to our business location, affordable
4.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07