Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
201 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Li J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
great stay

clean, comfort, cheap
7
the staff here was great. the even called me up even i left something not valuable there..however, the lady (mix, long hair, without spec) in the reception counter could be more friendly either and not sitting there watch video...overall, it is a good hotel...
Report this review
Long S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Local foods to try for those from other state

Convenience near town centre, Local food to try at Food court and easy access to local taxi transport
6
Stay there for 3 nites and explore a fews Kuching Shopping centre which can easily by local transport, Also try local foods
Report this review
Fei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
value of money

location, value of money, check in fast
6
Report this review
Fei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
value of money

location, value of money, good service
6
Report this review
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Not too bad...not too good...

Location, accommodation, staff performance
6
It was just OK, once you step out from the hotel,the food court is already there.
Report this review
Woo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
an average hotel

there are food court nearby
6.3
It's a budget hotel. Expect everything at this price range. Overall, it's quite ok to stay as its so near to many local food court and restaurants. It's about 1km from Swinburne Sarawak and needs RM10 for taxi trsnsport. Do not recommend this hotel for female solo traveller as there, as I think simply not suitable.
Report this review
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Nice for who want to save the budget

Room and toilet is clean, near the food court
7.7
This hotel is nice for backpack who want to save the money. This room is clean. The size of room is suitable, not too big and not too small . Near the airport. All the food court is around the hotel. I want to recommend the "Da-Light food court", you must try the pizza, is yummy.
Report this review
Rose A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
suitable for privacy

clean,value,cheap
7.3
I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is reliable. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. the staff is used to business people and is not overly enthusiastic. Wi fi can be booked with the room which makes sense. the location is convenient for most things in kuching. The housekeeping kept our room clean everyday. They also alert the maintainance to repair our toilet. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of the inn is easy to find & it is close to the spring and one jaya. Local food is easy to get nearby. There is also a supermarket next to the inn. Buses and taxis...Good clean budget hotel, good showers good for facilities locally a short taxi from Kuching but never the less a good family budget choice lift was a little noisy and I've been in quieter but all in all a good nights sleep
Report this review
Louisiana L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Room is not satisfactory

many eateries around the hotel, medical centre, near to town or shopping mall.
5.7
The room is not as good as it is in the pictures. Mold on the headboard and wall. The airconditioner was barely working. And the room is overall old and not worth the price that we paid for. We have been to better hotel with even cheaper price.
Report this review
Chua H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Hotel not suitable for female

no best things for this hotel
4
uncomfortable with stay in.. see a lot of gangster.. cos, most of them with tadoo.. feel scary..
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 162 reviews Next page
Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05