or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Room Interior
Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mega Inn Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Cynthia K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
great location

cheap
5.3
this hotel is very clean , and has a quite good service. it is quite suitable for budget traveler, you will find that it is very cheap, but very near to some of the attraction.you can reach all of those attraction just on foot.this hotls's staff also very hospitalized.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for budget traveler
Sim C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great Location & Value for money

Reasonable price
6
overall is good, just it cost me rm15 taxi fares to go to the town on the 1st day. on the second day we learn to travel by public transport and cost us only per person.
Charles L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Best features of the hotel.
7
Good.But small rooms. if can add more TV programs.
Esther L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2012
great location but small bath room and not clean.

best features of the hotel
7.7
Cheap price, bath room very small and not so clean but great location very near to airport about 10 minutes, also near to spring mall and city centre. Top Spot Sea Food and See Good Restaurant very nice and cheaper must try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next trip September 2012 we will go to Ho Chi Mihn.
Esther L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
6.7
room not so clean, bath room very very small, cheap, good location and very near by spring mall, 10 minutes to airport.
Restaurant Tip: next september we go to Ho Chi Mihn
Xiau S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Overall OK!

Inexpensive, excellent breakfast venues downstairs
6.3
the stay itself is ok, cleanliness still has room for improvement. every morning, cafes downstairs offer many choices of delicacies.
Ing S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Small smelly room and tiny toilet.

Great location.
3.7
I saw cockroach, mosquito and ant in the room. Hard mattress. Noisy air con and water leaks. Room have very poor sound proof. Small toilet come with yellowish towel.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great location but poor-maintained room

Great location. Restaurant by the side.
7
Room is quite run down. Could be better if cleaning service is carried out properly. Found hairs on the bedsheet, towels and blanket, which is a bit out of our expectation. The floor is rather sticky and we feel uneasy to walk on, so we have no choice to put on our shoes in the room. Cleanliness is far more important than everything for an overnight short business stay. We just want a good rest. We also found that the bathroom is having water leaking from the piping. Therefore, the floor in the bathroom is like 'flooding' and the floor mat in front of the bathroom is always wet. Basically we just had a quick shower (by the way, heater is not functioning), and went to bed, without touching anything else in the room. We would consider other hotels while our next trip to Kuching.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
at town center

Moderate
5.3
I booke for 3 adults stay but they provide 2 singgle bed for me...I think it not fare for me..than i change room n pay more for 1 singgle bed 1 queen bed....u think how u feel if u in my side..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest u to rent car from airport n drive urself with map...it more budget
Ting S. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great location

A lot of food stall near by
8
The hotel is located at strategic point. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and you can take the bus to central market. Bus fee is around RM1.50, quite cheap. There is a lot of food stall within walking distance. I love the Sarawak laksa sold at 玲珑茶室!It's around 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The laksa is really delicious and only RM3.50 :D Besides, there is a supermarket just opposite the hotel, can buy anyhthing you need from there. However, the floor in the room is a bit sticky,guess the cleaner didn't clean well. I have to wear slippers all the time in the room. Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sarawak Laksa at 玲珑茶室(ling long cafe)!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Triple RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Room InteriorMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeMega Inn Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03