Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Room Interior
Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Xiau S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Overall OK!

Inexpensive, excellent breakfast venues downstairs
6.3
the stay itself is ok, cleanliness still has room for improvement. every morning, cafes downstairs offer many choices of delicacies.
Ing S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Small smelly room and tiny toilet.

Great location.
3.7
I saw cockroach, mosquito and ant in the room. Hard mattress. Noisy air con and water leaks. Room have very poor sound proof. Small toilet come with yellowish towel.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great location but poor-maintained room

Great location. Restaurant by the side.
7
Room is quite run down. Could be better if cleaning service is carried out properly. Found hairs on the bedsheet, towels and blanket, which is a bit out of our expectation. The floor is rather sticky and we feel uneasy to walk on, so we have no choice to put on our shoes in the room. Cleanliness is far more important than everything for an overnight short business stay. We just want a good rest. We also found that the bathroom is having water leaking from the piping. Therefore, the floor in the bathroom is like 'flooding' and the floor mat in front of the bathroom is always wet. Basically we just had a quick shower (by the way, heater is not functioning), and went to bed, without touching anything else in the room. We would consider other hotels while our next trip to Kuching.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
at town center

Moderate
5.3
I booke for 3 adults stay but they provide 2 singgle bed for me...I think it not fare for me..than i change room n pay more for 1 singgle bed 1 queen bed....u think how u feel if u in my side..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest u to rent car from airport n drive urself with map...it more budget
Ting S. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great location

A lot of food stall near by
8
The hotel is located at strategic point. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and you can take the bus to central market. Bus fee is around RM1.50, quite cheap. There is a lot of food stall within walking distance. I love the Sarawak laksa sold at 玲珑茶室!It's around 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The laksa is really delicious and only RM3.50 :D Besides, there is a supermarket just opposite the hotel, can buy anyhthing you need from there. However, the floor in the room is a bit sticky,guess the cleaner didn't clean well. I have to wear slippers all the time in the room. Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sarawak Laksa at 玲珑茶室(ling long cafe)!
Yee S. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Mega Inn

Wifi,
5.7
near shopping centre and hawker centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok
Yen L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
OK to stay at acceptable price

big room and bathroom, service ok
6
Coffee shop just next door and a 24hr food court nearby make on one get hungry.Some old furniture were put outside of the inn, as the noise of the renovation is ok, lobby were clean and room cleanliness is acceptable. Good to have transport other wise hire a vehicle is easy for sight seeing. The near by pharmacy did good for our stay as we travel with kid below 3 yrs and the ice cream shop nearby was great as for the other teenagers.
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
ok la

food
4
comfortable.but noisy in the morning... was expecting a diff room as i book this hotel on 26june and 29june. on 26 was a standard room while 29 was a queen room. when i came back on 29june from a lone journey at sarikei.. they gave me the same room. i was so tired as i reache the hotel late night at 11.30pm.. lazy to argue with the staff. lucky the next day is my trip bck to my hometown. ok la overaal.. near to airport.
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
ok laa

theres a dvd shop. i bought two movies there
5
well.. a 25min drive from airport. quite near and only cost rm26 for a cab. there's a supermarket, dvd shops, chinese and malay food stalls. okey laa.. but just beside the hotel theres a renovation going on so anyone booking this hotel has to endure a morning wake up call at 8am with noisy drills.. overall 50/100.. since im only stying there for one day and nearer to the airport. should try the fried chicken rice at one of this malay stall at the back of the hotel.. superb.
Norhisham R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Cheap budget hotel

Poor interior and dirty environment
2.7
The environment of the hotel is very dirty.....the room is so uncomfortable and even the toilet cannot flush...so noisy at night.... This is my last stay at this low budget hotel.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Triple RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Room InteriorMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C03