or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Room Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Room Interior
Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Yen L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
OK to stay at acceptable price

big room and bathroom, service ok
6
Coffee shop just next door and a 24hr food court nearby make on one get hungry.Some old furniture were put outside of the inn, as the noise of the renovation is ok, lobby were clean and room cleanliness is acceptable. Good to have transport other wise hire a vehicle is easy for sight seeing. The near by pharmacy did good for our stay as we travel with kid below 3 yrs and the ice cream shop nearby was great as for the other teenagers.
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
ok la

food
4
comfortable.but noisy in the morning... was expecting a diff room as i book this hotel on 26june and 29june. on 26 was a standard room while 29 was a queen room. when i came back on 29june from a lone journey at sarikei.. they gave me the same room. i was so tired as i reache the hotel late night at 11.30pm.. lazy to argue with the staff. lucky the next day is my trip bck to my hometown. ok la overaal.. near to airport.
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
ok laa

theres a dvd shop. i bought two movies there
5
well.. a 25min drive from airport. quite near and only cost rm26 for a cab. there's a supermarket, dvd shops, chinese and malay food stalls. okey laa.. but just beside the hotel theres a renovation going on so anyone booking this hotel has to endure a morning wake up call at 8am with noisy drills.. overall 50/100.. since im only stying there for one day and nearer to the airport. should try the fried chicken rice at one of this malay stall at the back of the hotel.. superb.
Norhisham R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Cheap budget hotel

Poor interior and dirty environment
2.7
The environment of the hotel is very dirty.....the room is so uncomfortable and even the toilet cannot flush...so noisy at night.... This is my last stay at this low budget hotel.....
Jason N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Unbelievable hotel

no pros
2
When i step in my room. I feel like get cheat. As the picture showed was not what i'm looking for. So i step down to receptionist to make clarify. They answer to me was, booking from website will get pretty low cost room (Which I got - old room with ants and spiders). To get better room, they ask me to top up some money to get a better room. (means clean/new room). I'm so angry. WHAT IS THIS?????? fraudulent hotel!!
Ker L. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
lovely hotel n good service with a smile

location
8
many food stall near by hotel, and easy to get local food like laksa n kolow mee.
Restaurant Tip: easy to get local food
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

Easy to find food
7.7
Very clean and nice services.i feel comfortable. It near the food court centre, so very easy to have meal. Have a lot of choice there. Beside also have a small shooping centre.
Eric P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
Superb Big Room at Steal Rates!

Big Rooms
8
Great location, right at the heart of Kuching ! Many food stalls right below the hotel
Shopping Tip: Spring mall is less than 5mins on taxi
Ling H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location and service

lovely service with a smile
8.7
i had a great pleasure and satisfaction during my stay. everything about the hotel will never disappoint anyone.
Karen C. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location

location
7.3
the room is quite clean and quite comfortable. a lot of food stall located at the hotel area. there is a store for buy grocery. pharmacy can be found too. it's not far away from town. about 40km to kampung muara tebas and also santubong. really a great location for those who drive to kuching and not so familiar with kuching may use gps to get the direction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Triple RoomMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Room InteriorMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A02