Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
31 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Yasufumi O. Business travelers Japan, August 19, 2015
Noisy overnight

location, location, location
5
very bad and will never stay. continuously noisy overnight, outside if the building and other customers.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Great place

Near to foodcourt, taxi, cheap
7.3
Report this review
Srikandi P. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Good hotel

Good Location, food stores nearby, good price
7.7
We stayed in a twin bed room. The room is rather small, but clean. Easy to find taxi.
Report this review
Eduardo G. Business travelers Argentina, August 29, 2014
Mega Inn stay at Kuching

Clean, conveninet location, big rooms
6.7
The Hotel is basic but clean, the bed are very hard. The WI FI internet service never worked.
Report this review
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Reasonable budget hotel

location, eating convenient, transportation
6
Consider not bad for a budget hotel but need abit of touching up. On our first day arrival there was no shower gel or soap for bathing. According to the staffs, the shower gel container was broken and couldn't be use and they don't provide soap. We have to buy from outside. On the third day, there was no towel in the room. When I asked from the desk counter, the girl there was not polite, as though we taken or eat their towel. One of the hotel was quite friendly, she came to the room to investigate and found no towel at all. Then only she take for us. There was no phone or intercom provided inside the room to ask for service. We need to go down to the front desk ourself we required any assistant. Luckily this hotel is with lift facilities. Actually this a reasonable hotel to stay at for business traveller or packer.Very convenient for foods & transportation. Always got few taxi stand by the hotel.
Report this review
Hii U. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Fair Budget Hotel

Location is good, near to food court.
6.3
It is ok for rest and sleep
Report this review
Neo S. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Room
7
Quite good.
Report this review
Longer C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
clean and convenient

clean, comfort and convenient
8
restaurant, food court, pharmacy, supermarket around the hotel. very clean ad comfort
Report this review
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
An eye opener

Food court, local shopping, government offices
7
First night, GRO footsteps and voices walking in and out of their rooms. Changed room the second night. The hotel staff knows which rooms are for covert businesses. Therefore, photos advertised are not all that they make out to be.
Report this review
Gaik S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
worse than ever

bad
3.7
it was bad. old and worn out room for everything.jst good for a 5 hrs sleep.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02