Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Room Interior
Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Rose A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
suitable for privacy

clean,value,cheap
7.3
I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is reliable. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. the staff is used to business people and is not overly enthusiastic. Wi fi can be booked with the room which makes sense. the location is convenient for most things in kuching. The housekeeping kept our room clean everyday. They also alert the maintainance to repair our toilet. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of the inn is easy to find & it is close to the spring and one jaya. Local food is easy to get nearby. There is also a supermarket next to the inn. Buses and taxis...Good clean budget hotel, good showers good for facilities locally a short taxi from Kuching but never the less a good family budget choice lift was a little noisy and I've been in quieter but all in all a good nights sleep
Kamrolzaman A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
comfortable hotel with suitable price

friendly staffs
8
we had been staying there for two nights and we had extra money for shopping rather than using it for expensive hotel payment.
Elizabeth S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Clean and nice
8.3
the hotel is very assessable with food and nearby shopping complex..
Travel tip: comfortable and clean.
Soon F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location, room is acceptable

very easy to find foods
6.3
the hotel is located strategically near to food court, groceries shop and a supermarket. it is easy to get transport from the hotel to any other location. the hotel's room is acceptable, clean and I think it has been renovated recently. the only downside for the hotel is when you want to travel to other shopping centre due to the distance. I am paying like RM15 - RM 25 each trip to various shopping centres and I find it very costly.
Chiong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
great location but room floor very dirty

convenience to eat food nearby
5.7
Family room big but the floor very dirty look like didnt mop and got spider web under the table. The bath room slide door cant move.
Restaurant Tip: The good thing is that there are a lot of food stall near the hotel. A lot of choice to eat.
Viviyanti S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Good Location

The Nearest to the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Kuching
7.3
The nearest place to stay in but small room space.
Hussin F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
ok but not that great..

nice bed sheet.. room was big enough for 5 of us.. toilet was clean and also water heater.. receptionist and the staff very friendly
6
on arrival we were greeted very well by the hotel staff .. in the lobby area there are several items for renovation. hotel rooms are located on floors 3 and pda time hotel renovation in progress and cleaned our room was not ready. we had to wait about 30 minutes to get into the room (its not a big deal for us) if you can avoid taking rooms at the front as they may interfere with your sleep because the noise of vehicles passed the hotel. on my first day there are some staff making noise in the basement. in the vicinity of the hotel there are plenty of restaurant. to fill your stomach does not have a problem because the hotel is also close to restaurants and mini market. hotel was close to the airport (about 30 minutes) but away from the tourist spots. the hotel can arrange transportation to places pelancong.terdapat bus station and also my taxi, you are walking around Kuching. Taxi fare around RM16 - RM20 RM1.50 whilst the bus reached the bus station in the town of Kuching and you may need to substitute another bus to the next destination, but around town there is a museum nearby. only things that is close is Swinburne University..!! that's it..!!
Restaurant Tip: Chillipeppers (halal restaurant)
Sim C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great Location & Value for money

Reasonable price
6
overall is good, just it cost me rm15 taxi fares to go to the town on the 1st day. on the second day we learn to travel by public transport and cost us only per person.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
at town center

Moderate
5.3
I booke for 3 adults stay but they provide 2 singgle bed for me...I think it not fare for me..than i change room n pay more for 1 singgle bed 1 queen bed....u think how u feel if u in my side..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest u to rent car from airport n drive urself with map...it more budget
Yen L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
OK to stay at acceptable price

big room and bathroom, service ok
6
Coffee shop just next door and a 24hr food court nearby make on one get hungry.Some old furniture were put outside of the inn, as the noise of the renovation is ok, lobby were clean and room cleanliness is acceptable. Good to have transport other wise hire a vehicle is easy for sight seeing. The near by pharmacy did good for our stay as we travel with kid below 3 yrs and the ice cream shop nearby was great as for the other teenagers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - Triple RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - Room InteriorMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04