Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe Queen Mega Inn Kuching - Twin Room Mega Inn Kuching - Deluxe King Mega Inn Kuching - Triple Mega Inn Kuching - Double Queen Room Mega Inn Kuching - Mega Family Room Mega Inn Kuching - Reception Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Lobby Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room
Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room Mega Inn Kuching - Exterior Mega Inn Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
33 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Adeline J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Budget stay for family

Easy parking, food stall nearby, and friendly staff
7
I am satisfied with the stay since I was with big family that looking for budget stay. Food court and supermarket are only next to the hotel.Parking easy to find at night for those are with cars. This hotel is 10-15mins driving distance to few malls such as Vivacity mall and Cityone mall. But still transport is required to go to these malls. Vivacity mall is the nearest where it is still 20-30 mins walking distance from the hotel. However, extra pillow is not provided in the room as in other hotels and it is better to bring your own towel.
Report this review
Wn W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Towels are dirty, 2 towels for a family rooms?

Good service when requested.
6.7
Quite ok but not to the value of the price paid.
Report this review
Esther W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean room

clean, friendly staff, good location
8
It was my second time staying here. Quite good especially their friendly staffs. The room is comfortable. Just the bathroom is a bit small. There's food court which easy for dining and pharmacy & clinic around. Supermarkets is also there. The location is quite good especially for bowlers (bowling centre is beside it)
Report this review
Kasma K. Families with older children Indonesia, November 10, 2015
Holiday/vacation

customer service
5.3
the first 2 days of stay, I was unable to connect to the wifi and i tried to ask frontdesk lady to restart the wifi modem but she said it will change nothing, however after that the wifi is back to normal. the lift also broke down due to the blackout affecting whole kuching, so we were using the stairs to 5th floor for 2 days. the cleanliness of the room was bad, they only threw away the rubbish and fold the bed comforter, obvious dust and hairs on the floor are not swept or vacuumed. unable to sleep sometimes when noises are heard clearly from the corridor. overall, the hotel location is good and comfortable, i will come back to stay for my next holiday, but hope that the cleaning service can be improve.
Report this review
Sim P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Hotel truly value for money

Easy to locate, variety of food stores within walking distance, convenience parking space.
9.3
Value for money. Convenience place to stay while visiting UNIMAS, Kuching City and nearby tourist locations. Wifi was available most of the time but occasionally with weak signal.
Report this review
Lina W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good place to stay

the location is strategic, near to the place to eat, got supermarket nearby
7.7
Good because the staffs are available at counter 24 hours, so we can check out or check in anytime. However, there is limited parking space here and need to pay coupon for the parking space within some time. The parking spaces are limited with the narrow road which made me concern about car's safety.Anyway, if you come with family here, it's good place to stay if you always go outdoor during the stay. Valuable with the budget.
Report this review
Syed H. Families with older children Pakistan, February 18, 2014
bit scary surroundings.

near to swinburne university.
3.7
rooms were basic and okay, however the surroundings were very bad and unsafe. drug addicts, street dogs. food stalls had large dogs roaming in them. not recommended for family stay. only for bachelors. and don't move around out after 8pm
Report this review
Li J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
great stay

clean, comfort, cheap
7
the staff here was great. the even called me up even i left something not valuable there..however, the lady (mix, long hair, without spec) in the reception counter could be more friendly either and not sitting there watch video...overall, it is a good hotel...
Report this review
Tia J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Cheap~

cheap, friendly staff, cold aircond
6
not bad, airconditioning is cold, clean room, friendly staff. close to shopping centre
Report this review
Ramnah S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2013
clean, comfort, value for money

wifi, elevator, friendly staff
6.7
Good location, aircond in large room is not very cold.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04