Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mega Inn

King's Centre, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 35 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Siew P. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Mega Inn
4.3
Expansive
Report this review
Rachel C. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2015
Should train the staffs.

I dont find any.
4.7
No wifi in the room at all. Keeping on knocking the door for housekeeping.I guess she needs to clean the room before certain times.
Report this review
Amirah A. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Good

Good location
7
Report this review
Esther W. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Nice Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.7
Quite good. You can have taxi easily or there's a bus stop there. Beside it will be the bowling centre and supermarket with food courts behind.
Report this review
Vivian T. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Some staff are rude and unpolite.

No comment.
5.7
Noisy environment inside the hotel, some staff are rude.
Report this review
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Not too bad...not too good...

Location, accommodation, staff performance
6
It was just OK, once you step out from the hotel,the food court is already there.
Report this review
Rose A. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2013
nice and comfort stay

quiet place for long stay.
7.7
Report this review
Pornchai W. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2012
very good service

hospitalities
8
Room is normal but the best thing is very good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I love quite and clean city and good weather.
Report this review
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Convenient and easy accesibility

Plenty of food to eat at the hawker centre
8
It’s a convenient hotel to stay in with easy access to other amenities. The room was compact according to its size. The shower in the bathroom was long and useful for washing and bathing. Its also a walking distant to the shopping complex and plenty of hawkers food to sample at hotel downstairs .The hotel is surrounded by other roads easily accessible to other areas of the city. I may like to stay in this hotel again if I am in Kuching next time.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
easy to find the hotel..

the entrance to go to the room
5
not really comfortable with the smell inside the room. The management have to make sure room are very clean and tidy especially the bed and bed sheet because i got rashes after i stay at that room for 1 night.
Travel tip: -
Report this review
1 - 10 of 203 reviews Next page
Mega Inn KuchingMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe QueenMega Inn Kuching - Twin RoomMega Inn Kuching - Deluxe KingMega Inn Kuching - TripleMega Inn Kuching - Double Queen RoomMega Inn Kuching - Mega Family RoomMega Inn Kuching - ReceptionMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - LobbyMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - Guest RoomMega Inn Kuching - ExteriorMega Inn Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02