Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Megah D'Aru Hotel

No 2 Jalan Kinabalu, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
141 reviews

715 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (141)
Sort by:
Shirley T. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2016
some staff no really helpful

good location and free transportation to airport
6.7
Small room , unhelpful staff and hope got improvement
Report this review
Shirley T. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2016
good location

good location
5.7
Staff unhelpful but good location
Report this review
Shirley T. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2016
good location

good location and free transportation to airport
5.7
Good location and free transportation
Report this review
Goh P. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
My stay

Location, place and arrangement.
7
Quite satisfactory
Report this review
Sia T. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2015
GOod for transit

clean, free airport transfer,friendly staffs
8.3
Hotel looks outdated but the room is unexpected clean and without bad smell. Free airport transfer (in time)even arrived at the midnight. :) staffs are friendly as well. no complain to the 2stars hotel like this. happy stay
Report this review
Liew P. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2015
really good

free stuttle bus to airport and prepare simple breakfast for us in the early 4.00am .
7.7
good. no comment
Report this review
Thoi N. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2015
Megah D'Aru Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

1) Provide airport transport 2) Near the airport, convenience for customer in transit 3) Cleanliness
7
Its good considering the hotel rate. During our one night stay there we have to get to the airport at 4.30 am the following morning, the driver were ready to send us to the airport even at dawn time. The hotel even prepare breakfast with a sandwich for us to take to the airport.The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Adeline L. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Free Airport Pick Up & Transfer

Location, Hot Shower, Comfort
7.7
A pleasant one
Report this review
Harsha S. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2015
Pleasant and comfortable

Staff at Megah are extremely polite and friendly. We had no issues checking in, and our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are basic, but clean. Food is decent. The Kama'a spa is fantastic!!
9
We travelled as a group, and all our needs were attended to promptly. Our stay was very comfortable, and enjoyable. The hotel is 5 minutes from the hotel, so it's a perfect place to stay if you need to travel to other parts of Borneo.
Report this review
Alan L. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Located near to KKIA Terminal 2

Located near to Kota Kinabalu International Airport Terminal 2, Tanjung Aru Beach and Sri Perdana Park
5.7
Fully recommended for those who is staying overnight for transit to next destination as it is located near to Kota Kinabalu Internation Airport Terminal 2 (Low Cost Carrier Terminal - Air Asia). On top of that, the hotel offer free shuttle service be it pick up or send to both Kota Kinabalu International Airport Terminal 1 or Terminal 2.Besides that, it is conveniently located in Tanjung Aru town with shops, all sort eateries be it local, chinese or fast food restaurant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 974 reviews Next page
Megah D’Aru Hotel Kota KinabaluMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard TwinMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard TwinMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard KingMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard KingMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SpaMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantMegah D’Aru Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01