Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Megaro Hotel

Belgrove Street, Kings Cross St. Pancras, London, United Kingdom WC1H 8AB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 221 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Peggy K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2016
Great location for the train station
5.3
The location was great for me since I was needing to get to the Eurostar early the next morning. The bed was amazing and the room was big.
Report this review
Junwei T. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2016
Excellent location and friendly staffs
6
The location is just across Kings cross station and the staffs were friendly. Room is big n roomy. However price is abit expensive but this is the standard of London.
Report this review
Carmen L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 20, 2016
Good location
4.7
We have booked a family room, but little small for four people. Also the bed have large voice .
Report this review
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2015
Superb location, just at King's Cross itself

Location, price and exciting TV channels!
9.3
I love the location of the hotel, it makes travelling via the tube every morning so much more bearable knowing the tube is just a 50m walk away from the exit of the hotel. Lots to explore around the hotel too, the food, the shopping and even a church nearby where we got to visit and sing carols by the candlelight during Christmas too. Breakfast downstairs is a little pricey but worth the visit for the quality food and attentive staff. Recommended!
Report this review
Cynthia H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 11, 2015
best location

location, clean, friendly
9
Report this review
Kit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
Convenience and Comfort

Convenience Location, nice staff, valuable room
9
Everything good!! expect they don't provide slippers, we haven't bring our own slippers, so....that's the only one disappointment. Staff are very nice, I request to store my luggage one more day and they were so kind to allow this. Hotel located at a very very convenience place, very near the King's cross / St Pancras Station!
Report this review
David K. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Highs..... but just a couple of lows

Location,location,location !!!
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. However,2 points 1) with only 1 small lift perhaps staff moving laundry etc at the time most guests want to get out and about could be rethought and 2) we were given ( though after seeing it) declined an " upgrade" off site. The basement apartment was totally inappropriate. No room service, wifi didn't work,felt stuffy and claustrophobic but, worst of all, a complete fire trap. Very very worrying.
Report this review
Rosalind L. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2015
Great customer service and hotel location!

Great location. Great customer service. Clean and comfortable room.
8.7
The staff at Megaro Hotel are very friendly and helpful. They reply to emails very promptly, and are very flexible to suit customers' needs. Megaro hotel also has the perfect location for any traveller. It is just opposite the King's Cross Tube Station, so it is really safe to take the Tube service alone at night back to the hotel. FYI I travelled alone back from Heathrow Airport at 11pm. Really enjoy my stay there, and will definitely choose Megaro Hotel again when I visit London the next time.
Report this review
Brian B. Families with older children United States of America, July 5, 2015
quirky hotel

convenient location
6.3
Report this review
Bob W. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Value

Good value, friendly and convenient. Located near
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Megaro Hotel LondonMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ReceptionMegaro Hotel London - Meeting RoomMegaro Hotel London - EntranceMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02