Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Megaro Hotel

Belgrove Street, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom WC1H 8AB (Show on map)

Book now!

Megaro Hotel London - Bathroom Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior
Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Reception Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 214 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
David K. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Highs..... but just a couple of lows

Location,location,location !!!
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. However,2 points 1) with only 1 small lift perhaps staff moving laundry etc at the time most guests want to get out and about could be rethought and 2) we were given ( though after seeing it) declined an " upgrade" off site. The basement apartment was totally inappropriate. No room service, wifi didn't work,felt stuffy and claustrophobic but, worst of all, a complete fire trap. Very very worrying.
Report this review
Rosalind L. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2015
Great customer service and hotel location!

Great location. Great customer service. Clean and comfortable room.
8.7
The staff at Megaro Hotel are very friendly and helpful. They reply to emails very promptly, and are very flexible to suit customers' needs. Megaro hotel also has the perfect location for any traveller. It is just opposite the King's Cross Tube Station, so it is really safe to take the Tube service alone at night back to the hotel. FYI I travelled alone back from Heathrow Airport at 11pm. Really enjoy my stay there, and will definitely choose Megaro Hotel again when I visit London the next time.
Report this review
Brian B. Families with older children United States of America, July 5, 2015
quirky hotel

convenient location
6.3
Report this review
Bob W. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Value

Good value, friendly and convenient. Located near
9.3
Report this review
Ket H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Best hotel!

Clean room. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
9.7
Undoubtedly one of the best hotels I have stayed throughout my trip to Europe. The location was just a street away from train station. Few steps away from Tube. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was nicely decorated, comfy and clean. The only negative comment I had was we have been given a room which the bed was combined to a double bed with 2 twins bed. It's hard for couple to cuddle and sleep together. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. We love it. Well done!
Report this review
Lucy L. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Location locatiob location

Location big rooms many Resto downstairs . Just across kings cross & st pancras
6.7
Location very good . Just cross the street from kings cross . Tube is just outside hotel . Super big rooms . Bathroom no exhaust thou . Many Resto downstairs mcdo - Burger King- Chinese Resto ( rude owner ) . Many Resto also inside station ( a must is wasabi Japanese Resto at kings cross ) boots pharmacy just across . Hop in hop off bus across also . Will stay here again .
Report this review
Zhiqiang G. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2015
Not so pleasant

None
4.3
very bad.
Report this review
Shoshana R. Families with young children Israel, February 12, 2015
great location

The location, the room and rate.
8.7
Report this review
Nigel G. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2015
Nige & Claire '15

Staff flexibility, friendliness; location
8
Report this review
Angela T. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Recommended hotel to stay in

The staff were extremely helpful, room was clean and spacious and I like the fact that it has no carpet but wooden floor tile which make the room cleaner
8.7
Great
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Megaro Hotel LondonMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ReceptionMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ReceptionMegaro Hotel London - Meeting RoomMegaro Hotel London - EntranceMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06