or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Megaro Hotel

Belgrove Street, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom WC1H 8AB (Show on map)

Book now!

Megaro Hotel London - Bathroom Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Exterior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior
Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Interior Megaro Hotel London - Reception Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Restaurant Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room Megaro Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Novi G. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2014
A superb hotel in King Cross/St Pancras area

Location, spacious room, free magazines
9.3
I would say my stay in Megaro hotel was perfect. Me and my husband love the room so much.It is so spacious, which is very suitable for us who have many luggages. The room itself is so comfortable. This hotel is centrally located. It is very near (less than 3 minutes walk) from St Pancras and also King Cross station. Underground/Tube station is also very near from the hotel. The staffs also very helpful. They try to help the customers with their best efforts. We really appreciate what they did for us. Last thing that I can't remember is this hotel provides so many free magazines (all the magazines are the newest edition)which you can take them without any charges. The magazines are the regular magazines which you can find in most bookstores in London (but of course you must pay for them when you buy in bookstores). I travel a lot and stay in many hotels all around the world before this, but, I just found one hotel like this. Superb!!!
Adam Y. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Good location, good staff but a lil noisy

Good location to st pancreas international station
7.3
A lil noisy something due the hotel near to Main Street and some bar. Heard a fight below the hotel's road. Then car alarm due to the fight
Ivana K. Families with young children Croatia, October 21, 2014
Good

Room, Bed
7.3
Good
Joanna S. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Fabulous all round!

Staff, convenience,atmosphere
9.7
Met all expectations relaxed and easy
Debbie S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Great Location, helpful staff, Good size room

Location, Room, Staff
8
Very pleased with the size of the room, hotel in great location and staff very friendly.
Hei Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2014
Gd location,clean and tidy

Gd location with easy access to tube and restaurant
9
Except for the comparatively soft bed matress and the bath tube with no curtain,all others aspect r gd.
Chye L. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Good location

Location, wifi, aircon
6.3
Lance B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
London stay

excellent room, happy helpul staff, good location
9
A great stay, excellent room facilities, friendly who where happy to help. All you need now is firmer pillows!
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2014
Amazing Small Hotel in a Central Location

Location, Comfort, Breakfast
10
I travelled around Europe for ten days and stayed at 3 different hotels, but this one was definitely the best choice. For a relatively cheap price, we stayed in a very nice small hotel in a perfect location. When you leave either St. Pancras or King's Cross Station, you just cross the street past the Burger King. You may miss the hotel because they don't have a sign that hangs from the side of the building like other hotels do in that area, but you will know the hotel by its unique colorful design. I met my friend who lives in London Bridge very easily and everyone should know where King's Cross Station is if you are meeting friends. Although I got a free voucher for a drink at the bar, I didn't have time to go there in the evening, but I went to the restaurant for an "English cooked breakfast." It was very good: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and beans. We also had the tea and coffee there. I was pleased with the room: Everything looked clean and new. The bed was extremely comfortable and they even gave my husband and me an extra cot which we didn't end up using. The TV, although small, had lots and lots of channels to watch in English due to having an extended cable plan. The bathroom had nice quality shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion, but I could tell that the body wash I got was used and left from the previous guest, perhaps to save money and the environment, but I would have liked to have gotten new toiletries. There is a coffee machine that makes single serving coffees which was very nice. Also, there is a safe to put your valuables while travelling in the city. Overall, I was very pleased, but you should know that there isn't a computer in the room, but we were fine just using the free wi-fi and our personal laptop. I would definitely stay here again and I loved my time in London.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
DM

Local, Raquel, Local
10
Wonderful, Raquel at the front desk is the best, I could not sing her praises enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Megaro Hotel LondonMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - ExteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ReceptionMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - RestaurantMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - Guest RoomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - BathroomMegaro Hotel London - InteriorMegaro Hotel London - ReceptionMegaro Hotel London - Meeting RoomMegaro Hotel London - EntranceMegaro Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05