or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Megha Homestay

Megha Homestay, K-50,Jangpura Extn, Near Post Office, Jangpura, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Single Room Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Double Room Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Double Room Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Lounge Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Dining Area Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Noel A. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 4, 2013
Nice hideaway in Delhi

Quality rooms, nice location, relaxed atmosphere
9.3
Nice and calm place in Delhi. Nice clean rooms with en suites. The owner is nice, relaxed and willing to help.
Parmod J. Families with young children India, September 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Comfortable room and supportive owner and staff
9.7
Stayed here from 29/9 to 30/9. Owner is very cool and supportive guy. Food served was excellent and kids found this place very homely.
Marlize R. Solo travelers South Africa, February 20, 2012
Guesthouse

Reliable transport to and from airport if you arrange directly with manager/owner
4.7
the guesthouse is suitable for travellers who only want a place to sleep and shower. it is recommended that travellers arrange their sightseeing plans beforehand. the breakfast is not recommended. although clean towels and sheets were provided and the floor washed, my room needed a thorough spring cleaning from top to bottom.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2012
Great night before catching train

Really close to Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station and run by nice people
9
i stayed here for one night after flying in from kerala and before catching a train from hazrat nizamuddin railway station‎ to haridwar the next day. my room was very nice. it was a bit chilly so the owner gave me a really good plug in heater. the bed was very comfortable as well. the breakfast the next morning was great and the owner was nice enough to give me a free ride to the train station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the metro to Jangpura Station and then get an autorickshaw to get here. Faster and cheaper than a cab from the airport.
Sandy R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
hotel was ok

The hotel owner was helpful. The breakfast was very good.
6.3
My room was on the main floor next to the lobby/livingroom. It got very noisy when guests were loud in the livingroom, especially when the children were running and yelling. The owner did not seem to live there, but left the running of it to the young staff. They did call the owner when there was a problem and he did show up to take care of it. The rooms were clean enough. The small fridge in the bedroom had mold in it. The owner was helpful arranging taxis for us to go to different locations. Overall, I would not choose the hotel again. It was ok.
Quang L. Couples Vietnam, December 9, 2011
Nice clean homestay, Hard to find location

Clean, home cook meal, supportive owner
7
We only stay for 1 night in a double room downstair. The room is a bit small but clean and well organized. Aman the owner is quite supportive helped us to book a day tour around Delhi (even though abt over price, we think.) Good breakfast homecook meal.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arrive to Delhi late evening, better to print out the direction for the taxi driver or expect to take time finding the place at night through all the dodging streets in this area.
Alexander R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Overpriced but nice

Nice Area
5
We arrived at 2am at the homestay , which is on the edge of central delhi and were understandably greeted with a rather grumpy welcome due to our post midnight arrival! The room was clean and the furnishings dated but original. We missed breakfast but Aman kindly made us an omelette. For India this stay was ridiculously overpriced seeing that we were constantly ushered out of our room as we had awoken late and that for one night in India you can stay somewhere just as nice for a quarter of the price. We were also kept in the dark about our airport transfer and had to call India from the UK which was expensive
Javier S. Couples Spain, November 28, 2011
Caro, viejo, sucio...

No está mal ubicado
3
De película de miedo. Sábanas sucias, el baño daba un susto al miedo; sucio......En definitiva no recomendable. Hemos dormido en mejores sitios en India por la quinta parte.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Single RoomMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Double RoomMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Double RoomMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Megha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - LobbyMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - LoungeMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Dining AreaMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - EntranceMegha Homestay New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02