or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mei Zhou Hotel

1/5 Luangpohwatchalong Road, Tambol Taladyai, A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Reception Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Business Center Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Patricia F. Families with older children Switzerland, January 12, 2012
Nice place in central in Phuket Town

Quiet, nice, friendly, central
8
We stayed 2 Nights in Mei Zhou, before flying back after a month travelling through Thailand. We enjoyed the stay there, especially - its central location in Phuket Town - very friendly, attentive and helpful staff - nice and clean rooms - WLAN, Aircon and everything else worked fine - Very quiet location, at least on our side towards the pool The balconies are rather small and not really useful and remember you can't eat lunch or dinner there. We didn't have a chance to have breakfast. But overall a very pleasant stay and we may easily recommend it for a stay at Phuket Town.
David F. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
Friendly service. Old hotel

Location
7
Rooms are a bit old. Found some ants in the room, but not bothersome. Staff were friendly. Great location. Close to night market.
Janice L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Spacious rooms

Clean pool & spa, toilet & shower nearby, close to centre of Phuket Town
9
mei zhou is quite a new hotel and would consider staying again if i wanted to be in phuket town. the breakfast was just adequate but not buffet. staff were friendly and helpful and spoke little english, but hey, we were in their country. very close to "gold" street(as we called it), many many gold jewellery stores
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great location for trips to Phi Phi because you don't have such an early pick up. Not far to Chalong Bay. Tuk tuks available readily but bargain with them. We found Alex, +66832889105 who has a tuktuk with an Australian flag on the side who spoke good english (but we haggled over prices each time, it is expected). Tesco Lotus is a big shopping centre.
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
The hotel is located in the heart of city

Cleaned room, quiet and with nice people around
9.3
It is quiet and nice hotel, not far away from bus station, historical books store and only walking distance to shopping complex.
Miha C. Families with young children Slovenia, November 4, 2011
great hotel good location (bus station - 5 min)

pool, friendly staff
8.7
We're traveling with a child and wanted to get a glimps of the town as well as a jumping point to phi phi. Furthermore we wanted to rent a car and drivee around a bit. The staff was very helpfull, and aranged for the car to be dopped at the hotel as well as picked up later. At the check in the wifi wasn't worrking so. We could use their computers instead (for free). the rooms are clean and well mantained. the pool is nice. the only negative thing i would have to point out is breakfast, for it is not a buffet but rather a plain ccontinential one and is not worth to pay extra for, since one can find noodle sellers and 7/11 stores everywhere. also th dep.store rrobinson's is 15 min away. if i had an option not to take the breakfast ii wouldn't 'cause it is not wworth the money. otherwise i'd say it's a nicee place. Oh the safety deposit box is at the switch board and only the staff has the key. One has no control when the box is opened 4 other residents disposal.
Travel tip: .
Wang J. Couples China, May 22, 2011
hidden in town

nice pool,nice staff
7.3
not easy to find 20 mins from robinson 3 mins walk from bus terminal nothing special but clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dull in town-seeing
Boonkiat S. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2011
Cozy small hotel and great service with a smile

friendly helpful staff and clean big rooms
10
staff friendly, helpful and spoke english. breakfast was generous. ample guest parking. centrally located to explore phuket town's architectural history and shopping. adventurous tourists can also try the delicious local small food offered. we had a wonderful time trying out the local food we were there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal for visitors who prefer the Town to the beaches and wish to have a flavour of Phuket and Thailand.
Sean J. Groups New Zealand, March 27, 2011
Wonderful place to relax after long journey

Unique
6.3
we were very happy with the room, pool access is worth the extra. great location to bus stop as we were travelling up to khao sok. cleanliness is good and it is also quiet around hotel.10-15 min walking distance to town. american breakfast not the best. had a dinner at hotel that was ok. nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to bus stop if travelling within Thailand
Michelle W. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2011
Hotel was every clean

Availabiity to Airport
7
Hotel was every clean,
Katherine C. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2011
Great overall

Nice pool, staff and rooms.
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here, good value for money. Room was very clean, the laundry was expensive but per item always is... An easy location too for the old town and restaurants.
Shopping Tip: I can't quite remember the name of the place but if you go to the south of the old town there are signs for a shopping centre. The centre is tiny, but before that on the right is a massage place (right opposite a cafe claiming to do great coffee... The soup was better!) where we had the best foot massage of the trip so far and the staff were wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Business CenterMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01