Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mei Zhou Hotel

1/5 Luangpohwatchalong Road, Tambol Taladyai, A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Reception Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou Suite Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Business Center Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Facilities Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Interior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
136 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Ng K. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
Chinese style nice hotel

Chinese style courtyard
7.3
located at phuket town, really enjoy the chinese style courtyard hotel, friendly service, clean and well equipped room, carpark with shelter. small pool for 2-3 pxs max. breakfast with little dishes, but still acceptable for 3-stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket town is a small area, can go all the spots on foot.
Report this review
Alfonso V. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Great location! Friendly staff

The most accomidating staff on the island! :) we had a good time through their recommendations!
8
We enjoyed it however the breakfast needs a lot of improvement. Tried to serve western food without proper knowledge. The "spa" never got warm, pool temp!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get a taxi from the bus station to the hotel, it's right behind the station, althoughit doesn't look like it on a map
Report this review
Ann C. Families with young children Norway, January 22, 2012
friendly staff, spacious and nice room.

Nice rooms, frindly staff
7
pool area quite small. breakfast a bit below avarage but friendly and smiling staff compensated and made the stay very nice. rooms spacious and very nice, very good for family with children. location not ideal but ok.
Report this review
Sean M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2012
Nice Hotel, big rooms!

Pool was nice & Clean... Rooms were clean and big! Bedding was clean and good too...
6.7
a good hotel for the price! 10 mins from the closest shopping centre and only negative was the breakfast... very meager and not alot of choice! everything was clean and overall ok for the money!
Report this review
Patricia F. Families with older children Switzerland, January 12, 2012
Nice place in central in Phuket Town

Quiet, nice, friendly, central
8
We stayed 2 Nights in Mei Zhou, before flying back after a month travelling through Thailand. We enjoyed the stay there, especially - its central location in Phuket Town - very friendly, attentive and helpful staff - nice and clean rooms - WLAN, Aircon and everything else worked fine - Very quiet location, at least on our side towards the pool The balconies are rather small and not really useful and remember you can't eat lunch or dinner there. We didn't have a chance to have breakfast. But overall a very pleasant stay and we may easily recommend it for a stay at Phuket Town.
Report this review
David F. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
Friendly service. Old hotel

Location
7
Rooms are a bit old. Found some ants in the room, but not bothersome. Staff were friendly. Great location. Close to night market.
Report this review
Janice L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Spacious rooms

Clean pool & spa, toilet & shower nearby, close to centre of Phuket Town
9
mei zhou is quite a new hotel and would consider staying again if i wanted to be in phuket town. the breakfast was just adequate but not buffet. staff were friendly and helpful and spoke little english, but hey, we were in their country. very close to "gold" street(as we called it), many many gold jewellery stores
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great location for trips to Phi Phi because you don't have such an early pick up. Not far to Chalong Bay. Tuk tuks available readily but bargain with them. We found Alex, +66832889105 who has a tuktuk with an Australian flag on the side who spoke good english (but we haggled over prices each time, it is expected). Tesco Lotus is a big shopping centre.
Report this review
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
The hotel is located in the heart of city

Cleaned room, quiet and with nice people around
9.3
It is quiet and nice hotel, not far away from bus station, historical books store and only walking distance to shopping complex.
Report this review
Miha C. Families with young children Slovenia, November 4, 2011
great hotel good location (bus station - 5 min)

pool, friendly staff
8.7
We're traveling with a child and wanted to get a glimps of the town as well as a jumping point to phi phi. Furthermore we wanted to rent a car and drivee around a bit. The staff was very helpfull, and aranged for the car to be dopped at the hotel as well as picked up later. At the check in the wifi wasn't worrking so. We could use their computers instead (for free). the rooms are clean and well mantained. the pool is nice. the only negative thing i would have to point out is breakfast, for it is not a buffet but rather a plain ccontinential one and is not worth to pay extra for, since one can find noodle sellers and 7/11 stores everywhere. also th dep.store rrobinson's is 15 min away. if i had an option not to take the breakfast ii wouldn't 'cause it is not wworth the money. otherwise i'd say it's a nicee place. Oh the safety deposit box is at the switch board and only the staff has the key. One has no control when the box is opened 4 other residents disposal.
Travel tip: .
Report this review
Wang J. Couples China, May 22, 2011
hidden in town

nice pool,nice staff
7.3
not easy to find 20 mins from robinson 3 mins walk from bus terminal nothing special but clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dull in town-seeing
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 51 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Mei Zhou SuiteMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Business CenterMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - InteriorMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMei Zhou Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08