Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

19 Schoenhauser Allee, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany 10435 (Show on map)

Book now!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Bathroom MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/Lounge MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Buffet MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Playground MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Kitchen MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/Lounge MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Facilities MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Lobby MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Reception
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Restaurant MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Prenzlauer Berg Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 50 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Kameliya K. Couples Bulgaria, April 21, 2015
Very nice hotel

It was clean and warm. The staff is very friendly. It has a good location.
8.7
Report this review
Ana L. Groups United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Good location

Location, comfort, staff
8.7
Nice stay, we didn't have any issues. The room (4) was small but decent, there was TV and free Wi-Fi (which failed to work properly in the evenings). We ended up not having breakfast at the hotel as we thought it was a little overpriced, but I still think the hotel is pretty good value for money! I would recommend.
Report this review
Zainab S. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2014
good place to stay and value for money

good location near subway station, have a guest kitchen to cook and good place for backpackers.
8
we had a good stay here. It was very comfortable and we can cook our own food because they have guest kitchen for us to use. But unfortunately there was no tea or coffee maker in the room. So if you want to have a hot coffee you have to go down to the kitchen to boil the water.
Report this review
Marielou D. Couples Malta, November 2, 2014
Good location

Good location, wifi access and cleaniness
8.3
Well located infront of an underground station. It is ideal for a student studying in Berlin and it has a strong wifi access.
Report this review
Lauri G. Solo travelers Finland, June 22, 2014
I was expecting more comfort etc. for a 'hotel'.

Only good things were location and friendly staff
6.3
The hotel has excellent location and very friendly staff, but there are unfortunately far more things on the bad side. My non smoking room was smelling really badly of tobacco. I was not allowed to change to another room, but a cleaning lady sent to fix the smell. She was able to take some of it away, but especially the bathroom was still smelling badly. I was staying in a room with four beds and have to say that it's nothing like in the pictures online - but instead on the small side and worn out. The only electrical socket I was able to find was in the bathroom and in the hallway by the floor, which makes them far less convenient to use. I had to ask separately for a towel, it's a small thing but I would expect to have that in a hotel. Also the bed was fairly small and uncomfortable, but not the worst. The main reason I feel disappointed is that I was hoping for some sort of quality in this price range. I can't recommend the hotel to others and will not stay here again. Luckily I booked only one night.
Report this review
Ioannis T. Groups Greece, February 26, 2014
stay away

clean room, centrally located, value for money
7.3
the room was clean, quite comfortable and in a good location to explore the city. we really enjoyed our stay, till the last day.
Report this review
Lucy M. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
brilliant hotel for a very cheap price!!

cheap price, lovely view from room, clean and comfy with nice safe atmosphere!
9.3
great! Every part was great! Would definately go back.
Report this review
Marcel V. Couples Germany, October 13, 2013
Practical, simple, pleasant

centrally located, attentive staff, clean rooms
9
Nice hotel with a lot of young people close to the subway and all attractions/ sights in Berlin. I liked the staff who was attentive and always helpful. The rooms were clean - otherwise standard. Liked my stay there and would consider it again.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
cosy

cleanliness, friendly staff, convenience
7.7
Report this review
Lisbeth C. Solo travelers Denmark, June 25, 2013
Great staff

Great staff, nice sorroundings and Close to public transport
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz BerlinMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - BathroomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/LoungeMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - BuffetMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - PlaygroundMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - KitchenMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/LoungeMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - FacilitiesMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - LobbyMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ReceptionMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, Berlin

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01