or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

19 Schoenhauser Allee, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany 10435 (Show on map)

Book now!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Bathroom MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/Lounge MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Buffet MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Playground MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Kitchen MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/Lounge MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Facilities MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Lobby MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Reception
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Restaurant MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Prenzlauer Berg Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Lauri G. Solo travelers Finland, June 22, 2014
I was expecting more comfort etc. for a 'hotel'.

Only good things were location and friendly staff
6.3
The hotel has excellent location and very friendly staff, but there are unfortunately far more things on the bad side. My non smoking room was smelling really badly of tobacco. I was not allowed to change to another room, but a cleaning lady sent to fix the smell. She was able to take some of it away, but especially the bathroom was still smelling badly. I was staying in a room with four beds and have to say that it's nothing like in the pictures online - but instead on the small side and worn out. The only electrical socket I was able to find was in the bathroom and in the hallway by the floor, which makes them far less convenient to use. I had to ask separately for a towel, it's a small thing but I would expect to have that in a hotel. Also the bed was fairly small and uncomfortable, but not the worst. The main reason I feel disappointed is that I was hoping for some sort of quality in this price range. I can't recommend the hotel to others and will not stay here again. Luckily I booked only one night.
Lisbeth C. Solo travelers Denmark, June 25, 2013
Great staff

Great staff, nice sorroundings and Close to public transport
8.7
Brandon S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2013
Kind and frindly service. Great price.

The kind and friendly service from the reception staff was improom was comfortable and clean.I
8.3
Chung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Good location with reasonable prices

Close to U-Bahn, Low Room rent, friendly staff
6.3
Ray M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
Very clean and modern

New fittings
8
I was out most of the time so not much to say about the hotel other than it was very clean and new -- like a Swiss hotel and very convenient for all the major attractions.
Susanne M. Solo travelers Germany, September 12, 2010
Meininger Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Hotel
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Raul G. Solo travelers Spain, December 20, 2009
Una ubicacion excelente

Ubicacion del hotel, hay una estacion de metro justo en la puerta. Dispone de WIFI en el lobby y posibilidad de desayuno tipo buffet. La zona está rodeada de restaurantes y se puede encontrar ambiente por la noche.
7
Es un alojamiento ideal para gente que vaya un fin de semana de turismo a Berlin y quiera encontrar algo economico, bien situado y que simplemente vaya a ir al hotel a dormir.
Thorgan G. Solo travelers Germany, June 25, 2013
Tolles Zimmer für wenig Geld

Einfaches Zimmer, aber schöne Atmosphäre, großes Bad und super Ausblick
8.7
es ist eine Kombination aus Hostel und Hotel, ich hab mich sehr wohl gefühlt
Sabine G. Solo travelers Germany, June 25, 2013
einfaches, gutes Stadthotel in bester Lage

Lage, Preis-Leistung, Zimmer
8.3
Das Meiniger Hotel liegt ideal zentrumsnah und mitten im "Szenevierel" Prenzlauer Berg und doch relativ ruhig. Fusslaeufig gibt es ettliche nette Bars, Restaurants und kleine Boutiquen. Das Hotel selbst ist schlicht und modern gestaltet. Es bietet alles, was man fuer einen kurzen Staedterrip sucht und das zu einem unschlagbaren Preis. Frühstück kann optional auch noch vor Ort gebucht werden und auch einige Touren und Tickets
Daniel E. Solo travelers Germany, February 23, 2013
GUte Lage, kleine Zimmer, guter Service

GUter U-Bahn anschluss, guter service, saubere Zimmer
8
das meininger hotel berlin premzlauer berg, ist sicherlich eine adresse die man sich merken sollte wenn man in berlin nach einem hotel sucht, der service ist gut, eingechekt hat man in nichtmal 2 minuten, free wlan und saubere zimmer sind weitere pluspunkte des hotels, am frühstück habe ich nicht teilgenommen, da ich am nächsten morgen direkt los musste. die lage des hotels direkt an einer haltestelle der u2 ist ein weiterer absoluter pluspunkt des hotels, in niochteinmal 10 minuten ist man am alexanderplatz.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz BerlinMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - BathroomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/LoungeMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - BuffetMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - PlaygroundMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - KitchenMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Pub/LoungeMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - FacilitiesMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - LobbyMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ReceptionMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07