Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

9 Ella-Trebe-Street, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10557

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
143 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Yisroel M. Solo travelers Cyphrus, December 26, 2015
nice hotel - good location

location, young, clean
8.3
it's a nice hotel. clean. right next to the central station, so you can get anywhere in the city easiley. rooms are very small and the shower isn't the best. but overall good quality hotel - good value for the money
Report this review
Thomas G. Solo travelers Croatia, September 30, 2015
I"ll be back!!!!

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness,Location,Value for Money
8.7
It was very good! As I sad like Terminator....."I"ll be back!!" :) :) :)
Report this review
Taiying H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2015
Nice location

Location, convenient
6.7
I think the location is nice, however, the bed is not that comfortable. Most of the staffs are nice and helpful.
Report this review
Renee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Comfortable Hotel But Service Could Be Better

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the comfort and convenience of this hostel hotel.
Report this review
Renee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2015
Comfortable Hotel But Service Could Be Better

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
I chose to stay in Meininger again, after travelling around Germany and will be heading for Holland next, since it's so near to the Berlin HBF. The double room I've booked was comfortable, but as mentioned in my review during my first stay, I wish the service was better and friendlier.
Report this review
Borwen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2015
too crowded

good location
5
the lobby was always crowded with lots people checking in and checking out, and made a lot of noise; to eat breakfast needed to wait in a long line. no air conditioning and bad room air circulation resulted in bad sleeping quality during my stay. There were many students staying in the hotel and partying during the night, made a lot of noise. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Anja V. Solo travelers Slovenia, June 19, 2015
Location, value for money, location

Location, price, location
7.3
It was allright, rooms are a bit small but clean. Location is perfect, very convenient.
Report this review
Hairil A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Hotel for stop over

Location, simple, clean
7
Beat for layovers while waiting for either train or flight (TXL bus stop outside the hotel)
Report this review
Ntombizethu M. Solo travelers Somalia, May 26, 2015
excellent location

location ; reasonably priced; wifi available
8.3
My one night stay was very good. I was tired and I had a good night sleep even th
Report this review
Vinay M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Nil

Location
4.7
Fine location of a dingy place rooms small not worth the price except the location would not recommend
Report this review
1 - 10 of 409 reviews Next page
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof BerlinMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - EntranceMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s clubMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s clubMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08