Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

9 Ella-Trebe-Street, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10557 (Show on map)

Book now!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Exterior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Entrance MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s club MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s club MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Restaurant MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Interior MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 135 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (135)
Sort by:
Renee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Comfortable Hotel But Service Could Be Better

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the comfort and convenience of this hostel hotel.
Report this review
Renee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2015
Comfortable Hotel But Service Could Be Better

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
I chose to stay in Meininger again, after travelling around Germany and will be heading for Holland next, since it's so near to the Berlin HBF. The double room I've booked was comfortable, but as mentioned in my review during my first stay, I wish the service was better and friendlier.
Report this review
Borwen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2015
too crowded

good location
5
the lobby was always crowded with lots people checking in and checking out, and made a lot of noise; to eat breakfast needed to wait in a long line. no air conditioning and bad room air circulation resulted in bad sleeping quality during my stay. There were many students staying in the hotel and partying during the night, made a lot of noise. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Anja V. Solo travelers Slovenia, June 19, 2015
Location, value for money, location

Location, price, location
7.3
It was allright, rooms are a bit small but clean. Location is perfect, very convenient.
Report this review
Hairil A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Hotel for stop over

Location, simple, clean
7
Beat for layovers while waiting for either train or flight (TXL bus stop outside the hotel)
Report this review
Vinay M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Nil

Location
4.7
Fine location of a dingy place rooms small not worth the price except the location would not recommend
Report this review
Choon S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
Next to Berlin Hauptbahnhof Train Station

Price. Location. Room Comfort
8
I'm so lucky. I booked for a single room but the desk staff had arranged me with a double room which was very spacious. The hotel was just next to Berlin Hauptbahnhof station. The hotel building had a huge "M" signboard which can be easily spotted and identified once you got off from the bus. The hotel was just a walking distance away from many several tourist attraction. You could also choose to take either U- Bahn or S- Bahn train to reach them. Berlin is actually not a crowded city. It's a peaceful and quiet place for me to stroll around.
Report this review
Ryan A. Solo travelers Malta, April 19, 2015

Location
6
Horrible. The staff are rude and unhelpful. What I am guessing was the manager (different coloured cardigan) had no better notion of customer service. When asked about possible ways of getting to the airport they rolled their eyes and refused to give me information stating that that I should ask at the train station! I was disgusted. Also sound insulation in my double room was non existent. I will never go back at Meininger.
Report this review
Zinky L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2015
Great location

Right beside Berlin Hauptbahnhof walking distance to most of the attractions. Second time here and I would love to stay here again and again.
8.3
My second time here and would love to stay here again. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Farrukh I. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, December 2, 2014
NIce area but the rest is just average

Location, location, location
5.7
It looked like a youth hostel. Wouldn't spend there more than one night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof BerlinMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - ExteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - EntranceMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s clubMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Kid’s clubMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - InteriorMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest RoomMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - RestaurantMEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof Berlin - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, Berlin

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01