Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meir Jarr Hotel

224 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
345 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Angela N. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Fantasic stay

The pool, food and service was great
9.3
This is the first time my partner and I have travelled to Patong, Phuket. The people at the hotel were accomodating and friendly. The pool view is outstanding. The hotel is easy to locate and in a great location. If i were to return, I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Dru D. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
christmas stay

pool/ location
7
Good
Report this review
Aaron L. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Comfortable

Functional, rooftop pool, price
7.7
Report this review
Spyridon A. Solo travelers Greece, November 13, 2015
Very good hotel and services

Clean, comfort and friendly staff
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Glen H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
Great value for money

Staff
9.7
Overall it was a great stay until I was robbed of a large sum of money and had to cut short my holiday and the hotel acknowledged this but did not refund or credit the additional nights I had paid for after returning home early. Apart from that the hotel is great and the po view is amazing.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
good hotel for the 30 aus a night

location and pool room ok
7.7
Had a good time there thanks
Report this review
Abhishek A. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2015
Mixed bag of opinions, great if u can have ur way

Location, Room cleanliness, Guest friendly
9
We were a group of 7 friends travelling for leisure and had booked 7 standard rooms with breakfast. Here is our experience: 1) Location was spot on to enjoy the nightlife and access the beach, both these places were within 10mins walking distance with hundreds of restaurants and massage centres. 2) Rooms are modern, minimalistic, well decorated. 2 of the rooms had water seeping through from under the floor and required a change of rooms. Small trouble, room replaced immediately. 3) Breakfast is good, though not elaborate. 4) We were charged guest fee for the first night at THB300/- per guest. We had to fight out our case the next day clearly stating that we'd booked as a guest friendly hotel. Great value for money, expect to be negotiating for a few things. All in all, a great place to stay if you can have your way.
Report this review
Sonia G. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Meir Jarr Phuket

Location, staff and pool
5.3
Only stayed at Meir Jarr for one night but it was more than enough. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. As soon as we walked in, the smell of mold and old ashtray punches us in the face. The bed was hard as rock and really uncomfortable to sleep in and the breakfast was very basic and there was not much selection. The only good thing about it was the pool on the rooftop overlooking Patong Beach.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Canada, September 9, 2015
Great value, good pool

the pool, the price, the location
8
Walking distance to patong beach and a night market. Great pool. Good service. If I return to Patong, this will be my go-to place to stay.
Report this review
Luz M. Groups United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great

The location,pool and air conditioner
7.3
Fair nothing special.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
Meir Jarr Hotel PhuketMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - LobbyMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket -  Superior RoomMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - LobbyMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - LobbyMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - LobbyMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - EntranceMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - BuffetMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - SpaMeir Jarr Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01