or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meitetsu Grand Hotel

1-2-4meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/Lounge Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Dinner Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Lobby Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior
Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant
Area: Nagoya Station / Downtown Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Eva C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
Good and Tidy, Great Location

Great Location, Spacious Room, Good Services
9.7
Very convenient location and easy to assess the main part of Nagoya city and the transports. Though we can heard of the railway sound especially when we were allocated with the higher floor room, the noise level is still in a acceptable level.
Tom S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Shabby 1970's decor in Good Location

Location, Location and Location - nothing else really
6.3
This is a basic hotel that has seen far better days, but now really trades on its good location close to Nagoya station. Whole hotel is shabby and with 1970's décor and is most definitely not 5* as it claims - it is a solid 3* at best. Desperately needs renovating. I booked a non-smoking room, and got put in a smoking room, or at least a non-smoking room with smoke piped in from other rooms. Checked out after one night and checked into the Royal Park which was a million times better, although on paper it was a similar priced hotel.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
Overall is good

excellent location and staff, convenient for shopping
8.3
Overall is good, but when I arrive there they said non smoking room is full and I need to have a smoking room, honestly I am not quite sure is it my mistake or theirs, as far as I did not book for a smoking room but this issue coming up on my mind when I write this review. Other than this, overall is good
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2015
overall is good

new the train to the airport, shopping mall is near and good traffic location
8.3
Very good
Raymond C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 17, 2015
great location

location
6.7
convenient
Chooi W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Good location

clean , good location and fairly comfortable
7.7
Booked a standard twin sized rooms at rather pricey price. Needed the room space for our suitcases, otherwise there is no room for walking ! Unfortunately the first nite our rooms smelt of cigarettes smoking , even though we booked a non -smoking floor rooms. Called the reception , the staff were attentive enough to bring a large air cleaner to our rooms. And we discovered that the smoke came from the common air ventilation used for heater on the floor. Somebody had been smoking in a non-smoking floor and rooms !
Chooi W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Good location

clean , comfortable but expensive
7.7
Non-smoking floor can be smoking floors if you use the common ventilation heater or air-conditioner , probably from people who smoked despite the non-smoking indication assigned. The saving grace was that the staff provided a huge air cleaner upon request , and fortunately we were able to switch off the common heater in winter as room was rather warm and comfortable to snuggle into bed without a heater in cold winter!
Tan E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
Excellent location

location, shopping and food choices
7.7
Comfortable though room facilities are rather old. Staff is, however, courteous and helpful :)
Karen O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
Great Location

Location, Comfort & Easy Accessible
10
Very comfortable & cozy rooms. Easy accessible to anywhere. Shopping & restaurants are just round the corner by walk...
Shelvi -. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2014
Great Location

Location, location, location
8
The hotel is located near to Nagoya station and is connected via sheltered linkway. There are shops and eateries nearby. The room is sufficiently spacious for japanese standard. It is clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel NagoyaMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/LoungeMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - DinnerMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - LobbyMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03