or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meitetsu Grand Hotel

1-2-4meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/Lounge Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Dinner Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Elevator Hall
Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Lobby Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant
Area: Nagoya Station / Downtown Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2014
Very convenient

Location,big room,food downstairs
8
It was very pleasant and very easy to access to public transport and there are food and big department stores downstairs.Brilliant!
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Good quality short stay hotel

close to public transport, shopping area and centrally located
8
The stay was quiet pleasant. But the check-in time is strictly 2pm and check-out time 11am. Very near to sky train to chubu airport and sub-line train to other place. Nagoya station is very crowded and busy. There are a lot of food stalls located at basement floor and you can get nice food with discounted price after 8pm daily. The shopping centre downstair close at 8pm. I couldn't make it as I went to other place by sub-way train. Nagoya is worth staying for short stay and you should go other place to explore Japan. Centrally located is Nagoya's main merit.
Bernard M. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2014
Trying

Location,Location,Location
5.3
On checking it was discovered that I had inadvertently listed only one person for my reservation when in fact we were two persons. Although I did reserve a two person room with a twin bed. Won't make that mistake again and will not stay at this hotel again. I thought they could have been a little more understanding and handled it more appropriately. Although the room was large the bed and pillows were so hard even by Japanese standards that we got little rest.
Tsang K. Groups China, May 4, 2014
fast and convenience

easy to stay, good transport and shopping place
7
Quach J. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2014
Great location to subway, train and JR station

close to department store, subways train stations, shopping areas within reach in 1 min
7.3
a little pricy but overall it is a very good experienced and convenient at this hotel and will stay again next time.
Maria S. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2014
Our stay at Meitetsu Grand Hotel was awesome.

Huge room. Location. Accessibility.
6
We had a wonderdul stay. Check,in and check,out was swift. Hotel staff courteous.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Not bad

Location
7.3
It is a bit expensive , the room rates are similar to another luxurious hotel at nagoya station but this hotel is obviously not that luxurious to that one. I would rather stay at another hotel if I could manage to get one....but for this stay, I made the reservation in a hurry so I hadn't had many choices. However, I do think this is a nice hotel with nice staff regardless of the high cost. Nice stay though! Thanks
Yi W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
good place

The staff are very nice and helpful
9.3
I went to Nagoya with my big family of 8 persons. I want my family to have good dining experiences in Nagoya so I emailed to the Hotel staff and asked them to suggest some restaurants for dining and help out the reservation before my departure and they responded so promptly. The reception staff who kept on answering my email enquiries are: Mizutani, Nozaki and Hiro, all of them are very friendly and patient. On our last day, we were somehow in a rush to take the meitetsu train to airport and the hotel arranged a bell boy to help us transport our luggages and lead us a short cut to the train platform. It is because the Hotel noticed that, we were travelling with two 2-year-old babies + one 6-year-old kid + one 70-year-old elderly and the bell boy really helps a lot. All I can do now, is to write a good review about this hotel and I’ll regret if I don’t do this.
Thierry T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Convenient access to train

Good location. Comfortable Room. Friendly Staff
7
We only stayed a night to see friends in Nagoya. We didn't try the western and the Chineses retaurants, but the Japanese restaurant was quite disappointment, better go to Takashimaya restaurants minutes away. No wi-fi in the room, and wi-fi at the reception didn't work. Internet in the room need a Lan cable, but we own an Apple computer that needs a USB cable, s the situation was hopeless for a hotel of that standing.
Chooi W. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Superb

clean, close to public transport and shopping malls
9.3
Love the stay very much , as the hotel is just directly above the underground basement malls where there are many shops , restaurants and supermarkets convenience stalls. You do not have to leave the building and walk out in the cold chilly spring air to search for food! The hotel supplied an air cleaner when we requested through Agoda due to our allergies. They were attentive in all the needs mentioned in our request vouchers! Close to Noritake gardens within walking distance, easy access to public transport to Nagoya castle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel NagoyaMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/LoungeMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - DinnerMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Elevator HallMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - LobbyMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07