Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meitetsu Grand Hotel

1-2-4meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 286 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2016
Smell in room
4.3
So close to the train , bus stop and shopping malls.
Ivan T. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2016
Hotel with a good location
6.7
The hotel is really convenient and the room size is acceptable. There is a bus station and family mart located on 3rd floor therefore you no need to drag your luggage around to travel to airport. There is a shopping mall within the complex and the staff allow check in at 130pm. Other hotels insisted we must check in after 2pm or 3pm.
Hsu S. Families with older children Taiwan, May 4, 2016
Good location
5
but hard to find the parking place
Yukari M. Solo travelers Japan, April 14, 2016
Smelly room with cigarettes but excellent customer
5.3
I stayed this hotel for 5 days. Even though I requested the non-smoking single room, I ended up with the smoking room, and the experience was really terrible with cigarettes smells are all over the room and smoke small continuously came into the room from the central air-conditioner. I could not sleep with teary eyes and coughing due to the cigarettes smokes. Therefore, I asked help from the front desk, and the middle-aged gentleman helped me to upgrade the room to non-smoking bigger room, and I really enjoyed staying there for the rest of 4 nights. I thank that male staff for this customer-oriented support to make my trip so comfortable.
James P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2016
I would rather this hotel international 3stars in
4.7
I would rate this hotel international 3stars only. It's far from the Agoda started 4.5stars.
Milton M. Couples Brazil, April 7, 2016
Very good location
5.3
Location is very good, staff Washington good todo. I am disampointed with air conditioner that was turned off. I asked to the reception to turn on and the answer was tô open the window. The train station noise was terrible, I could not slept well. Poor management decision tô reduce operation cost.
Chiew K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Next to Nagoya station
6
Strategic location as next to Nagoya central station, staffs are polite and helpful... But bed size is too small for family with young kid.
Phoebe C. Families with older children China, March 20, 2016
Great location

The Meitetsu bus station and the hotel were located in the same building, so it was really convenient to travel between Nagoya station and other locations.
8.3
Not all front desk staff could understand English well, but they were all very helpful.
Nelia S. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2016
good
6
Location is excellent, commercial stores are within the hotel lower floors and connected to Nagoya Station. Highly recommendable.
Janny C. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2016
Location,neat n clean,helpful staff

Good location. Just on top of Meitetsu department store. JR, subway, trains and bus centre are all underneath. Lots of restaurants nearby. Value for money!
7
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Meitetsu Grand Hotel NagoyaMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - LobbyMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ViewMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02