Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meitetsu Grand Hotel

1-2-4meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
239 reviews

152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Chi W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Good location

Location, staff, room size
6.7
so close to JR station
Report this review
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2016
nice hotel

very convenient, big hotel room, fast wifi, nice staff
10
Report this review
Traipoom K. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2015
Location

Location
8.7
Good location and comfortable
Report this review
Ka C. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Excellent Location with Attractive Price

Location, Transportation, Price
9.3
Report this review
Lawrence P. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Hotel on top of subway

Hotel just on top of Nagoya Station and many shopping malls.
7
We booked two rooms, a single and a double as there are three of us. Arrived early and staff kindly allow us to keep our luggage at the store room. Hotel is on top of Nagoya station and can be accessed via the underground malls but it is easier to head up to the ground level and then walk to the correct lift lobby which is what we did. Staff performance is as per expected from such a hotel in Japan. However, do not expect them to go out of the way to help either it is not in their training or they have problems understanding my english. I tried to ask them if I gain access to the train station via the B1 level and the response was "yes, you go the level 1 and walk along the streets."
Report this review
Lawrence P. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Easy to get lost on the subway malls.

Location
7.3
Hotel is located on top of the Nagoya Station. The basement is a maze which you will need some time to get familiar with. It does not help if you try to navigate the maze with a big luggage bag.
Report this review
Po Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 21, 2015
good

good
7
Report this review
Xiang H. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2015
Pleasant stay

Great location reasonable price and clean room
9.7
Ok to stay
Report this review
Shuk W. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2015
Could be better

Location and convenience
7
Booked 3 non-smoking rooms but given smoking rooms. Staff said it was only a request and it happened that the hotel was fully booked. Rooms were quite small and we had to open the windows as we could not adjust the air-conditioners. However it was noisy though we stayed on the 17th floor. Not easy to get to the car park too.
Report this review
Terence B. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Convenient location

Big room, location next to JR station, staff can speak English well
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 152 reviews Next page
Meitetsu Grand Hotel NagoyaMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - LobbyMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02