Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meitetsu Grand Hotel

1-2-4meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Buffet Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/Lounge Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Dinner Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Lobby Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Exterior
Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Interior Meitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant
Area: Nagoya Station / Downtown Number of Rooms: 243

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Sawangpong L. Business travelers Thailand, May 13, 2015
Good location hotel

Location
10
It is ok for stay , near the station and can find any shops for meal
Chin K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 7, 2015
Meitetsu Grand Hotel

Very good
9.7
Joaquim R. Solo travelers Portugal, May 3, 2015
If there is safety box, it would b perfect.

Location, staff, and cleanliness.
9.3
The only thing that I have to complaint, is that there's no safety box in the room. The rest was perfect.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2015
Air conditioning is not good.

0
6.3
Tan S. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
excellent location

30-40 minutes train ride to Chubu airport , underground mall and food outlets just below the hotel, accessible to trains and buses
7.7
The hotel is centrally located, beside the train and bus stations. there are plenty of food outlets nearby also. the room is kept clean, however strong cigarette smell pervades the area
Zamir B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
good location. staff speaks good English.

located right above Mietetsu station and Kintetsu
7.7
good. except hotel signage is not obvious enough, and inside Meitetsu station upon arrival, no direction. great for travelling around via Kintetsu.
Shuwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2015
Very convenient...

Near the JR station
10
Very convenient... easy to get other cities...
Eva C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
Good and Tidy, Great Location

Great Location, Spacious Room, Good Services
9.7
Very convenient location and easy to assess the main part of Nagoya city and the transports. Though we can heard of the railway sound especially when we were allocated with the higher floor room, the noise level is still in a acceptable level.
Tom S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Shabby 1970's decor in Good Location

Location, Location and Location - nothing else really
6.3
This is a basic hotel that has seen far better days, but now really trades on its good location close to Nagoya station. Whole hotel is shabby and with 1970's décor and is most definitely not 5* as it claims - it is a solid 3* at best. Desperately needs renovating. I booked a non-smoking room, and got put in a smoking room, or at least a non-smoking room with smoke piped in from other rooms. Checked out after one night and checked into the Royal Park which was a million times better, although on paper it was a similar priced hotel.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
Overall is good

excellent location and staff, convenient for shopping
8.3
Overall is good, but when I arrive there they said non smoking room is full and I need to have a smoking room, honestly I am not quite sure is it my mistake or theirs, as far as I did not book for a smoking room but this issue coming up on my mind when I write this review. Other than this, overall is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meitetsu Grand Hotel NagoyaMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - BuffetMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Pub/LoungeMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - DinnerMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - LobbyMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - ExteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - InteriorMeitetsu Grand Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04