Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Imperial Boutique Guesthouse

# 339 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mekong Imperial International
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
130 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Usha B. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2015
don't expect too much

location, size of room, kettle
The air-conditioning no water pressure for shower and tap, balcony view is blocked by the concrete barrier and a tree right in the centre, staff barely spoke English, had a hairdryer, didn't change the towels for my 2 night stay, hardly any guests so felt very eerie at night, 4 poster bed, enough mediocre restaurants around to sustain you, easy to shoot off for meetings from this location but isolated from the other stretch of sisowath quay, traffic noise is minimal compared to the kids and youngsters shouting and yelling. All in all don't believe all the pictures and they're not that booked up. Good thing was that they let me book in early in the morning.
Report this review
Lisa B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
Short stay, too noisy.

location for sun set, pizza next door & a bar fridge.
The traffic noise did not let up till around 4am & then picked up again around 7am. If the traffic wasn't there it would have been great.
Report this review
Ayako D. Families with young children Japan, January 1, 2015
Nice location

Nice location, Staff and Next to river
Report this review
Antony P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Shame to have a poor hotel in good location

View of riverfront, balcony, close to restaurants
Very run down hotel. Dangerous bathroom access as I had accident slipping over. Reception wierd. Has no feeling of being a hotel but rather tawdry backpacker hostel.
Report this review
Heng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Right on top Happy Herbs Pizza

Location, Balcony and Price
Near to Royal Palace and just sitting atop happy herbs pizza. Door lock not working upon checking in but the lady staff had it sorted out. Room not in tip top condition but decent. Bring your own shampoo and bodywash. Balcony is good for chilling and doing some people watching along the riverbank.
Report this review
Jeff L. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2014
early check in at 6am

early check in, river side, clean
everything went fine.
Report this review
Bradley L. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Top location

Location on the river and near restaurants, bars and palace
The room was very small and we saw a few cockroaches but the amenities were clean ans the staff very helpful with excellent English. Top location right on the river and close to restaurants, bars and clubs. We had a balcony room overlooking the Mekong.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2014
Good location and easy access.

good location, easy access to various tourist spots and near to restaurent, spas and pubs.
Average stay for 2nites over the weekend. I stayed at the deluxe room with river front view. The view is ok but room was a bit old and as is the bed. Bath room was not really that clean. if you looking for a view and cheap short stay, I will recommend. Overall, location is great with pubs, restuarents, local markets, eateries, spas nearby.
Report this review
Seiichi W. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2014
It was ok

Practically staying on top of happy pizza stores, location by riverfront
For the money, can't really complain
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2014
Comfortable respite

Clean, cosy and central
Pleasant stay - staff were able to make recommendations in English and provided great help. Room was clean as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.