My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Paradise Resort

Ban Nonhsavang, Mekong River Front, Pakse, Laos 504 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - The Superior Mekong Paradise River View with the Balcony. Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Room at Mekong Paradise Resort Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Panoramic View Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Deluxe Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Bathroom Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Bathroom Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Restaurant at Mekong Paradise Resort
Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Restaurant Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Exterior Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Reception Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Mekong Paradise River View from the Deluxe Paranoma Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Lobby Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Suite Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Bicycle rental at Mekong Paradise Resort Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Exterior Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Restaurant Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Surroundings Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Surroundings
Area: Mekong River Front Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, February 9, 2013
disapointed

mothing comes to my mind
3.7
Away from the center, old and dirty rooms. Staff trying but hardly any English. Service sensational slow - even for Laos standards.
Delevaux G. Couples Switzerland, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel

beautiful view
7.3
I am not happy about the rates you invoiced to me. the room is only 45 on site et there was a lot a available rooms not like you mentioned on your web site
Sandrine D. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 16, 2012
Nice view on the Mekong but that is it!

View on the Mekong
4.3
Th view is beautiful but the service if of low standard. The staff do not speak English and is not helpful. The hotel is too far from the city center and the transportation offered by the hotel overcharged.The breakfast is mediocre.
Brenda O. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Very quiet area of town. Great view of the Mekong.

Staff very friendly and pleased when we stayed three nights.
8.7
Would stay again. Some staff are studying English and would be happy to have someone teaching them some simple grammar. Well worth the interaction as the Laos people are so friendly. Internet a little slow, but free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a riverview room as it is worth the extra money.
Regina S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Lovely property, but NO english

the view
6.7
my stay was quite peaceful, the staff really was lovely, however... the english the staff did speak was quite frustrating. rooms were big, and clean!!! minimal decoration, but i sure as hell didn't feel as if i were in a jail cell. no real complaints. oh, and they do have a computer with slowww internet!!
Travel tip: i had to spend a night in order to get to 4,000 islands
Francois P. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2012
Fantastic river view; spacious rooms

The river This hotel is beautifully situated near the Mekong river, a little bit out of town. The rooms, with wooden floors, are large. he staff is very friendly.
7.3
We have been in two of the three hotels that belong to this hotel chain, run by one family.In the first one, the Mekong Paradise Resort we stayed for three nights in a spacious room with wooden floors and a fantastic view on the Mekong river.It is situated at the outskirts of Pakse and because we wanted to go into town more often without getting took-tooks every time we moved to the second hotel, the Champa Residence Hotel in Pakse. The we moved to de
Roungnapa G. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2012
Beautiful location

Location & Service Mind
8
I was very enjoy to stay in this hotel Staffs have a good service mind. Location also very beautiful. I like to stay here very much!
Dan P. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Beautiful location, great great view, great value.

Private balcony overlooking the Mekong river.
9.3
Very pleasant room overlooking the Mekong river. Well worth upgrading to the deluxe room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the local waterfalls and wat's.
Magali C. Families with young children France, December 29, 2011
great location but poor otherthings

the location
5.3
we had an ok stay at the mekong paradise. the location and the rooms are good but service is not that good. the staff hardly spoke english, breakfast was not so good. the kitchen did not even have a banana for our 2y old one evening at 8pm...
David T. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Acceptable

Spacious grounds
6.7
Staff had severe trouble understanding English. Was quite a distance from Pakse down a vary dark road (approx 3Km) and when a tuktuk was booked from the hotel they charged three times the amount as when we flagged one down. Wouldn't stay here again would stay in Pakse itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - The Superior Mekong Paradise River View with the Balcony. Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Room at Mekong Paradise ResortMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Panoramic View RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Deluxe RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - BathroomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - BathroomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Restaurant at Mekong Paradise ResortMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - RestaurantMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ReceptionMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Mekong Paradise River View from the Deluxe Paranoma Room Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - LobbyMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Suite RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Bicycle rental at Mekong Paradise ResortMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - RestaurantMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - SurroundingsMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - SurroundingsMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - EntranceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ViewMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ViewMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Boat station at the Mekong Paradise Resort.Mekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ViewMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ViewMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Boat at Mekong Paradise RESORTMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - BathroomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ShopsMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Balcony/TerraceMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Guest RoomMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - SurroundingsMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ExteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - ReceptionMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - LobbyMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - InteriorMekong Paradise Resort Pakse - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03