or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Sunshine Hotel

Sithan Road, Unit 16. Sithanneau village District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double
Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Batroom
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Loc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Good location but loud noise from bar next door

Only one thing I like best is the location
5.7
Good location, friendly staff but smelling pillows and noise over midnight from the bar next door. I won't come back to this hotel next time.
Garth H. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
The Standard was poor

nothing good at all
4.7
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, July 20, 2013
Value for money

Location, quiet neighborhood, large room
8
I keep staying in this hotel. Ok breakfast with choices. Good internet. Reasonably close to city center. Comfortable room.
Shaun G. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Good Location

Location
6.7
The hotel is situated along the Riverside walk to the west on the town centre. The hotel must of been one of the top places to stay years ago, but it is now dated. However, the room I got was a big room with a good size bathroom. There was a view of the river from my window. The staff were very helpful and very polite. There were families staying there, also men with younger ladies and a old gay man with a young Laos boy. If these kinds of things bother you stay away, as it is a friendly hotel in that manner.Some hotels in Laos are not. The river was at a low point, yet still a nice walk along the side. The hotel is only 5 or 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants. The breakfast was basic, after the first day, we opted to sleep in instead.
Wallop M. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
small roon

near to the mekong reiver
6
room is small and also near to the karaoke very noisy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vt is the place for vacation and also still natural and peace
Newman D. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Waste of Money - gross!

Close to the river
3.7
i cant believe they charged that much for what we got. Literally the worst hotel i have stayed at in the past 3 months of traveling around SE Asia. The bathroom stunk, there were tons of mosquitoes in the room. The remote control did not work for the TV. The sheets were dirty. Go somewhere else - there has to be a better value for the money within a few blocks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont stay here.
Kelly W. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Close to the river AND a Karaoke bar

Cost effective for one night
6.7
The hotel itself was nice enough. The staff was helpful and found us a ride that DID show up at 4am to take us dutifully to the airport. A/c was included and there was a mini frig(we're vegetarians and tend to travel with food, so this is a plus for us). There were a few things working against the Mekong Sunshine: It is near a karaoke bar and we were hoping to sleep before our flight out (and yes we used our earplugs). There were smoking rooms on the same floor as non-smoking which seemed to cancel out the request for a non-smoking room. Last, but not least for some, there is no lift (aka elevator) so you may want to keep that in mind when booking here: The 4th floor was a long way up. We left before breakfast was served, so we can't speak to the food offerings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset over the Mekong River was fabulous! Do not miss this and there are several options just minutes away from Mekong Sunshine Hotel.
John C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
very helpfull staff but they over booked

close to river
6.3
arrived and rooms were over booked which meant we spent an hour looking at 3 other hotels till we found one suitable which was an inconveince after 12 hour flight from australia. rooms were nice and big and staff friendly
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Good location, a bit noisy.

Good staff, comfortable rooms.
7.3
Liked the staff & the room &rates were reasonable. Good location by the river. The only negative is the karaoke bar next door. Could get noisy, though it was good about shutting down at a reasonable time and sleeping wasn'tva problem. I would stay here again.
Candice M. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean, good WIFI, hot water
6.3
This is your basic hotel. It has everything you need, but there is nothing special. This is reflected in the price. The location is close to the night market. `The breakfast is okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel VientianeMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BatroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BatroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe bathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Sitting AreaMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ViewMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03