Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Sunshine Hotel

Sithan Road, Unit 16. Sithanneau village District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double
Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bathroom
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Msaiaid A. Solo travelers Oman, May 25, 2015
it's old Hotel poor welcome some room not good

some staff are very respect nice location no thired
5
Not comfortable . breakfast was very poor . no left . I recommend older people not stay in this Hotel spical if have the leg or knee problems very deep steps.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Rooms not worth the rate ..

Mekong location , nice staff , food nearby
5.3
After paying what I would consider a fair amount of money, I was offered the first floor room which had no windows and was hardly worth the rate. I went up to look at the other rooms and wasn't impressed at all
Report this review
Loc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Good location but loud noise from bar next door

Only one thing I like best is the location
5.7
Good location, friendly staff but smelling pillows and noise over midnight from the bar next door. I won't come back to this hotel next time.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Good location, a bit noisy.

Good staff, comfortable rooms.
7.3
Liked the staff & the room &rates were reasonable. Good location by the river. The only negative is the karaoke bar next door. Could get noisy, though it was good about shutting down at a reasonable time and sleeping wasn'tva problem. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Philippe B. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
It was a short and pleasant stay.

Great River View, Close to Center, close to restaurants.
4.7
I went to Vientiane like thousand of tourist doing a visa run from Thailand. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the Mekong river I heard so much about since the sixties. My stay was pleasant although the breakfasts were nothing to write home about. There are many nice restaurants for breakfast in Vientiane so there was no bid deal there. The hotel is pleasant enough and I might return for another Visa run...Who knows.
Report this review
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

I am a regular here
8
No negatives as such. Nice river walk just outside.
Report this review
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

Location is beautiful
8
i regularly stayed there. good value for money on the vientiane riverfront.
Report this review
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

Good service and spacious rooms
8
Good value on the riverfront. A little bit away though.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Good budget hotel near the riverfront

Location Restaurant Staff
8
Pretty good place for the price. I have had worse in Vientiane for a higher price. Much better than the guesthouse. Not really a guest friendly hotel, but some staff were understanding. Not too far from the bar scene.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2012
Not too bad for the area and price

location, price staff
7.7
Staff were very helpful. Good value for the price and the area. Bars not too far.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel VientianeMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe bathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Sitting AreaMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ViewMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01