My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Sunshine Hotel

Sithan Road, Unit 16. Sithanneau village District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Triple Standard Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Single Standard Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Bed Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Reception Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Good location, a bit noisy.

Good staff, comfortable rooms.
7.3
Liked the staff & the room &rates were reasonable. Good location by the river. The only negative is the karaoke bar next door. Could get noisy, though it was good about shutting down at a reasonable time and sleeping wasn'tva problem. I would stay here again.
Philippe B. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
It was a short and pleasant stay.

Great River View, Close to Center, close to restaurants.
4.7
I went to Vientiane like thousand of tourist doing a visa run from Thailand. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the Mekong river I heard so much about since the sixties. My stay was pleasant although the breakfasts were nothing to write home about. There are many nice restaurants for breakfast in Vientiane so there was no bid deal there. The hotel is pleasant enough and I might return for another Visa run...Who knows.
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

I am a regular here
8
No negatives as such. Nice river walk just outside.
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

Location is beautiful
8
i regularly stayed there. good value for money on the vientiane riverfront.
Jhelum C. Solo travelers India, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, value for money and great location

Good service and spacious rooms
8
Good value on the riverfront. A little bit away though.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Good budget hotel near the riverfront

Location Restaurant Staff
8
Pretty good place for the price. I have had worse in Vientiane for a higher price. Much better than the guesthouse. Not really a guest friendly hotel, but some staff were understanding. Not too far from the bar scene.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2012
Not too bad for the area and price

location, price staff
7.7
Staff were very helpful. Good value for the price and the area. Bars not too far.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Safe and Secure

Location is great. Food is Great. Staff was very attentive.
8
Like most people I was on a Visa Run from Thailand. When checking in I was relieved that the hotel was safe, clean and within walking distance to most attractions along the river front.
Restaurant Tip: Great food right on location from the restaurant next door.
Hans B. Solo travelers Sweden, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice helpful personal, cant komplain on anyting!
8.7
Nightclub and good restaurant just across the yard, vonderful vew over Mekongriver from room 402, 403,404. Walkingdistans to the turistcenter and the Mekong boardwalk just outside the door
Holger M. Solo travelers Germany, June 26, 2013
enttäuschendes Hotel, alt und muffig

Lage, Nightclub, Flatscreen in der Lobby
3.7
für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ausreichendes Hotel mit gewöhnungsbedürftiger Zimmereinrichtung, abends zu laut, Klima funktionslos, muffiger Geruch

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Triple StandardMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Single StandardMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double BedMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04