Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mekong Sunshine Hotel

Sithan Road, Unit 16. Sithanneau village District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 70 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Robin C. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Big room and bath room, staff v friendly
6.7
Don't use taxi,car, at front door, too expensive. Walk around corner and get local tuk tuk 1/2 the cost. This hotel is excellent in all areas, location to night market, next to Mekong, short trip to bus terminal about 200,300 tb. For tuk tuk 2 persons.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2015
cheap hotel orfinary good locstion

good locstion onlyy
6.3
just ok
Report this review
Tuan A. Groups Vietnam, June 21, 2015
Feedback on hotel

Location
4.3
Suitable for backpack travelling
Report this review
Msaiaid A. Solo travelers Oman, May 25, 2015
it's old Hotel poor welcome some room not good

some staff are very respect nice location no thired
5
Not comfortable . breakfast was very poor . no left . I recommend older people not stay in this Hotel spical if have the leg or knee problems very deep steps.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Rooms not worth the rate ..

Mekong location , nice staff , food nearby
5.3
After paying what I would consider a fair amount of money, I was offered the first floor room which had no windows and was hardly worth the rate. I went up to look at the other rooms and wasn't impressed at all
Report this review
Loc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Good location but loud noise from bar next door

Only one thing I like best is the location
5.7
Good location, friendly staff but smelling pillows and noise over midnight from the bar next door. I won't come back to this hotel next time.
Report this review
Garth H. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
The Standard was poor

nothing good at all
4.7
Report this review
Jhelum C. Business travelers India, July 20, 2013
Value for money

Location, quiet neighborhood, large room
8
I keep staying in this hotel. Ok breakfast with choices. Good internet. Reasonably close to city center. Comfortable room.
Report this review
Shaun G. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Good Location

Location
6.7
The hotel is situated along the Riverside walk to the west on the town centre. The hotel must of been one of the top places to stay years ago, but it is now dated. However, the room I got was a big room with a good size bathroom. There was a view of the river from my window. The staff were very helpful and very polite. There were families staying there, also men with younger ladies and a old gay man with a young Laos boy. If these kinds of things bother you stay away, as it is a friendly hotel in that manner.Some hotels in Laos are not. The river was at a low point, yet still a nice walk along the side. The hotel is only 5 or 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants. The breakfast was basic, after the first day, we opted to sleep in instead.
Report this review
Wallop M. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
small roon

near to the mekong reiver
6
room is small and also near to the karaoke very noisy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vt is the place for vacation and also still natural and peace
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Mekong Sunshine Hotel VientianeMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe bathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple BathroomMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - Sitting AreaMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - LobbyMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - ViewMekong Sunshine Hotel Vientiane - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05