Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel

52 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Melaleuca Hotel
Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with Ensuite Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with Ensuite Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - 4 Bed Dormitory Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Mixed Dormitory Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Rachel W. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Nice pool and bar, dreadful room

location, 24 hour reception, roof top pool and bar
6.7
It is a backpacker hostel but still when I paid for a double room with ensuite I did not expect a plastic mattress on a kids metal bunk bed. The corridors are like a hospital and are very noisy with no soundproofing. I could hear people moving to and from their rooms all night long The room had a fan and an airconditioner so that was a big plus. There is a roof top pool and bar which is good. It is in a great location, right in the middle of Darwin's CBD restaurant and pub area. For $99 a night it did the job but for the same money I could have stayed next door...which at least has carpeted hallways. I would only recommend this hostel to people who are wanting to stay in a hostel surrounded by fellow late night party goers and drinkers.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Great location

Location.. Pool, safety
10
Great advised to anyone
Elisa S. Solo travelers Italy, September 5, 2014
Good position and nice staff

Position,staff and clean
7.7
Just spend One night but was clean and close to all the shop and the bus station.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
not for the quiet loving

location,convenience access
4.3
As far as hostels go it was ok by darwin standards price wise,good big kitchen and well located in the central heart of Darwin.So close to all conveniences.The downsides were ,extremely noisy,but i knew this as its known as the party hostel.Other negative was the toilets would get filthy in the night as the drunker people got.Plus side was the staff were extremely helpful in the main.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
noisy brash but adequate

location,pools,good size kitchen
4.3
I found it to be a bit noisy but thats to be expected as its known as the 'party hostel" in Darwin.The place is starting to look a bit rundown and in need of a make over I feel.I had hooks and tap handles coming off in the amenites.It is definitely catering for the younger market so if you're looking for a nice quiet way to experience Darwin Do not go there.This place is not for you.
Gary G. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Simple and Convenient

Location, Friendly Atmosphere, Simple
6.7
Simple accommodation in a friendly backpackers. Location is in the heart of Darwin where the night life is at its best. Conveniently located near shops, restaurants and bars.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
Not clean enough

good location,24 hrs check in,pool side bar
5.7
Good location,but rooms are bad smell and dirty, very noisy outside as the pool side bar is near our room.
Michael Y. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
Good location, CBD / backpacker area

nice staff, clean room
7.7
Gweneth H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Good for the money

off street parking,own bathroom,central location
7.7
Kobi A. Couples Israel, March 26, 2013
Party backpackers' hostel

Centrally located, clean rooms
6.7
This is a party backpackers hostel. If you plan to rest there - get yourself a double room, as these are located on a quiet floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel DarwinMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with EnsuiteMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with EnsuiteMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - 4 Bed DormitoryMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Mixed DormitoryMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04