or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel

52 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Melaleuca Hotel
Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - The Deck Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest Room Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool
Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest Room Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Christin K. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2015
Alright stay

Im the heart of the city, good bar atmosphere
6.3
Therese C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
Back for 4 nights, after 5 years. Still the best.

Location, kitchen, staff
9.3
Friendly staff. Fantastic location. Women-only floor on 3rd floor. Security on duty at nighttime, too. Clean bathrooms.
Stacey J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Better than read in previous reviews

Location, staff, female only floor
7.7
Staff were friendly with assisting with airport transfer and any other requests I had. I read previous reviews saying that they couldn't sleep at night because of the noise, perhaps it depends on the location of the room because my room was located opposite side from the pool and bar area and I heard no noise and slept fine. Also I was on the top female only floor so there were no noisy boys around. Free aircon is a bonus
Gergely S. Couples Hungary, January 21, 2015
Great place for enjoying Darwin for younger people

swimming pool, bar, kitchen
8
Swimming, drinking beer, doing my own steaks in the kitchen
Taejin P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 8, 2015
so bad service
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Christine G. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Great staff, great stay!

Staff were very helpful, place was clean, great location
9.7
Great!
Christin K. Solo travelers Germany, December 14, 2014
Seen better, seen worse

Pool bar on level 1
4.7
Simple bunk bed setting, mattresses are worn thru, bathroom & toilets where dirty & with mould sitting area only on level 1, no air con room to sit & no chairs with backrest & only picnic style benching.
Jeremiah A. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
party,party,party!!!

location,cleanliness,working aircon
5.3
Niyou W. Couples China, October 19, 2014
not a good experience

good location, nice staff, young people
4.7
Good things: staff is nice, location is good. young people, pool party. Bad things:some drunk guys knock at our door at the middle of the night. no security at all for the store room. Room very dirty. Seems like no one ever clean the room. The cover of the light dropped on me during the middle of the night... Summary: dont really recommend.
Tat M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2014
convenient hostel in darwin

the front-desk staff, the room, the location
8
my room was clean and comfortable after my delayed over-night flight. to me, the noise level from the parties after sunset was bearable. i will consider to book this hostel again when i visit darwin next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel DarwinMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - The DeckMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest RoomMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest RoomMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05