or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel

52 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Melaleuca Hotel
Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with Ensuite Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with Ensuite Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - 4 Bed Dormitory Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Mixed Dormitory Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Exterior Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming Pool Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
noisy brash but adequate

location,pools,good size kitchen
4.3
I found it to be a bit noisy but thats to be expected as its known as the 'party hostel" in Darwin.The place is starting to look a bit rundown and in need of a make over I feel.I had hooks and tap handles coming off in the amenites.It is definitely catering for the younger market so if you're looking for a nice quiet way to experience Darwin Do not go there.This place is not for you.
Gary G. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Simple and Convenient

Location, Friendly Atmosphere, Simple
6.7
Simple accommodation in a friendly backpackers. Location is in the heart of Darwin where the night life is at its best. Conveniently located near shops, restaurants and bars.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
Not clean enough

good location,24 hrs check in,pool side bar
5.7
Good location,but rooms are bad smell and dirty, very noisy outside as the pool side bar is near our room.
Michael Y. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
Good location, CBD / backpacker area

nice staff, clean room
7.7
Gweneth H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Good for the money

off street parking,own bathroom,central location
7.7
Kobi A. Couples Israel, March 26, 2013
Party backpackers' hostel

Centrally located, clean rooms
6.7
This is a party backpackers hostel. If you plan to rest there - get yourself a double room, as these are located on a quiet floor
Shannah M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Glad to leave.

Hard to say. Perhaps the price point and the initial convenience.
3.3
This was not a pleasant place to stay. The best description would be to say this was average. Some describe this as the "Kings Cross of Darwin" and this is not a good thing
Joseph L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff

Great Location, Great Staff
8.7
Had a very nice stay, rooms and public areas were actually very clean, and the location really can't get much better. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Only cons would probably not having enough plugs in the room, making it sort of difficult if everybody had to charge their phone / iPad / laptop at once, otherwise it was a very nice stay. The pool and spa was also a very nice place to hang out and chill!
Nicole V. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Friendly, well-priced and great service

recommended the best tour i've been on.
7.7
prior to staying at momh i had booked a tour to see kakadu, katherine and litchfield for , couldnt find anything cheaper online. the day before flying out it got cancelled. spoke to the lovely staff at momh and they suggested another tour which only included kakadu and litchfield but it was only and it was amazing - territory expeditions i think it was. i was in a dorm with 3 other girls, felt safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kakadu, Litchfield. I wanna go see Katherine too, but didnt when I went as it was the wet season.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
Good price and good location

pool
7.3
The hostel is very clean. I enjoyed my stay here. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melaleuca On Mitchell Hostel DarwinMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with EnsuiteMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Double Room with EnsuiteMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - 4 Bed DormitoryMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Mixed DormitoryMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - ExteriorMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - EntranceMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Swimming PoolMelaleuca On Mitchell Hostel Darwin - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05