arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 723 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Sharon S.
Australia
November 12, 2015
I have stayed at the melasti 10 times now love it
Room, pool , and new sun lounges
Yes always

Beau M.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Melasti visit
Location to the beach; swimming pools are good; price if on special
Found the rooms to be very old and rundown. Large holes in the walls for cabling and plaster missing. Bed stiff and hard. 2 old showers, one not in use in the bathroom. Wifi was frustrating, only worked in the lobby area well. Pools were the best attraction, and the beachfront access.

bianca D.
Australia
October 31, 2015
Rooms are musky and old school, needs updating!
Location, pools,
Overrated

Jane M.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Loved everything
Staff.Room.Location

Vicki S.
New Zealand
October 06, 2015
Another fantastic stay at melasti!
Great location right on the beach with a lovely view. Nice breakfast area and good food.
We had another enjoyable stay at Melasti. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well serviced. Pools are clean and big. Will stay here again if in bali. Great for families and close to good shopping.

Ian K.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Good location and stay
Location
This was my second stay at Melasti in Legian. This time I had a superior room and I have to say it was a lot better than the standard room we had in 2013, the superior rooms seemed to be more modern and clean plus have the balcony so seemed a lot brighter and open. Overall we enjoyed our stay here, it is centrally located in Legian, easy walk to the beach, markets and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was okay standard hotel buffet breaky. Thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

david P.
Australia
October 03, 2015
Value but could easily be better
location, location and location
Reception male staff not overly friendly. Our only serious complaint was the pathetic WIFI system. It is next to hopeless and my device is WIFI only. The waste pipes overflowed and two electrical points and two lights did not work. Breakfast adequate and kitchen staff good This is our fifth stay and we will be thinking carefully about whether or not we should make a sixth

Belinda M.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Good price
Beach across road, location, pools
It was enjoyable, very friendly staff & great location. Pool service could be better.

Alan G.
Australia
September 08, 2015
Always enjoyable
Location, size of rooms , friendliness of staff

Diana L.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Disappointed.
The location. The staff. The beach.
The beds, towels, pillows are very old and desperately need updating. The plates, cups and cutlery also need replacing. The rooms need a good spring clean and scrub. We have stayed here many times in the last 13 years but the standard has slipped dramatically.