or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Beach, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Suite Cottage Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Standard Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby
Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
okay thanks

location
8
Karen F. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Good value family hotel. Great location.

Location, good size family rooms. Value for money.
6.7
Had a great holiday. Rooms were clean and good sized. Only negative was lack of pool towels and could do with some more atmosphere around the pool/ bar area. All in all a great value family hotel. Would reccomend staying there.
Jermaine S. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
great location run down hotel

location and two pools.
6.3
Unfortunately not the best. First the deluxe room we had was very run down and we moved to a superior with no refund. We were there for five days and couldn't get any beach towel for the first 4 always none left or not dry. Rooms very run down and need a revamp. on the upside it is close to the ocean and the kids had a ball in the pools.
Edward S. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Beautiful and relaxing

Friendly helpful staff beautiful clean pools.clean room.will recommend melasti to friends
10
Parthiban M. Solo travelers India, April 21, 2014
It was a nice hotel and safe environment

Near to beach, Breatfast and bathtubs
7.7
It was nice staying there, in 2 days there was no room cleaning have been done... The toilet was better... But they need to increase the door threshold to avoid water overflow.. I found couple mosquitoes in the room... The arts and collectibles in the room are very scary especially if you alone in the room. Well overall is okay...
Christine I. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great location, fantastic price

Near the beach, nice and cheap, close to shopping
8.7
We had a lovely time at the Melasti. We chose one of the cheaper rooms but it was fine for what we needed. The pools were great and we enjoyed the swim up bar. The resort was perfectly located, between the beach and streets full of shopping. Breakfast was average but the setting (overlooking the beach) made up for the deficits. Other meals at the restaurant were delicious and well priced. All in all a great place!
Ali F. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
Cheap and Cheerful Family Accomodation

location, affordability, connecting rooms
8.3
Melasti Beach Resort and Spa is not 5 star and people must remember that you get what you pay for. This being said we would definitely return to the Melasti again. The resort is old, more traditional and a little run down. We had connecting second floor rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were enormous with huge beds, lounge suits, fridges and TV's and all with a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean and in working order with good security. The room staff were lovely and trustworthy. I liked that they made a point of introducing themselves and advising that they would be looking after our room for the duration of our stay. We used the room safe and had no issues. The two pools were fantastic. Food and drink were reasonably priced around the pool - far cheaper than when we stayed in 5 star accommodation during the same trip. Breakfast was great overlooking the ocean. This is a newly refurbished restaurant so is more modern than the rest of the resort. We felt really safe here and hence were able to give the kids a bit more freedom with moving between swimming pools etc. The beach directly in front of the hotel is perfect. We spent a day surfing and lying on sun lounges. Shopping in this area of Bali is our favourite. The streets to the rear of the hotel are newly upgraded. All are cobblestone. The footpaths are perfect and there is lots of shade. In all honesty there was nothing to fault at the Melasti. It was cheap, clean, safe and in a perfect location.
Cheryl W. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
great time

staff location pool
9
shower not enough pressure on top floor moved to bottom floor was great
Yvonne B. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Very relaxing great location

Location , staff, rooms close to pool ,clean
9
Great value for money on beach good shopping area friendly staff would return
Gloria A. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Nice relaxing holiday

Food quiet and relaxing
8
Love staying at the Melasti. Have stayed several times and now that you have refurbished the restaurant the food was good. the rooms are getting old now and starting to need some work the staff were very good The pool and gardens are really lovely and lovely to see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa BaliMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Suite CottageMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Superior RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Standard RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melasti Beach Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05