or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Beach, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Suite Cottage Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Standard Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby
Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Rodney C. Couples Australia, December 12, 2014
9th Stay at the Melasti beach resort and spa

Breakfast, location and location
7
OK. I know that it is an older hotel resort and the price that I paid for the suite room ( that is the best that the Melasti offers ) was a good price,but the standard of the amenities in the room are really dated and not properly serviced. The shower heads and water pressure were absolutely sub standard as was the lighting in room 121. The air-conditioning unit struggled during the whole stay and was unable to be fixed making sleeps uncomfortable both on temperature and the noise generated. Just a note to anyone staying there going forward, major renovations in certain areas have begun including the closure of the front bar on Jalan Padma and the front facade of certain suites starting at room 123. This is my second stay at the Melasti in the past 4 months and each time I have had a problem with the rudeness and laziness with the late evening / very early morning male staff at the reception area with not following the simpliest instructions or requests ( taxi ordering, advising when Taxi arrives, early morning wake up calls etc ).The day staff at reception are brillant and very professional. The two male staff on at night-shift are shocking and more interested in watching the TV than attending to the needs of the guests. To end on a positive, the room boys / cleaning staff for the suites are top notch and got a big monetary tip when I left for the excellent service that they provided whilst i was there.
David C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 6, 2014
Dec 2014

Staff, location, room cleanliness
8.3
Stay was excellent,the breakfast was the only negative I have. It was very average for a typical Bali breakfast. The rooms were fine and thestaff very god. The main pool area could do witha revamp.I would stay there again.
Brian M. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2014
My review

the meals the location and swimming areas
8.3
comfortable and relatively quiet ( schoolies were sometimes noisy ) The bath in the rooms was an added bonus
Tim L. Couples Australia, November 27, 2014
Never again

Location
4
Terrible they don't care where they place you, there is no care taken at the pool bars watching young one drinking in the pool everywhere and anywhere with stubbies and glasses noise all through the night no sercurity being enforced ? A large resort chasing dollars not return customers Never again
John W. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2014
Great Location

Location, pools and service.
7
We have stayed at the Melasti before and it is a great hotel for it's location and value for money. The standard rooms are very old so would upgrade next time to the superior rooms.
Stephen J. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2014
november 2014

location room gardens
7
pool area starting to show signs of age and use breakfast was not as good as other local competitors upstairs seating area is wasted as no shade from weather and no facilities available unles coming back down
Kim M. Groups Australia, November 16, 2014
Great Location

Location, large suite cottage rooms and beach front
7.7
My stay was great. The resort needs to upgrade its older rooms furnishings and the main pool needs retiling and a little bit of maintenance around the place but I can see things are being done bit by bit. I would stay there again.
Shane T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Melasti Hotel

Staff, Location & Cleanliness
8.7
Stay was excellent close to everything we needed. Minor criticism the room could have used some minor TLC
Sandra V. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2014
Value for money stays

The three best things about this hotel is it's great value for money. It's position. It's two pools, both with pool bars.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . We wanted to go on a budget and was pleasantly surprised. Room size in the deluxe was larger than pricier hotels I've stayed in. Two pools each with pool bar ensured niether was over populated. Food ordered from the pool bar was delicious. Staff were very kind and helpful. The spa was great value and accommodating. Although the rooms were clean and spacious, our room had a "stale" smelling bathroom, however this was the only flaw, and for the price I was expecting worse. Everything in our room worked, ie air conditioner, safe etc . Breakfast was buffet with the restaurant at the beachside. Great way to start the morning! The outdoor pool furniture could probably do with a make- over, though was pleased to find the usual holiday behavior of selfish seat savers was non- existent at Melasti! I will definitely be looking to stay here on my next value for money holiday!
David L. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Very relaxing

Location, location, location
9
Extremely relaxing and very enjoyable will be going back soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa BaliMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Suite CottageMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Superior RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Standard RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Melasti Beach Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06