Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Beach, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden
Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner Bar Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner Bar Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner Bar Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Billiard Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Children’s Playground Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Playground Melasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Children’s Playground
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
687 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Paula W. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Nice but needs facelift

Room boys creativity with towel animals, clean, good location
6
I found the place nice could do with a big facelift but I believe they are doing that. Should have been informed about the construction taking place as we were put in a room close to the construction noise but once brought up with reception staff they changed us hassle free. Wifi is pretty crappy in the hotel unless your in the lobby area. Very accomodating. Breakfast could be hugely improved Pool bar needs to stay open past 6pm
Report this review
Matthew E. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2016
Run down poor condition

Location, room size, staff friendly
5.3
The staff were helpful, but the room was hot!, the showers were poor, the Internet was poor to non existent, the breakfast was average to the point we paid elsewhere, the pool is in bad state of repair along with the rest of the place, there were many unhappy people, apart from its location and staff I would not stay here again
Report this review
Dian F. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2016
expensive, old and dirty hotel
3.7
no double bed, the room, old and dirty. I only can stand there in two hours, and I left. My friend finnaly stay there and I move to better one.
Report this review
Emma J. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2015
Don't stay here

Location, location, location
3.3
Don't stay here. The staff were rude and the building is in need of an upgrade. Some of the property was undergoing renovations .... Which we got put in a room with a jackhammer going all day and into the evening. We asked to move but they didn't give a crap. We have been travelling to Bali for over 20 years and we have never been charged for a glass of ice! There are so many great places to stay in Bali so give this one a miss.
Report this review
Kevin P. Couples Canada, November 17, 2015
Melasti

Pool was nice, beer was cold & food was good.Walk directly to beach from room was a bonus.
9
The resort was nice, clean & located on the beach. Room was comfortable & clean, but shower needs head changed. Pools were actually too warm, but very relaxing. Food was good, but took long time to get bill. All staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel is located in Padma area with many bars, spas & shops so no need to go far to look for anything you like. I would stay here again if I not chose other resort just to try different location.
Report this review
Beau M. Groups Australia, November 10, 2015
Melasti visit

Location to the beach; swimming pools are good; price if on special
5.7
Found the rooms to be very old and rundown. Large holes in the walls for cabling and plaster missing. Bed stiff and hard. 2 old showers, one not in use in the bathroom. Wifi was frustrating, only worked in the lobby area well. Pools were the best attraction, and the beachfront access.
Report this review
Bruce M. Groups Australia, November 9, 2015
holidays

beach pool access
6.3
was ok till bali flights were cancelled then they increeased there prices had to pay cash only if you wanted to stay prices doubled very dodgy typical bali corruption
Report this review
Sharon S. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2015
I have stayed at the melasti 10 times now love it

Room, pool , and new sun lounges
9.3
Yes always
Report this review
Bianca D. Groups Australia, October 30, 2015
Rooms are musky and old school, needs updating!

Location, pools,
3.7
Overrated
Report this review
Jane M. Couples Australia, October 20, 2015
Loved everything

Staff.Room.Location
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 644 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melasti Beach Resort & Spa BaliMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Kids Player RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner BarMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner BarMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Corner BarMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BilliardMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Children’s PlaygroundMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - PlaygroundMelasti Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Children’s Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06