Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 734 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nicole G.
Australia
August 03, 2016
Great for young families, clean and safe.
We had a cottage room and although the bathroom was very dated and in need of upgrading, the room was very clean and suited what we needed. Location was great, and staff were fantastic and so friendly. The pools were also great, we loved all the pools and our 2 year old had a great time. Definitely recommend for young families. Breakfast was good also and changed some items daily so there was a bit of variety. Lovely sitting eating breakfast every morning looking over the beach. There were a lot of mosquitos with the cottages though, but others we met in delux rooms had none. So bring plenty of repellent if your in a cottage, and keep the bathroom door closed as they come infrom there. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

justin J.
Australia
July 31, 2016
great hotel
we have stayed here many of times this time was no different rooms are very clean and drinks priced well your stuff is always safe in the rooms kids love this hotel with two large pools would rec this hotel it is close to everything restaurant and bars good place to stay

Steven G.
Australia
July 21, 2016
Would come back
Still love the location of this place, it can't be beaten. Staff are lovely

Steven G.
Australia
July 21, 2016
Improving
Staff look heaps better in traditional uniforms, and the seem happier. Food has improved and out the front on the beach is great with the bars etc

Linda M.
Australia
July 15, 2016
Family members
My daughter and I found the location excellent

Diane B.
Australia
July 14, 2016
Value for,your dollar
The Melasti continues to be value for money. Long term renovations continue with little disruption to guests. Improvement with wifi was very noticeable this trip. The tired look of this hotel is slowing being wiped away. Staff are excellent, location right on the beach is fantastic. Breakfast buffet could do with some tweaking although what they do offer is certainly tasty. Will continue to stay at this value for money resort.

Dean S.
Australia
July 13, 2016
Good ecperiance..
Location was good, facilities good, rooms kept clean.... I would recommend this hotel.:)

Lynette B.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Recommended but disappointing, would not return.
Location is fine but the resort just did not meet expectations. The reviews were varied and it was easy to see why. If you are looking for a large accomodation close to beach and markets but with no atmosphere it would be fine. Too expensive for what was offered.

martin W.
Australia
June 30, 2016
Enjoyed or stay very good service
No hot water to shower was only issue but resort is under renovation and we happy with everything else.

Steven G.
Australia
June 29, 2016
Keep Improving.
Great to see Melati is getting better, it needed to.