Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Jl. Dewi Sartika (Kartika Plaza) Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
548 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Jacqueline B. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2016
Melasti would not recommend
3.3
Very old and dated we had delux which should be standard...run down. Staff hard to understand us and frustrating when you need something ....wifi forget it so crap could t use it when we needed it for emergency would not recommend or ever stay there again, very over rated for price.
Report this review
Lloyd J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2016
Older style and Good value

Location, Room size, Price
7.3
Good budget priced accomodation. Staff were friendly but their attention to detail was poor (dishes left outside the opposite room for a full day, no towels in room, spider in drink). I would stay there again but would choose something better if my wife was with me.
Report this review
Alberto D. Solo travelers Spain, December 28, 2015
Good Hotel in a perfect location

Location, Comfort, Staff
8
Report this review
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2015
Nice place

Location. Pool. Staff
7.7
Staff were fantastic. Room was a little dated but was still very pleasant. When it came to extending another night through Agoda there was no problem or explanation needed. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Deeban R. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Good place

Beach side, kuta town, bigger room
8.7
Good
Report this review
Sujatno T. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2015
Good location, poor breakfast

location, big room, location
6.7
By agoda i ugrade roomm from superior to deluxe. In fact i though the superior better than Deluxe. Deluxe room only win the size. The location of the hotel very good, close everywhere you want find anything. But the breakfast made me boored, because the menus is the same every day.
Report this review
Wangwei Z. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2015
Everything is lousy except for the location

location,location
5.7
Report this review
Olga B. Couples Poland, October 9, 2015
not a bad place, but slightly outdated, worn out

location price pool
5.3
was just for our last night in bali and we needed a hotel that was close to the airport. some 20 years ago this place was probably great, right now it was just old and badly in need of a general overhaul/renovation. having thick black mold on your toilet seat is not acceptable!
Report this review
Olga B. Couples Poland, October 9, 2015
good location

location price and watching old australians
5
if you must stay in kuta (don't) and you need a place close to the airport - this can be a choice, not for anything else though.
Report this review
Daniel N. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2015
DISGUSTING! !!!

staff is pretty helpful... swimming pool is ok... location also not bad
4.7
horrible.... the room wasnt what we've expected from the pictures. it have no water.the pool water was dirty . facilities was old. extremely disappointed and totally not worth the price. ps spend $10 more and get a better hotel that is worth it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 404 reviews Next page
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa BaliMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Honey Moon Set Up In Suite RoomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Honey Moon Set Up In Suite RoomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Honey Moon Set Up In Suite RoomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Honey Moon Set Up In Suite RoomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Melasti RestoMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Melasti RestoMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Melasti SpaMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Melasti SpaMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Melasti SpaMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - InteriorMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - RestaurantMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - ReceptionMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Bathroom AmenitiesMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - SpaMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Public area - LobbyMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Deluxe roomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - DeluxeMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - SuperiorMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - ViewMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - ViewMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Meeting RoomMelasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa Bali - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06