My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melawati Ria Hotel

No 15, Jalan Raja Jalil, Kuala Selangor, Klang, Malaysia 45000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Standard Room Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior Room Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior Room Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior Room Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Family Room Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Corridor Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Surrounding Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Exterior Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Exterior Melawati Ria Hotel Klang - Nearby Attraction - Bukit Melawati
Hotel Area: Kuala Selangor Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Sureen N. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Pleasent, Nice and Affordable

Clean, Customer friendlly & Good surrounding
9.7
Stay in hotel was good, the room was comfortable and big enough. It was clean and the staff there was good too. Behind the hotel there are places to buy things like clothes, drinks, snacks and indian restaurant where the food was nice n affordable. There where three main areas informt the hotel, ecopark, bukit melawati and another park for bird if not mistaken. All over the hotel was nice and value for money.
Chin M. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2014
I would not stay there again.

Owner is friendly, other than that I cannot think of anything good about this place.
5
The a/c in the room take forever to cool off, bathroom is so dark, mattress and bedsheet are very stinky. I left very early the next day.
Chin M. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2014
Melawati Ria Hotel

Friendly staff and owner. No more!
5
The moment I check in at the hotel, I was like grrr.... they charge by hour? ok, now I know. I paid for superior room and the room they assigned was facing the street and without a sound proof wall, I can hear everything outside and is annoying, therefore I downgrade myself to a standard room that is not located near the street. I cannot sleep at night, as I feel like bed bug are biting me, the bedsheet are smelly! bathroom are very dark. I left early in the morning and I will not go back to this hotel for sure!
Hor C. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Clean, and near to the sightseeing~

Clean, Budget hotel and fast check in
7.7
The hotel didn't provide the enough towel and toilet roll.
Segar S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
value for money stay

near town, good eatery, overnight hotel
6.7
Value for money and good for overnight stay.No hotel parking available. Only basic facility.
Adi L. Couples Fiji, October 13, 2013
Relaxing weekend get away

Clean, simple and easily accessible.
6.7
Good. The rooms were big enough and clean which is the main thing. Water pressure good in the bathrooms, Cold and hot water. My room was facing the main street and a little noisy due to the cars and motor bikes pulling in to sue the Maybank ATMs situated downstairs next to the hotel. But in terms of accessibility to transport, historical sites and value for money, I would recommend this hotel. There is a little coffee shop behind the hotel called Auntie Foo's which serves excellent food and their cinnamon sugared coffee is to die for.
Meng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Big bed

Big bed, facing Bukit Melawati
6
Big bed, facing Bukit Melawati, budget hotel with no elevator,big tv, seafood restaurant about 10km away.
Muhammad T. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Good location

Situated just opposite to Bukit Melawati, one of the many attraction spots in Kuala Selangor (within walking distance), many restaurants around, near to mosque and ample parking space
6.3
Average. Bed and pillow sheet not well-cleaned. Unsecured due to broken window lock. Receptionist didnt share wifi password.
Suk M. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2013
Value for money

Clean, close to major attractions
7.3
Ning D. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
An affordable value for money weekend getaway

Strategic location - walking distance to tourist attractions and local restaurants. Clean and large family room. Tasty breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Kids had fun at the nearby playground and tram rides to bukit malawati. The family room was clean and spacious for family of 6. Room for improvement : Do check the room ventilation fan please. The guest two doors away was smoking and the smell of cigarette smoke was strong. The ventilation fan in the room wasn't functioning as it should.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melawati Ria Hotel KlangMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Standard RoomMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior RoomMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior RoomMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Superior RoomMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Family RoomMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - CorridorMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - SurroundingMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - ExteriorMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - ExteriorMelawati Ria Hotel Klang - Nearby Attraction - Bukit Melawati


AS-AGWEB-3B06