Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Athens Hotel

Chalkokondyli Street 14&28 October, Omonia, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Residence Georgio Hotel
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Entrance Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam Bath Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Yi C. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2013
Comfortable stay near town

New rooms, helpful staff and shops nearby
7.7
Report this review
Jackson C. Families with older children Singapore, April 2, 2013
Clean and good location budget hotel.

Location near to metro station, clean and friendly.
6.3
It was a good experience as this is our 1st trip to Athens. Location is central but not in a very good neighborhood.
Report this review
Sarah J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
4 star luxury hotel in a bad but convenient area

the service was excellent, the bathroom was beautiful (jacuzzi tub) and the food was good
5.3
Report this review
Laurentius H. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
not as bad as it seemed

the staff
7
this is our return trip to melia, after 2 days in the greek islands. for this particular stay, melia was wonderful. our room was upgraded for free. we had a honeymoon gift waiting for us in the room. the shower was unbelievable! not exactly new, as there are a couple of parts that obviously needed changing, but to that day, i have only experienced side showers once. and it was an excellent surprise.
Report this review
Laurentius H. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Not comfortable

the staff
5.3
I stayed in this hotel on 2 different nights, before and after our greek island trips. Our second stay was wonderful, but i am rating the first one, and i want to be honest. On this particular stay, i would say things were not that good. the receptionist was wonderful, but that would be as good as it gets. - shower bathroom was wet as shower doors weren't alligned. - curtain rails were rusty, so it wasn't easy to close and open curtains. - Carpet weren't very clean. - Food was ok, though choices are limited. - Roof top view weren't as good as reviewed, and we were there in Feb, so it was closed! - Neighbourhood was pretty bad. No harm done, but we didn't feel safe.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Brazil, February 13, 2013
Good Location

Clean Room
7
My wife and I stayed at Melia Athens Feb 2013. We had a great stay, the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. very close to the Metro Station. The hotel is not so crowded, and the region is a little old athens, with old buldings. in general the hotel is a good option to stay in Athens
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Comfortable bed, rooftop pool, well equipped gym
10
Check-in and check-out were efficient. Great location, good sized room, comfortable bed. Loved the jacuzzi bath, just what I needed after an intense workout in the well equipped gym. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend and definitely stay again.
Report this review
Liam O. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Comfortable and enjoyable

Pool, Cleanliness and Bar
6.3
Report this review
Liam O. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Comfortable and enjoyable

Pool, Cleanliness and Bar
6.3
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Really nice hotel

Great beds and pillows and friendly staff
7.7
We stayed for a night and received a free upgrade to a fantastic room with own lounge etc. Cameback a week later and stayed for two nights . Didn't get ajug for a cuppa or a couple of tea bags which is always a basic comfort, carpet was very dirty but bed and pillows really nice. Beautiful fitting out of hotel with some nice features. Would stay again,no worries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the steam room , it is very worth while
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof GardenMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel EntranceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam BathMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky LoungeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Mondo CafeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Food and BeveragesMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ViewMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07