Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Athens Hotel

Chalkokondyli Street 14&28 October, Omonia, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Residence Georgio Hotel
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Interior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Entrance Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam Bath Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Roderick H. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
extermely surprised & inpressed

location & service very good
10
Considering past noisy experiences in Athens,this hotel was really impressive.A very nice & quiet room,10 min walk to the Acroplolis & top floor pool/bar with great views of the Acropolis,Service very good.Defintely will go back.
Hong L. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Good location

hotel is new and clean
8.3
it is good location and easy to most of sightseeing spots by foot. near subway to airport.
Howard K. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Great location, nice rooms and excellent service
10
The view from he roof top pool is fantastic. The room was excellent and the hotel staff was super with their service.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Good value, convenient,...slightly dodgy area

Roof top pool area, staff, price, convenient location
7.3
I'd recommend it for the price, convenient location and very nice roof top pool. Feels unsafe walking around the area at night (although we did it every night and never had any trouble).
Noemi S. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff & good service.

Good sized room & bathroom , nice decor.
8
Good value for money we loved the buffet breakfast, even better that we got for half price by joining for free and becoming a member.
Jared H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
nice hotel close to the archeological museum

spacious room, comfy bed, close to museum
9
We enjoyed our one night stay at the Melia Athens Hotel and wish we had stayed for more nights! We were given a free upgrade to a larger room, which was quite spacious, with a comfy bed, jacuzzi tub & rain shower. The hotel staff was quite helpful and gave us lots of information about sights in Athens. If we'd stayed longer we would have loved to try the spa!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The archeological museum is a short walk away. Check the timings before you go, as many sights in Athens have changed their timings & the guidebooks (even very recent ones published in Athens) may be incorrect.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great roof top pool and bar

Roof top pool
7
Rooms are pretty ordinary but clean and functional. Roof top bar and pool are excellent and make the hotel
Rod S. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
This was our second brief visit, beautiful hotel

The staff are extraordinary in this hotel. Couln't fault any of them.
9.3
A very comfortable hotel in Athens. The view of the Pathanon from the rooftop pool/bar/ restaurant is worth staying for. Highly recommend.
Rod S. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Very nice hotel. Very helpful staff.

The rooftop pool/restaurant with view of Pathanon, beautiful...
10
A very pleasant hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Hop on hop off bus not far from the hotel. You have to have dinner at the rooftop restaurant. Spectacular, take your camera...
Jeanni S. Families with young children United States of America, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

location is good, amenities are good, rooms very comfortable.
9.3
we enjoyed our time at the melia. from phone calls to checkout they were helpful and gracious hosts. breakfast was quite expensive so we ate at bakeries, but we enjoyed the room a lot.
Restaurant Tip: The bakeries down the street towards the acropolis sell great breakfast and lunch options for cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof GardenMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel EntranceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam BathMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky LoungeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Mondo CafeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - BuffetMelia Athens Hotel Athens - BuffetMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01