or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Athens Hotel

Chalkokondyli Street 14&28 October, Omonia, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Residence Georgio Hotel
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Entrance Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam Bath Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Good location and staff

staff, location, value
7.7
the hotel was nice and well located to most attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. No free wi-fi in the rooms
Teck L. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Nice Hotel to Stay

Great roof top pool & bar. Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff.
9.3
It was a nice experience. Room is comfortable size & clean. Great roof top pool & bar & a great view. About 5 to 10 mins walk to nearest Metro station.
James Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Excellent hotel, great service n staff!

Excellent service, great staff and near Omonia station!
9
Excellent! Made better with great staff! That made the holiday!
Rakesh R. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay

Overall quality of accommodation; central location to everything we wanted to do; Well furnished room and bathroom
7.7
It was great except for the discomfort with airconditioning. Since the nights were relatively warm, we do not like using warn doonas. We are used to using sheets and turn the aircon at a comfortable level. Since top sheets were not provided, we asked staff for sheets. We were told that we will be charged a small amount for it. Most international hotel provide top sheets so you have a choce whether to use warm thick doonas or sheets. Suggest Melia supy this to guests as an option It willl also greatly reduce their energy bill since one needs to turn up the aircon to max cooling in order to be under a doona on a warm night!
Aaron D. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Love this hotel

Big Rooms & Big bathrooms
10
Good breakfast , clean rooms & walking distance to few shopping malls around the area. also there alot of good restaurants aroudn the area as well .
Shufen J. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Value for money, Good location, nice rooms

Value for money, Good location, nice rooms
7.7
I've read reviews on people saying safety is an issue due to the location of the hotel, but I definitely do not find it dangerous. I travel with my female friend, so it was just the both of us. (both female, small built). And the hotel is 5 mins walk to Omonia station & is 10 mins walk to Athens National Library. Thus it is extremely convenient. The open rooftop skybar & swimming pool has great view of Acropolis & Mt. Lycabettus (Likavitos). The hotel rooms are clean & cosy. I've stayed there for 3 nights on the 12, 15 & 18 Oct 2013. The hotel staffs are friendly especially the one at the open rooftop skybar. Receptionist help us call for cab when we needed and advice us on our enquiries. Even before my trip I've lots of enquiries thus I emailed Melia Athens for help. They replied all of my emails promptly and are very kind & polite despite the many questions I had. The only thing I didn't like was that hotel do not provide complimentary water bottles. Will recommend this hotel as it is affordable (app. 160SGD), value for money, convenient, nice room, comfortable bed, jacuzzi bathtub, friendly staffs.
Laurie W. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Adequate

Nice staff, good pool bar, big bathroom
7.3
Fine. Noting extraordinary but nothing to complain about. We did enjoy the pool and bar area.
Kozo H. Business travelers Japan, September 29, 2013
convenient for business activities

cleaness, location, fascility
6.3
Good but internet and minibar expensively charged.
Presheena G. Families with older children South Africa, September 24, 2013
poor location, unfriendly staff, rooms comfortable

rooftop view, swimming pool, cleaniless
6.7
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Good view

Reasonable price. Nearby metro
8
E hotel is quite convenient and nearby by the centre of Athens.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof GardenMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel EntranceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam BathMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky LoungeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Mondo Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04