Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Athens Hotel

Chalkokondyli Street 14&28 October, Omonia, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Residence Georgio Hotel
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Entrance Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite
Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive Suite Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam Bath Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar Restaurant
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
188 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Lorca L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2016
not a good way to end our trip
3.3
1.located in the 'dead' area of athens 2.high floos have hot rooms, the staffs said they cant do anything about it so we moved down 3.we need to take our own luggages upon checkout as they said there's no bellboy, i know it's sunday 10am, but still? 4. the room has a central switch that turn off the whole lights
Report this review
Chris W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Minimum extras but did the job

Location, helpful staff
7.7
The hotel was modern, nice room, comfy bed. The bathroom had mouldy which wasn't ideal. They didn't have an iron and the wifi was only free in the lobby unless you upgraded the room. So fine for a few nights.
Report this review
Adrian F. Families with young children Malta, November 13, 2015
good hotel in a rough area of athens

pool area was nice and staff very helpfull
7
Was good but didn't like the area omonia..
Report this review
Muhammad M. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
Nice hotel!

Nice ambience, friendly staff and easily accessible by metro
9.3
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The Hotel Manager added a personal touch. He left us a congratulatory note and wished us a happy honeymoon. You can see the Parthenon from the rooftop. Overall, geat hotel!
Report this review
Alan G. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, Staff and Room Quality
9.7
This is an excellent hotel. It is a 20 minute walk from Plaka and the main tourist sites. The rooms are of an excellent quality and the staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2015
comfortable, clean, &perfect ending to our trip

large room, comfortable bed, and
9
very nice, easy, relaxing. friendly staff. very good breakfast. they did have a gym, but small. WONDERFUL rooftop bar/restaurant - worth dinner and drinks! the only thing was the location. it felt further away from things. not an overly touristy or super nice part of town.
Report this review
Brian H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Athens. gem

Pool breakfast location
9.7
Air conditioning could be better but was very hot during our stay
Report this review
Jody C. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Hotel Melia Athens-

Room was finished to a high standard, comfortable bed and luxury whirlpool bath , Great views from roof restaurant with a lovely pool, Staff helpful and friendly.
7.3
We opted for "The Level Experience" this entailed a room with access to spa treatments, free bottles of water daily though we were only supplied with the ones that were there on check in- that said we didn't request a restock so no real quarrel with that. Generally we were really happy with this hotel the only negatives I can really bring up are 1. Despite having "The Level Experience" which was branded as an exclusive service booking, we had to pay €48 for the airport shuttle. This was just a taxi with his meter running. The meter price was €26 2. The food at the rooftop lounge was disappointing and we both left our mains pretty untouched. Despite telling the (very friendly) staff that the food was not very nice they made no offer to strike it off the bill. We actually wanted to go for food elsewhere after this sadly disappointing meal but it was a public holiday in Greece and Athens was like a ghost town so we went to bed hungry. Luckily the gigantic breakfast brought to our room as part of the Experience was of good quality. Overall- lovely hotel in an interesting part of town with great rooms and friendly staff. We were happy with our 2 night stay and would probably stay again.
Report this review
Tim I. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2015
Excellent

Front desk awesome ! Roof top Lounge great view nice atmosphere and waiter Dimitri was superb!!
9.3
Had a great time everything was perfect from time of arrival til the time we left great staff would stay here again without a doubt!!
Report this review
Lucas L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
5min walk to Omonia station

Comfortable rooms, walking distance to metro station
8.3
The rooms were large, clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful in providing us travel tips and advice. Good selection of pastries at breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Roof GardenMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel EntranceMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Premium Twin RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Executive SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Massage RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Steam BathMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomMelia Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky Lounge Bar RestaurantMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Sky LoungeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Mondo CafeMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Food and BeveragesMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - ViewMelia Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorMelia Athens Hotel Athens - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04