or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Wen L. Families with young children China, February 5, 2014
hotel environment is nice, room and service so so

1. beautiful garden and beach, 2. good swimming pool activities; 3. kids club
6.3
Melia Bali is an old and big hotel, we booked room with bathtub, but was checked in a room without bathtub on the first day, after several communication, we were changed to another room with bathtub on the second day, which cause some inconvinience for us, and we feel the hotel management didn't feel sorry for that. Maybe because the hotel is very big and it's fully booked during Chinese new year period, the hotel service was just poor: very late room makeup service; bad smell and noice from the 4th floor due to room maintainance activity. Good thing is the swimming pool activities, we enjoyed water stretch everyday and my daughter also loved staying water. Melia Bali has a big and beautify garden, moreover people can access to beach directly, there sand is soft and bright, we had fun there. There's Bali Collection close to hotel, about 10 minutes walking, there are many restaurants and shops open till late night.
Ha N. Families with older children New Zealand, February 4, 2014
Attentive staff, clean, comfortable

Nice location and clean beach, excellent outside dining, friendly and attentive staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Melia. Location is good, close to the airport. Large grounds, so acts as a island of calm and is great to come back to after a day shopping, sight-seeing, or playing sport. Faces a clean beach, which is not always the case at some other 5-star hotels on the island. Friendly and attentive staff, who went out of their way to make us feel like special guests. Very responsive at sorting out issues quickly, like a malfunctioning aircon. It is an older hotel, but that is part of its charm. Many of the staff have been there a long time, so very experienced. We'll certainly be back.
Angela L. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2014
Luxury hotel with many amenities

private beach, very clean, very friendly staff
8.3
I loved staying at this resort. The private beach is very accessible, always clean, and has many loungers. They have many activities to join for a low cost. The breakfast buffet is enormous and the food is very good. The restaurant on the beach is also nice. It is close to a mall for shopping. The only drawback is that the beds are not very comfortable. They need to buy new beds.
Mei H. Families with young children Taiwan, January 28, 2014
easy and relex

good area and nice view, quite
6.7
good but the facility is a little bit old. the hotel is in good location and safty area, we feel very comfortable to stay in these area. Without compare with the other resort, we would say Melia Bali is above average.
Ta-Hsi C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 25, 2014
Great Hotel!

The room is comfortable. It is close to a shopping mall. The swimming pool is impressive.
8.7
Xu T. Families with young children China, January 22, 2014
good relax with great seaview

close to beach
8
Yuhua C. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Excellent

beach room breakfast
10
Excellent!! very comfortable and relax. I will back again!
Muliadihardjo M. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2014
great resort, clean, and helpfull staff

good location-near airport, nice swimming pool, has private beach
7.7
Great holiday at MELIA BALI, very helpfull staff and the best thing is the swimming pool and big garden around hotel. also nice private beach. Just for information : THE CHECK IN TIME is 3 pm, check out time is 12.00. but dont worry if you come early. MELIA bali has LOUNGE, which is very comfortable, you can get free drink. also the lounge has shower room. very usefull for me,since I came early. so I will recomend MELIA BALI for anyone who wants to stay at RESORT HOTEL with reasonable PRICE
Darryl H. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2014
Great staff, good hotel

Staff were incredibly friendly, excellent location, great planned activities
8.7
Completed in 1985 the Melia Bali is showing its age; the exterior looks a little old. Once you've gone past that though the whole resort, and it is large, is spacious, shiny, and clean. The staff were very friendly and, apart from check-in, were very efficient. Our room was magnificent; it was spacious, bright and comfortable. The king size bed was had both firm and soft pillows (a nice touch). However, it was two double beds pushed together; if you slept in the middle, as I did one night, you were lying directly on top of wooden frames. Not so comfortable. An interesting feature of the Junior Suite is that the bed is upstairs while the suitcase shelves are downstairs. So we found ourselves walking downstairs after a shower to get dressed. The breakfast was a decent American Buffet with an array of Asian dishes. It wasn't the best breakfast we've eaten in Asia with some of the dishes seemingly under- or over-cooked. The yoghurt/mousse section was my favourite. There were chocolate, custard and coffee mousse that were different and delicious. The coffee, though, was quite possibly the worst hotel coffee I've ever had. It was terribly bitter, which did not improve with milk. Or sugar. The service was exceptional; people smiled constantly, helped out whenever asked and filled up whatever was empty quickly. Overall, apart from the coffee and the soft sausages, the whole experience was great. My 6 year old usually only spends part of a day in kids club but she asked to spend whole days there. The staff, there were about 5 people looking after the children, were very friendly with a complete schedule of each day’s activities ranging from catching crabs, canoeing, Balinese dancing, shell collecting, treasure hunting and swimming excursions. I can’t stress enough just how great the staff in the kids club were. Overall the Melia Bali was well worth the money. When we go back to Bali, and we do it every year, we'll definitely consider staying there again.
Gong L. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
free update to pool access lagoon suite

good breakfast, nice beach, friendly staff
10
I would like to stay longer in the hotel, every penny spend there was worthy the value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03