or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Ta-Hsi C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 25, 2014
Great Hotel!

The room is comfortable. It is close to a shopping mall. The swimming pool is impressive.
8.7
Xu T. Families with young children China, January 22, 2014
good relax with great seaview

close to beach
8
Yuhua C. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Excellent

beach room breakfast
10
Excellent!! very comfortable and relax. I will back again!
Muliadihardjo M. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2014
great resort, clean, and helpfull staff

good location-near airport, nice swimming pool, has private beach
7.7
Great holiday at MELIA BALI, very helpfull staff and the best thing is the swimming pool and big garden around hotel. also nice private beach. Just for information : THE CHECK IN TIME is 3 pm, check out time is 12.00. but dont worry if you come early. MELIA bali has LOUNGE, which is very comfortable, you can get free drink. also the lounge has shower room. very usefull for me,since I came early. so I will recomend MELIA BALI for anyone who wants to stay at RESORT HOTEL with reasonable PRICE
Darryl H. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2014
Great staff, good hotel

Staff were incredibly friendly, excellent location, great planned activities
8.7
Completed in 1985 the Melia Bali is showing its age; the exterior looks a little old. Once you've gone past that though the whole resort, and it is large, is spacious, shiny, and clean. The staff were very friendly and, apart from check-in, were very efficient. Our room was magnificent; it was spacious, bright and comfortable. The king size bed was had both firm and soft pillows (a nice touch). However, it was two double beds pushed together; if you slept in the middle, as I did one night, you were lying directly on top of wooden frames. Not so comfortable. An interesting feature of the Junior Suite is that the bed is upstairs while the suitcase shelves are downstairs. So we found ourselves walking downstairs after a shower to get dressed. The breakfast was a decent American Buffet with an array of Asian dishes. It wasn't the best breakfast we've eaten in Asia with some of the dishes seemingly under- or over-cooked. The yoghurt/mousse section was my favourite. There were chocolate, custard and coffee mousse that were different and delicious. The coffee, though, was quite possibly the worst hotel coffee I've ever had. It was terribly bitter, which did not improve with milk. Or sugar. The service was exceptional; people smiled constantly, helped out whenever asked and filled up whatever was empty quickly. Overall, apart from the coffee and the soft sausages, the whole experience was great. My 6 year old usually only spends part of a day in kids club but she asked to spend whole days there. The staff, there were about 5 people looking after the children, were very friendly with a complete schedule of each day’s activities ranging from catching crabs, canoeing, Balinese dancing, shell collecting, treasure hunting and swimming excursions. I can’t stress enough just how great the staff in the kids club were. Overall the Melia Bali was well worth the money. When we go back to Bali, and we do it every year, we'll definitely consider staying there again.
Gong L. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
free update to pool access lagoon suite

good breakfast, nice beach, friendly staff
10
I would like to stay longer in the hotel, every penny spend there was worthy the value.
Sindu S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Good beach to have fun with kids

Close to beach, free breakfast for kids, quite surroundings
6.3
The beach front is excellent! But the inside Room conditions might not par with the price you paid
Andrea S. Families with older children Germany, December 28, 2013
nice hotel, but quite huge

close to the beach, beautiful garden, friendly staff
6.3
The Melia is a nice hotel, but for 5 stars a bit disappointing. The room was quite small and we have been served better at hotels with less stars before. They have some entertainment things voing on, which we were not really into. In addition the whole area is clean and well maintained, but very artificial. If you are looking for more tradional things and real life - this is not a good choice.
Eva E. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2013
Great Resorts

Breakfast was excellent and staffs where friendly and helpful
6.7
Everything was good except our bed. We stayed in a family suite and every night my husband and I can never have a peaceful night due to the bed was noisy each time you moved. I was going to make a comment at the reception but I thought 3nights was not a long time to make such a complain. Wifi Internet was not keep
Lauren M. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Our second stay, still delightful!

Pool, location, staff
8.3
Great resort, stayed in the lagoon room. I think for size the family room is a better value. Great breakfast, nice location. Staff is super professional and friendly. We love the Melia and hope to return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01