or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Villa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1993)
Sort by:
Jane G. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Luxury villa

Villa, pools, restaurants, service
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at melia had villa room to celebrate 11 yr anniversary which was simply Devine. Villa room includes many extras- own pool, area on beach, breakfast area and evening cocktails. Grounds beautiful very pleasant walking around resort. Main pool,restaurants, spa, gym all very good. Squirrels were lovely to see. Nice walk to bali collection- for shopping and eating. Only downfall the beach very shallow only covering ankle! tide not in until 2-4pm and still shallow. Finally Melia staff very friendly and professional always smiling can't wait to return.
Daniel R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Luxury living, ate like a king

Restaraunt, gym , pool
9
My stay at Melia Bali, albeit brief was really fantastic. Our 2 night stay was for a wedding down the road at Nusa Dua Beach hotel. We enjoyed the pool @ Melia, was massive! the activities, ie; aerobic/dance with the instructor were certainly something different. the room itself was well equipped and very large. Could not fault it, although it was like a maze trying to get here from reception!. Doors opening too our private balcony overlooking the garden were fantastic. Breakfasts blew my mind. the range and quality were just superb. Sure i put on a few kgs over the couple days :) We also experienced the Japanese restaraunt within the resort. We had an all you can eat buffet for a very reasonable price. Wish my stomach was bigger, as the food was just gorgeous. Highly recommended. only downside was a small delay checking in. Should have read the booking closer, however as it stated 3pm. Found this strange as its almost an unwritten rule that checkins are 2pm! Gym was very well equipped, cant say i ventured in though. Abit suprised to see all the 'fees' involved for wanting to play a game of Tennis however. Im sure the big big $ we paid staying at Melia surely warranted a free game. Would stay again :)
Jose A. Couples Spain, August 1, 2013
Correct, with a tendency to overcharge...

Good facilities, friendly staff, nice gardens
6.7
The hotel seems conveniently placed, at first sight. However the beach is really shallow, not the best one in Nusa Dua. Almost impossible to take a bath there. Also, moving around is a bit inconvenient, given that the hotels in the area are a set a little apart. The overall layout and facilities are excellent. Even if the complex is big, you do not have the mass feeling, except at breakfast time. The most annoying issue is the repeating tendency to overcharge for the services (including errors of 300% in dinner bills) which gives you the uncomfortable feeling that the only interest is to milk the guest... Not very appropriate for a hotel of tis level. Certainly, I will not come back.
Debbie J. Families with older children Canada, July 31, 2013
Great stay!

breakfast buffet, beach, nice family room
8
Jeannette D. Couples Netherlands, July 31, 2013
relaxing, nice surroundings and near the beach

room, breakfast, beachfront
9
we stayed here before, the only thing I would note was the quality of the restaurant food which in our opinion has decreased in quality, it is overprized, the breakfast buffet is great though.
Peter F. Families with older children Switzerland, July 31, 2013
Great Hotel, to go back to

Site, garden, swimming pool and beach
9.3
This is the ideal hotel to spend a family holiday with younger or older kids, offering great facilities and attractions. Service fantastic, rooms great and garden breath taking. We'll be back!
Maria Y. Couples Russia, July 30, 2013
great location, food and attentive staff

great location, good variety of food, nice swimming pool
9
Its our second stay in this hotel, its simply one of the best hotels in Nusa Dua with reasonable price, great location, good variety of food and attentive staff. Breakfast is very good, you can choose whatever you like, all is fresh and tasty. Swimming pool is nice and close to the ocean, staff is very attentive. We stayed in many different hotels in Bali and this time returned to Melia Bali Hotel as it turned out to be the best for us. Highly recommended! Wi-Fi is a little bit slow but much better than in other hotels we stayed.
Mark U. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Enjoyed it.

Locaion, stuff, location
8.7
Great place o be and I intend to come next year too. You have one small problem though. I know you will be loosing customers because of that [had a chat with few guest and they probably won't come back because of this. Internet speed is not good enough. And another thing. All cocktails, beer and ice cream are overpriced. People don't like that. The rest is fine.
Vicki L. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
The hotels grounds are very close to the beach

Beautiful gardens, hotel very traditional in style, and very close to the beach
9
The hotel was very nice, extremely clean with a very open spread out feel, with plenty of room to move about without feeling over crowded. The selection at the buffet breakfast was extensive. The staff were very friendly with good spoken English. The hotel room was very clean and spacious with a large balcony. However I did feel the bathroom could do with updating.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Fantastic!

Fast service, friendly staff and attentive.
8
It was a great and fun experience to spend time with friends and also to perform leisure activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - VillaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03