or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Dayan A. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Not too bad, could be better

Nice garden. Good food. Friendly staff
7
Melia Bali is an old hotel but still holds the classical balinese design and atmosphere. Nice big lush garden, good food and attentive staff. But they need to improve room comforts, especially the air conditioning. In time of very humid Bali weather, you really need this.
Firdaus N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
great atmosphere hotel

clean, nature, cool and great
7.3
Enrique R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
Nice Resort, but far from the action andlousybeach

Huge, good staff and clean
7.3
Erwin K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2013
Memorable stay @ Melia Bali

Too many good things about this hotel, 3 are not enough to mention
9.7
Obviously ,this is 1 of the best hotels we've stayed at,as a frequent traveller.Would like to thank all the staffs, front office Mr.Iwan ,for upgrading our superior room to the Lagoon Access Suite,what a pleasant surprise and far beyond our expectations !! Me ,my wife and my 11 yo daughter, loved every minute of our time in Melia Bali,fast check in and out,nice swimming pool ,stunning view of the sea and the Nusa Dharma island , neat garden, delicious food and breakfast.Not to mention the huge,clean,and luxurious room we've stayed in.Definetely we will stay again in this hotel,in the near future ! 1 minor glitch that we had ,was the ocean water in front of the hotel was not very clean , even the staffs already did their best to clean the beach..
Henry M. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
Beautiful scenes, bad room experience

access to beach, great pool, quiet
7.7
The hotel has excellent lush gardens and great pool. It is a VERY old hotel, but relatively well-maintained. Also good access to beach. My only irk is the room hygiene. We found cobwebs at the desk decorations. Also, after room clean up, I still found sand on the floor. But overall the experience has been pleasant and still recommended. Just manage you expectation.
Amrina B. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2013
it was good

clean, nice, comfort
6
it was good stayed at here, coz near to beach, near to many entertaiment, so many people choice this hotel, yeah i know this hotel little bit old.
Nathalie S. Business travelers Belgium, June 7, 2013
Only if U have to be at the Bali Convention Centre

location in relation to convention centre, big gardens, helpful staf
5
The Melia is an enormous hotel with different 4 story wings surrounding beautiful gardens. The swimming pool is good for children but the layout does not allow real swimming and is very crowded. The sea is polluted with plenty of plastic bags and as soon as one adventures out of the hotel area the beach becomes a pile of trash. Very sad sight The room I had was very damp and while sitting on the bed I had the feeling I was sitting on wet sheets. During breakfast it was difficult to find a seat and the smell of the cooked food was overpowering when entering the breakfast room. As I was there for a conference being held in the Bali Convention Centre it also feels awkward to be surrounded by families with children ready for a day of beach while another third of the guests is in suit and ready for business. The big advantage though is that the convention centre is within easy walking distance. I must say that while I booked with Agoda and there was a problem with the booking (probably due to an error with agoda's system) the hotel was helpful in sorting this out
Richard C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Very old big big hotel

Big garden , big areas
4
I know if i write this you will not post this... But sure this hotel is very old .. Since 1985 and too huge too maintain The interior is very old anc aircond is very very bad .. We have to move to the other room but still very bad. We also got problem with check in.. The staff is si slow and not friendly.. We request a aide by side room so we could close to each other after almost an hour they could find me a room ascrequest but shock me the other staff imstanly taken the room for other guest. And they have to find me another room and wait them prepare the room for another hour... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. They should downgrade their class to 3stars . Thks
Shalin S. Couples India, June 6, 2013
It was fun loving and enjoyable.

Garden, Pool rooms & private beach
10
Ran D. Business travelers China, June 6, 2013
Nice hotel with history

price, location, beach
8.3
Nice place to stay in Bali, the price from Agoda is much cheaper compared with the internet booking price from melia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01