My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Villa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Melissa C. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
Large Resort with good scheduled activities

Great quiet location
7
We had 6 enjoyable nights at the Melia, its a very large resort so the service isn't as friendly as a smaller one, but for people who just want to relax by the pool this is a good one as it has pool activities every morning like stretching and water aerobics and the spa is beautiful, not as cheap as some but qualtiy. The rooms are a bit dated and dark, the breakfasts were fantastic but many of the advertised nightly buffets etc just didn't happen. If you want to do any water sports, even paddle boarding you have to travel 10min up to the other end of the beach, where its pretty hectic and your rushed thru the sports you've booked.
Shopping Tip: Don't rely on Nusa Dua for your shopping, not a lot there.
J H. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
good location, Rundown should downgrade to3 stars,

good location, and safe area, breezy
7.3
The hotel Staff were all good and friendly BUT the proeprty was in a terribley rund dow condition deserving less that 4 stars,. Need to refrub as soon as possible for 5 Star staus & to receive 5 Star visitors. i thought would have all working & running aircons in the restaurant for breakfast but it was terible hot and poor ventilation, due to no escape for the heat from cooking of eggs, waffles, pancakles and other foods
Steinly A. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Traditionally Modern Place to Stay

Secluded Beach, Green
7.7
we really love the hotel for its style, the garden and the pool. there's only a thing that needs improvement, the bathroom equipments like the shower and other stuffs that seems like to be too old already that it didn't work perfectly, needed to be changed. but we definitely love the hotel and will return to stay there if we come to bali. as for the location, nusa dua is a secluded area so prefer to rent a car when you stay there. and for the breakfast, as we stayed for 3 days, each days quite have the same menu, first day it's nice, second it's good, third day it's okay...
Nicholas M. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Lovely traditional Balinese hotel

Attentive, friendly staff, food and pools
8.3
Whilst the rooms are becoming a bit dated, all else met our expectations. The staff at all levels were exceptional. Very courteous, friendly and attentive to our needs. The food at the beach side restaurant was very good. The breakfast buffet was exceptional in quality, presentation and choice. The gardens and surrounds are beautiful and well maintained. My 11 year old daughter loved the squirrels and other wildlife and spent most of her 6 days in the pool. Disappointed one pool was not open for children.
Travel tip: Bali's traffic is in chaos due to road works for new underpasses and toll roads. Expect long delays
Zaki H. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2013
romantic place

good
8
So romantic place, the garden is so vast/large, really enjoyable. Good place for a couple to spend their romantic time together. Very recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good view, enjoyable, romantic restaurant...
Li H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2013
green and me

garden
10
had spend 2 nights in this hotel. very relax and happy to stay here with kids and the love one. the environments here are clean and lots of greenish which make you more relax and peaceful. it is very good to have holiday in this place. i would like to recommend to all my friends such a place with you would like to spend more times.
Celeste P. Families with young children South Africa, January 23, 2013
Lovely Hotel but over prised on evrything else

Location to beach and nearby market/food places
6
They hotel is lovely, clean and well presented - but we found the restaurant staff to be unfriendly and the prices for food and anything else within the hotel a total rip-off. To play a round of tennis will set you back almost $200. This is US dollars in a country where currency is actually Indonesian Rupee. That is not to mention what food costs. We rather took a 10 minute walk to Bali Collection everyday for lunch and supper - where the service was great and there was always a smile on the staffs faces.
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, January 18, 2013
Older diamond star hotel

Private beach access, 24 hr cafe/restaurant
8.7
The Nusa Dua area holds a nostalgic feeling for me from family holidays passed and it's a very safe area. This time, the rooms seemed a bit more bare than I remembered them and the room I checked into had a series of insects for me to fight off. The hotel staff was very accommodating though and switched me to a bigger room on a higher level which was bug-free. They also did not give me grief for being over an hour late to check out. This hotel is usually busy in summer, but this time around, it was a little tamer for the rainy season. The beach was better further south of the Melia where the sand stretched out farther, but I believe this is a seasonal occurrence.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel hosts mini events and activities for guests and is within walking distance to a strip of resort hotels along the beach and to a shopping mall
Hannele R. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
wonderful hotel with great activities

tidy and clean hotel with lovely gardens
8
we had spacious room with good services. we enjoyed beautiful gardens with fantastic pool areas. on the negative side the cafes and restaurants in the hotel we expensive and there are not nearby other more local type restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you like to relax by the pool or sea and walk in the peaceful tropical gardens without hazzle of the city this is the right hotel for you
David S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
lovely hotel but poor service

Great location for family
6
there is a difference between local guest services with foreign visitors, foreign guest is treated better, but in the all pay the same price
Nightlife Tip: Poor for Nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - VillaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04