Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2027 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2027)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Stunning hotel, Perfect final night

Great room, lovely hotel, fantastic facilities
9.3
we booked this 5 star hotel for our last night in bali and it did not disappoint. the room was gorgeous and comfortable with a decent bathroom including a bath. we chose to spend our final night watching tv and getting room service and had a great time. the food at this hotel is expensive and not quite up to standard. my son's standard bali fair, spaghetti bolognese, tasted strange and was full of chilly, which they didn't warn us about when he ordered it, and he was unable to eat it. this was the only time in bali this dish disappointed him. the breakfast buffet felt a little like a work or school cafeteria. i felt they have not managed to make the breakfast an experience expected of a hotel of that standard. funnily, the bar area has only one piece of music playing all the time - a 'relaxing' piece of elevator muzaque that must send any musically sensitive staff member a bit crazy after a few days. it sent us crazy after an hour and the next day, as we waited for our departure in the same lounge, it was still playing on and on and on. unfortunately, it rained on our final day and we did not get to avail ourselves of the lovely beach or beautiful swimming pool. but we did go to the well equipped gym, and our son didn't suffer because the complementary kids' club took very good care of him and kept him well entertained. the hotel is also in the middle of a shopping district that includes a shopping centre/store where prices are fixed at a reasonable level and we managed to do some final, last minute shopping there, in air conditioned comfort, without having to haggle. the taxi ride to the airport took approximately one hour in very heavy january traffic - very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared for the traffic in peak tourist times. In summary, go to Bali prepared for cold air conditioning, mosquitoes, dangerous footpaths, heavy traffic and dirty city beaches. Especially if you are travelling with children. Other than that, it's a good holiday destination.
Jeriline G. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
great location and quiet

hotels
6.3
i love the area, relaxing, good locations, and good atmosphere.
Bachtiar K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great Location with Friendl Staffs

Huge place. Big Room. Old but fairly maintained..
7.7
3 days in rainy season in bali, however its a nice place, environment, huge genuine Indonesian antiques art collection throughout the hotels. stay 3 nights in there, would be unforgettable memories for us. even though, at the last day, regarding buy 1 get 1 pizza, that we asked, but the staff settle at last. Also close to Bali Collection Shopping Complex.
Daisy B. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2013
fantastic place in paradise

superb location, staff, and facilities
10
Juan C. Families with older children Colombia, January 3, 2013
Good enough

Location, access to shopping areas and sports
5.7
We had a good time, but the hotel is rather old. Facilities are aging and I wonder if they get the right maintenance. We were trappedin one of the lifts for 30 mins and there were leaks in the room
Hiroyuki N. Groups Japan, January 3, 2013
Traditional & Reliable Hotel

Every service is in one place
7.3
Every service travelers need is there as it is traditional gigantic hotel, so everybody can enjoy the stay without any concerns. If you require new stimulus / experience, it might be a bit boring as it is very traditional hotel.
Ziyi W. Families with older children China, January 1, 2013
Good time with family

Clean room. Great staff. Beautiful beach.
8.7
Deborah L. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great place to stay

Room, pool access, location, level access benefits
10
OMG, the little things we received with the "level lagoon access" suite turned out to be the things that made our stay so wonderful. The room was great and the pool was just outside our door/private deck area. The pool doesn't close so you can have a swim 24/7 not like the main pool which closes each night and was full of kids so we didn't use it anyway.OK now the little things - free mini bar first day - we asked for the mini bar not to be restocked on our trip so had the use of the first days mini bar for our whole stay and we just refreshed our drinks from he local shop. Breakfast - when we walked past the main restaurant that had a line up to get in for breakfast we get to our Level access restaurant to be greeted with a half empty restaurant with the best food and service you could expect if you want eggs with caviar and champagne for breakfast it was available ( not to our taste :-) but available). Free cocktails between 5 - 8pm every night in a private area we also had finger food available to us that was constantly being restocked - YUM. We went there most nights to have a few drinks and nibbles before we walked along the beach path to the Bali collection to choose what we were going to eat that night. Bali Collection has a lot of restaurants to choose from most nights our meal and a few large bottles of beer was about $25. We had a big seafood platter one night and with drinks was about $60. We also did our drinks and nibbles shopping and also got the odd T shirt and dress etc all at the Bali Collection. The hotel grounds are beautiful and staff are so friendly. We organized a car and driver for 9 hours on our last day through the Melia Bali it was $60 about $10 cheaper than the price we got off the street and we had a day out looking around went to Ubud where the driver will just wait for you if you want lunch or to do shopping he also suggested a few things to look at so he took us there as well. Would highly recommend staying at the Melia Bali.
Travel tip: Get the Level Lagoon Access suite its worth every cent. 5 minute beach path walk to Bali Collection for shopping and great choice of restaurants for meals if you don't want to eat at the resort.
Mary O. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
good hotel but old style interior

great location connect direct to the beach
7.3
friendly and have a good daytime activity...great landscape and completed with swimming pool..
Derek B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
hotel boasts truly magnificent gardens

gardens, pool, beach front bar/restuarant, quiet exclusive location, good for honeymooners
8
stayed here some 20 years ago and revisited this christmas because of memories of the exclusive and beautiful garden setting,interestingly shaped pool and close to delightful bay. elegant nusa dua area away from the bustle of kuta but within walking distance of great shopping complex with restuarants, highly recommended for families and honeymooners. staff are very friendly and helpful. buffet breakfast excellent. great beach restuarant for evenings. pool has shallow sloping entrances, 3 bridges with islands excellent for small children to adults - closes at 7pm, would have preferred 10pm rooms good size, most with shower-in-bath but ours had separate shower. only disappointment was the feeling of dampness in our room from the humidity, despite room dehumidifier unit going flat out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure to ask for a portable de-humidifier in your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06