or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2129)
Sort by:
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, March 21, 2013
Disappointing on many fronts

Big room, wide menu and good pool
3.3
A shame that it is not being maintained very well. The hotel is too large for me it took 5 minutes to get to your room from the lobby. Guests are numbers we will not stay here again
Mari D. Groups Norway, March 19, 2013
Lovely Balinese atmosphere

The staff. The athmosphere. The apperance.
7.7
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, March 19, 2013
Musty and worn. Needs better management

Initially the price but the hotel is in Nusa dua with limited access to outside facilities Room service was super expensive
3.3
Overall disappointing. Long distances between buildings. Room warn and smells musty. We upgraded to family room but the family room was the same condition only bigger.
Alexander K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Nice hotel but old

Location near the beach, big and nice garden, quite surrounding
6
Lady L. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
its perfect holiday!

room, food, beach and pool
9.7
It was a perfect holiday, i will surely go back. We enjoyed d pool and the beac very much.. quite place and very relaxing! Big rooms and very nice staff..
Kim M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
A paradise to rekindle your love and frendship..

The gardens rooms and staff,,
10
lt was al that you could wish for, I felt the restaurants were a little expensive,,,,,,,,,,,
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
It was great stay. It's our second time here.

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, big surroundings.
9.3
Kirill K. Groups Russia, March 13, 2013
Best of my holidays...

Very good hotel, the most beautiful territory, but the sea is absent....
7.7
Kristjan P. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful ambience

Staff, location, Atmosphere
8.7
So I have travelled around the world from backpacking to 5 star and the three things I look for in any hotel class are atmosphere, staff and location. The Melia has it all in my experience. We took our 1 year old there in March 2013 and the resort was absolutely fabulous on so many levels. Firstly I have not encountered such genuine, friendly and helpful staff - ANYWHERE ! The female staff continually wanted to play with our son and our babysitter was very trustworthy. The Balinese atmosphere starts in the lobby - the most beautifully designed, spacious and impressive lobby I have seen in 22 years of global travel. The architecture is very Balinese yet modern. This extends to the expansive resort grounds with trees, ponds and pavilion style buildings all adding the "authentic" feeling from the Melia. We upgraded our room to a lagoon view which has it's own semi private pool and is very quiet. The main pool is also huge and is set next to the beach and bar. The only slight disappointment is the food which caters primarily for the unadventurous European tourist and is low on Balinese cuisine so we ate a lot in local restaurants which were good. Breakfast buffet is great - so many Western choices but a heavy influence of Asian breakfast delights. For a resort experience that is nicely located close to airport, Uluwatu, Jimbaran but secluded and private - you can't wrong wit the Melia - highly recommended.
Rajesh B. Families with young children India, March 9, 2013
Beautiful hotel, staff needs English classes!!

Beautiful design, away from downtown, peaceful
5.3
Stay was good as far as if you need rooms only. Bali is popular tourist destination and known for faces with smile however I didn't find many in the hotel. Melia Bali rate them-self to be a 5 star hotel and I would expect better soft skills from the staff. breakfast buffet was good enough if not best for all. I would like to rate my experience to be somewhere between 3-4 stars. Thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04