My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Wedding Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Superior Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Lagoon Access Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - El Patio Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Emily W. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
Fantastic Lagoon Access Suite

Exceptional attention to detail
8
Room was perfect for 2 adults & 2 young children. Hotel has excellent facilities & attention to small detail is unbelievable.
Restaurant Tip: Bali Collection has great restaurants.
Wan X. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Terribly disappointed!

Swimming pool
3
This hotel uses evaporative air conditioning. An extremely poor choice when considering the humidity in Bali. When we first got to our room, we found it to be in poor condition, not clean and we noticed the sheets were damp so called room service to change the sheets. This took them near 2 hours. However because of the lousy air conditioning the sheets felt damp again at night so we told reception. They changed us to another room which had the same problem so my boyfriend had to walk back to reception to complain (reception was at least a 5 minute walk from our room which was in block 4) The third room we were changed to was slightly larger so the air conditioning was further away from the bed however still had the same problem. at this point in the night we were tired and just wanted to sleep. It was a lousy sleep, we both woke up many times due to the room being too hot and humid. The pool is lovely, and they run activities throughout the day which was nice. The beach was too packed though, we couldn't even find a bed under the shade. We were told we werent allowed to use the empty beds for the garden villa residents even though there were close to 30 empty ones and that we had to use one that was in the sun. Wasn't in the mood to argue, just left very disappointed at the terrible service given at melia. Definitely not a 5 star resort, it's probably closer to 3 stars with the price of a 5 star It's unfortunate that we chose to stay here as this ended our holiday on a bad note.
Julia H. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Amazing hotel with lots of perks

Breakfast club, Happy Hour and great lagoon
9.3
The Melia Hotel was a fantastic location for our honeymoon. We were treated extremley well by all the great staff. The breakfast club was exclusive and special as was the free drinks from 5pm each day. Lots of perks to look forward to thoughout the day. I would highly recommend to anyone. Short walk to Nusa Dua. Only negative comment is that the pool water is too warm providing no relief from the Heat!
Travel tip: Not a lot of nightlife or shopping but nice and quiet and relaxing
Pauline F. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Beautiful & well maintained hotel

Good location
7.7
The hotel is near Bali Collection and has its own private beach. The staff were friendly and helpful specially those in kid's club and front desk. The only downside was the rubbish and seaweed in the sea. Wish that the sea is cleaner.
Restaurant Tip: There are many choices of restauranrt at Bali Collection. The spa at the entrance are cheap and value for money.
Do Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel and services, but old facilities

Good location, yummy foods and nice swimming pool
7.7
My family enjoyed staying at a family room in Melia Bali for 4 days. It was close to Bali Colleciton where we could find good restaurants and shopping places, its food was great and all the greenery was well managed. However, the beach was not so fantastic - too much seaweeds; cleaning was not impressive - I expected the room cleaning 2 times a day but somehow it was just my expectation only.
Yosep A. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel with completed facilities

Private beach
7.7
This hotel is so friendly, we feel like at home. The swimming pool also big. So many restaurant in here with different of food but the price is so higher. This hotel have the private beach so we comfortable to play in the beach around the day. Very nice hotel, great...
Kuah L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Good hotel facilities but damp rooms

Spacious
5.3
Initially we were very impressed with the hotel. However, after staying for 2 nights, we discovered that the room is very damp. Ie., our clothes became very moist and gave out a bad odor after hanging in the room due to the humidity. The rooms are also a bit old and beds are too soft for our liking. However, good breakfast spread. Breakfast food are replensihed quickly.
Haryono L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Good facilities with many activities, private beach and departure lounge
9
Our second time staying at the Melia Bali. The service level is very consistent, we had similar good experience from our first stay.
Melanie M. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2012
Friendly Hotel Staff, Great rooms

Large Rooms, Great Gardens
9
Lovely area, Great hotel gardens. Would definately return. Hotel food was a little expensive.
Melanie M. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2012
Good location, great gardens

Great Pool for kids, nice quiet hotel.
9
Hotel buffet breakfast was amazing, nice clean hotel, very friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - WeddingMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SuperiorMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Lagoon AccessMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - El Patio RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Duplex SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Suite Living roomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BathroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07