or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2132 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2132)
Sort by:
Kristjan P. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful ambience

Staff, location, Atmosphere
8.7
So I have travelled around the world from backpacking to 5 star and the three things I look for in any hotel class are atmosphere, staff and location. The Melia has it all in my experience. We took our 1 year old there in March 2013 and the resort was absolutely fabulous on so many levels. Firstly I have not encountered such genuine, friendly and helpful staff - ANYWHERE ! The female staff continually wanted to play with our son and our babysitter was very trustworthy. The Balinese atmosphere starts in the lobby - the most beautifully designed, spacious and impressive lobby I have seen in 22 years of global travel. The architecture is very Balinese yet modern. This extends to the expansive resort grounds with trees, ponds and pavilion style buildings all adding the "authentic" feeling from the Melia. We upgraded our room to a lagoon view which has it's own semi private pool and is very quiet. The main pool is also huge and is set next to the beach and bar. The only slight disappointment is the food which caters primarily for the unadventurous European tourist and is low on Balinese cuisine so we ate a lot in local restaurants which were good. Breakfast buffet is great - so many Western choices but a heavy influence of Asian breakfast delights. For a resort experience that is nicely located close to airport, Uluwatu, Jimbaran but secluded and private - you can't wrong wit the Melia - highly recommended.
Rajesh B. Families with young children India, March 9, 2013
Beautiful hotel, staff needs English classes!!

Beautiful design, away from downtown, peaceful
5.3
Stay was good as far as if you need rooms only. Bali is popular tourist destination and known for faces with smile however I didn't find many in the hotel. Melia Bali rate them-self to be a 5 star hotel and I would expect better soft skills from the staff. breakfast buffet was good enough if not best for all. I would like to rate my experience to be somewhere between 3-4 stars. Thanks
Andrey S. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2013
Good stay

Good breakfast, quiet surrounding, good value.
6
It was a good short stay. Was a bit unhappy with the airport pick up arrangement. called to make the booking and was asked to email the hotel. Did that a few days before, turned out no one was at the airport to pick me up. Reason was they did not get my email. Room was nice and comfy.
Alla Z. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Melia Bali Indinesia Hotel

Great location. clean beach, good swimming pool and gym,friendly staff
7.7
Siu Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
It's always been good except for 1 incident

Service, location, standard
7.3
Good if you have the upgrade, terrible if you have the standard room. Last incident was on Feb 2013 where room was not prepared well (the older one that was all the way in the back), poorly ventilated and as result water condensation covered all surface. I slipped and fell on the wet wood floor because of that. Bed was extremely wet. And I got stuck in elevator for half an hour with broken emergency phone.
Pierre K. Families with older children Belgium, February 25, 2013
beatiful setting , very homely in its service

Staff dedication is examplary
9
Beautiful facilities , close to the heart service and excellent food . There is nothing more our family could have asked .
Hotel Feature Tip: When you are booking a massage , request one of the 2 beach cabanas , the sound of the waves is dreamingly soothing .
Jian X. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful landscape, nice architecture, huge space, nice gardens, big room
8.3
Nice stay in a very hot environment. The problem is that the air condition in dinning areas are not strong enough, and no air condition in public area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Explore the beach, pool and nice garden.
Pierre K. Groups Belgium, February 24, 2013
All around good experience

Beatiful facilities and perfect service
9.3
The building 4 is quite a way off but the service has been really good and the long walks to the lobby finaly well accepted . I want to make a safety remark about the glass tables of the lobby's bar which are just plain dangerous as they are not at all attached to the table base . The glass is not breakaway and has cut a friend in the foot while we were enjoying the night cap dirnks . Other than this episode the stay was just excellent .
Ursula H. Couples Germany, February 23, 2013
Stunning hotel!

The most beautiful tropical garden I have ever seen. At night it looks like enchanted
10
We stayed for 4 nights and definitely want to come back.
Pierre K. Families with older children Belgium, February 22, 2013
beautiful facilities and excellent services

Nice cocktailing and dinning along private a beach
9
Danger with the support of table mantel at lobby bar otherwise good all over .
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to be in the building number 4 if you want to be close to the lobby , otherwise building 4 is the best for beach and pool access .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04