or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2036 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2036)
Sort by:
Hiroyuki N. Groups Japan, January 3, 2013
Traditional & Reliable Hotel

Every service is in one place
7.3
Every service travelers need is there as it is traditional gigantic hotel, so everybody can enjoy the stay without any concerns. If you require new stimulus / experience, it might be a bit boring as it is very traditional hotel.
Ziyi W. Families with older children China, January 1, 2013
Good time with family

Clean room. Great staff. Beautiful beach.
8.7
Deborah L. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great place to stay

Room, pool access, location, level access benefits
10
OMG, the little things we received with the "level lagoon access" suite turned out to be the things that made our stay so wonderful. The room was great and the pool was just outside our door/private deck area. The pool doesn't close so you can have a swim 24/7 not like the main pool which closes each night and was full of kids so we didn't use it anyway.OK now the little things - free mini bar first day - we asked for the mini bar not to be restocked on our trip so had the use of the first days mini bar for our whole stay and we just refreshed our drinks from he local shop. Breakfast - when we walked past the main restaurant that had a line up to get in for breakfast we get to our Level access restaurant to be greeted with a half empty restaurant with the best food and service you could expect if you want eggs with caviar and champagne for breakfast it was available ( not to our taste :-) but available). Free cocktails between 5 - 8pm every night in a private area we also had finger food available to us that was constantly being restocked - YUM. We went there most nights to have a few drinks and nibbles before we walked along the beach path to the Bali collection to choose what we were going to eat that night. Bali Collection has a lot of restaurants to choose from most nights our meal and a few large bottles of beer was about $25. We had a big seafood platter one night and with drinks was about $60. We also did our drinks and nibbles shopping and also got the odd T shirt and dress etc all at the Bali Collection. The hotel grounds are beautiful and staff are so friendly. We organized a car and driver for 9 hours on our last day through the Melia Bali it was $60 about $10 cheaper than the price we got off the street and we had a day out looking around went to Ubud where the driver will just wait for you if you want lunch or to do shopping he also suggested a few things to look at so he took us there as well. Would highly recommend staying at the Melia Bali.
Travel tip: Get the Level Lagoon Access suite its worth every cent. 5 minute beach path walk to Bali Collection for shopping and great choice of restaurants for meals if you don't want to eat at the resort.
Mary O. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
good hotel but old style interior

great location connect direct to the beach
7.3
friendly and have a good daytime activity...great landscape and completed with swimming pool..
Derek B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
hotel boasts truly magnificent gardens

gardens, pool, beach front bar/restuarant, quiet exclusive location, good for honeymooners
8
stayed here some 20 years ago and revisited this christmas because of memories of the exclusive and beautiful garden setting,interestingly shaped pool and close to delightful bay. elegant nusa dua area away from the bustle of kuta but within walking distance of great shopping complex with restuarants, highly recommended for families and honeymooners. staff are very friendly and helpful. buffet breakfast excellent. great beach restuarant for evenings. pool has shallow sloping entrances, 3 bridges with islands excellent for small children to adults - closes at 7pm, would have preferred 10pm rooms good size, most with shower-in-bath but ours had separate shower. only disappointment was the feeling of dampness in our room from the humidity, despite room dehumidifier unit going flat out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure to ask for a portable de-humidifier in your room.
Emma B. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Gorgoeus hotel. Excellent service

Service, layout, plunge pool, Gorgeous gardens and grounds. Lovely beachfront.
9
Love this hotel. Great service and family rooms very good. Love the plunge pool for the ground level rooms. Expensive to eat and drink at the hotel. A few maintenance issues in the room itself.
Yun Z. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with quality service

lagoon access room is really good
8.3
lagoon access room is really good, very convenience for kids to swim. but the family room is a bit too old. plus the stair too steep not very safe for young kids. location is good and safe. overall very nice hotel for family holiday.
Yun Z. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and service
8.3
It is a very nice resort at a safe location. Service is good. Just some facilities are bit too old which might need renovation. The villa and lagoon access room are quite good. We are quite happy staying in Melia.
Yuniar S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Classic hotel with great view but rude manager

private beach is awesome
3
This is our second stay at Melia hotels. The first one was awesome (Melia Purosani), but this second visit (Melia Bali) is disappointing. We booked 4 rooms for 3 nights, we're a big family. One of the room is the Lagoon access room which has direct access to the pool. On the second day of our stay, I invited the whole family members to our lagoon access room to enjoy the pool. Only to found out that one hour later the hotel manager issued a warning message to me, to not invite my whole family into my room. They said it's hotel rules. I can understand such kind of rule but what I can't accept is they don't write this rule anywhere, so I don't even know if the rule even exist. And the worst part is, the whole family was devastated by this warning and this scared them off. The hotel manager is definitely doing a great job ruining our vacation. I won't be visiting this hotel again and I don't recommend this hotel for family with lot of members. Unless you aren't worried with their hotel hidden rules.
Yuniar S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
old hotel

private beach and location
2.7
The more I think about this hotel, the more I regret ever staying there. If you are a family with children, don't go here. It's not suitable for children. The hotel is pretty old, the room is damped and lots of mosquitos. Yep, mosquitos. The hotel is pretty expensive and we expected top notch service but boy we were wrong. I won't ever come here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06