My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Villa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Chow C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great hotel with beatiful beach and friendly staff

Good location next to Bali collection - Big mall with lots of great restaurents and pubs
8.3
The hotel is kind of old but well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Arrival/departure hall available if check in early / waiting for depature flight.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping and dining outlets at Bali collection just next to the hotel. Access by the gate next to organic garden (close at 6PM)or by the beach.
Arshdeep D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel but rooms are very small

Ofcourse the beach
7.7
I loved the hotel the food is nice but rooms really bad not even 3 star for rooms.
Iris C. Families with young children Canada, December 23, 2012
Average hotel, pretty disappointing for 5star

Beautiful garden view, big swimming pool
4.7
We booked two family suites, one for the kids and one for the parents. Downstairs is a living room and upstairs is the beds and washroom. Check in time took rlly long and we didn't even get connecting rooms! -_- we waited for so long and they didn't even inform us on anything. They didn't know how to help customers about their situations. Usually, other hotels would upgrade our room or have some complimentary gifts if it took a long time to check in, but they didn't do anything. Our rooms were so apart it probably took 2 mins to walk to one. We had to requested our room to a king sized bed and we had to wait till the next day and it took until the afternoon! The rooms are a bit dirty and there was mold in the washroom. You had to pay for everything, even a bucket of ice. The Internet charges were around $4 but the connection always had problems. The staff were really aggressive and always asked if we wanted to do spa or tours if we had a brochure on our hand. elevators were old and there is no air passage in there so it's like a sauna in there. The beach was really small but there was great water and it's really nice at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There isn't any airport transportation so you have to take the taxi. They usually ask for 300 000 rupiah but regularly its 185 000. The best way to go sightseeing or shopping, rent a car for a couple of hours (usually 5-8hours) and you can just tell the driver what you want to see and they will bring you to different places. The best part of our trip was meeting our driver and he works at the tour desks near the lobby. He's so honest and kind and brought us to the right places (local markets, saved alot of money.) Don't go into random cars that mention they belong to the hotel. They are liars and always say they'll bring you to the best places but they actually bring you to expensive and ugly places so they can have their commission. Spas: Check the rooms before you pay because some of them are dirty and smelly. If you want a rlly good massager and don't rlly care about the environment go to more local places. Water sports: Those are the best for young kids and there are different places to go but they're mostly the same price. The flying donut and flying fish are must trys for ALL AGES. The banana boat is just stupid because you fall every two seconds in the middle of the ocean and it takes so long to get up.
Andrew D. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots to do for the kids

Magnificent grounds, friendly staff
8.7
We had a wonderful time. Stunning grounds and a lovely big pool. The rooms needs a bit of updating ( especially the bathroom) but overall still good. Staff super helpful and the water sports were a highlight for the kids. Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Play water polo or scuba dive in the pool
Louise K. Families with young children Ireland, December 23, 2012
Great place for families

Excellent menu. Large pool
9
We loved our stay here and had a very relaxing 4 days. Excellent facilities for kids and right on the beach which was nicely shaded in afternoon. Room was lovely (duplex suite) and every member of staff was friendly. Food a little expensive and not much to do but perfect for us with an 18mth.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get far from just outside hotel for day trips/transfers as much cheaper.
Deborah S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lagoon level room definitely a good option

Lovely gardens, 'level' club with associated private pool, beach area
8
followed advice from other travellers and booked a lagoon level access room. this gave us a range of benefits aside from being able to jump into a pool from the room's patio - private breakfast area, free drinks, free 1hr massage for each of us, private pool and beach area. worth the extra money for the privacy and not having to queue in the morning for breakfast. hotel building is fairly old but set in beautiful, large gardens that go right on to the beach. lagoon level rooms have been refurbished and are perfectly pleasant. we did have condensation in the room (as remarked on by other visitors), but this went away once the a/c was on. didn't understand what some others have said about the distance from reception to the room - we were almost as far away as you can get, but it was perfectly fine. all in all, a nice hotel in beautiful surroundings and with the agoda rate, good value for money (and much better than the grand mirage resort where we're staying now!).
Travel tip: Get a 'level' club room if you like a bit of privacy and access to a nice pool (not just the one outside the room)
Suryo S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Leisure hotel for my pleasure

lovely private beach and garden
8
this is sure the hotel you looking for to leisure. The private beach is clean, beautiful and peacefull also the scenery from the beach is awesome. You can walking or biking along the beach in the morning or sunset and found that this area (Nusa Dua) was well developed and nothing to worry about the security in this area. About the hotel itself, I love the lobby it was unique but overall the building is quite bit old. The cleanlines was great, but the room interior and features was quite bit obsolete. The breakfast and the staff was great.
Jemmy H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Great hotel to relax

close to many restaurants
7.7
We stayed in this hotel with 2 young kids, we took a duplex suite. We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Only a walking distance to Bali collection where you can find lots of restaurants, mini markets and other things. Need to rent a car if want to go around bali.
Deborah H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
great hotel lovely room

pool bar service round pool
6.7
needs a broucher explaining what entertainment is there as you dont find out unless you ask.room needs better kettles and milk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont use a guide to drive you around as they take you were they think best.get out yourself and explore the none tourest ereas its great and people freindly
Trisiana J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
the closest hotel to the only mall in btdc

pools, beach ...
6.7
the hotel is located in the nearest place to the only mall in the btdc district. but the food is not for indonesian taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - VillaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04