or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Monica H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Amazing and fantastic

Everything was superb, the room, the beach, the hotel grounds and pool and fantastic staff
10
We absolutely loved this hotel and will defo be back in the near future. The location of the hotel was perfect. Right on the beautiful beach and beside bali collection shopping complex. We got engaged on the beach here so The Melia Hotel will always be special to us. So clean and quiet and absolutely brilliant. Not one bad thing to say on this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Located right beside Bali collection shopping complex. 5 minute walking distance. Lots of different restaurants to choose from. Try coco's restaurant absolutely great food and great happy hours on bunting and cocktails. Fantastic staff, very friendly with great service.
Helena U. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Fantastic location and fantastic staff

Located next to Bali Collection, lovely gardens and freeform pool.
9
Not a perfect start, first night, arrival & check in - no problems, allocated room was musty, aircon was dripping and remotes to aircon/televisions did not work. Due to late arrival did not approach reception til 0600am, Night Manager was incredibly compassionate and helpful. We relocated to another Duplex Suite following day but were also offered an upgrade to Deluxe Suite the day after which we accepted. After finally settling in after a few days we did have a wonderful time at the Melia for our 10 days. Staff are all very polite/helpful and the ambience was just lovely. Breakfast choices were extensive - no complaints. Being the Festive Season and a heavily booked hotel the pool was busy but did not feel overly overcrowded - no problems getting a sunbed. We would definately return but if you don't like the traditional Balinese rooms the Lagoon Rooms are definately a more modern option.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants to choose from next door at Bali Collection and cheaper than Hotel. Pleasant walk along the beach path, turn right, short walk and you are there.
Yusuf C. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Nice area

place to relax
7.7
we had bad experienced on our first nite when our AC was not working. The manager on duty said there is no room to replace ours since we asked to move cause my mom, 78 year old need to sleep (it is already 11.15pm). but after that someone from front desk there is only 1 room available and of course this is not comfort for 5 of us. The other thing is fine.
Tsjia L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel and staff members

very good view and facilities
8
It was very great experience stay in the nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff members. The room location is quite far from the main lobby, however the view is very nice and comfy. The hotel facilities are complete, big size swimming pool, jogging track around garden, gym, private beach, etc. Hotel location in Nusa Dua is very cozy with tight security checking from the main entrance of Nusa Dua as well as hotel gate. It was pleasure to stay at Melia hotel.
Minawati M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Best choice for family or friends!

Fully recommended for the lagoon access suite. the room was spacious, good interior, enough for 4 persons. and the best of all is the pool just right at your terrace. And I love the private beach also.
9
It's the best choice for family. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, & sure we'll be back. Very good service, many choices of breakfast, many choices of activities too : the pool, beach, sports, garden, etc. Everything was so perfect, except outside the rooms, i think it needs renovation. The interior looks kind of old, especially the lift. But I still do love staying here.
Minawati M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
great hotel with lots of activities

I like the room once I entered it. I love the interior, it felt so cozy. I love the private beach very much.
9
I really love this hotel : the interior of my room, the breakfast, pool, private beach, garden and even the bath room. hahaa I'll be back for sure.
Kian T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
great hotel and service

spacious rooms, great service, nice place
8
my first time coming here.. the staff is so nice since the first time after accompany us to the hotel he explains like wheres the swimming pool, history etc. we all here 5 person, there was one day i dont know if we were given 4 new towels, then i asked for 5 towels and they gave me 5 towels so we haveb9 towels in rooms. so nice. breakfast is great alot of variation they also had japanese food. but one thing the restaurant in front of the beach's service so long.. coz its crowded and took 1 hour to serve our lunchl, beside that so many fireflies. so annoying. but overall its a great hotel to stay
Matthew Y. Families with older children December 26, 2012
Great layout but needs refurbishment.

Large capacity but well spread out so not crowded except at breakfast.
6.7
The first impression was good and the blocks of rooms well laid out but the rooms need refurbishment and looked dated. If refurbishment could be tastefully done, it could make the rooms more attractive & comfortable. The sitting was bench type, the work area not well set out for modern personal online as well as some desk work. The working chairs could be more comfortable. The bathroom needs serious updating with proper shower, better toilet seats, etc but space a little small. So major bathroom works need to be done to bring it back to 5-star quality. Christmas Eve Family dinner was good 5-course but unfortunately food was not served immediately to remain hot so a little warmish only. Breakfast quality could be much better with more interesting variety like most 5-star hotels. Pineapple fruit was unripe, coffee should be freshly brewed. Overall stay was satisfactory but not outstanding.
Hotel Feature Tip: Well laid out pool area for good leisure swimming and playing.
Herman S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Wonderful hotel for relaxation

Beautiful beach, great pool
7
We love the hotel facilities and enjoyed the pool activities as well. My children loved the pool and beach. Our room was clean and nice. Though the aircon was not as cool as I'd expect. The bathroom was spacious, clean but old. The hotel was located at Nusa Dua area, away from Kuta/Legian. Prepare to stay in and enjoy the hotel's facilities.
Warren H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
outstanding service

everthing was great
10
The service was marvelous and could not have been better. We will go back in a heart beat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01