My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Villa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Yvon S. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Clean and good Location next to Bali Collection

Staff very friendly
8.3
My wife and I stayed at Melia Bali in December 2012 for 11 nights. As we had been there before so we knew that it was going to be a beautiful and peaceful time ahead of us. The check in desk was very easy and charming. The staff was very polite and went out of their way to please…that was throughout the hotel. We were there 2 years ago the place is looking even better than before. The happy hour was great buy one and get one free. The garden is spectacular and well maintain. Bali Connection is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel with lots of restaurants to choose from. One thing that was a little frustrating is that Wi-Fi was not free, if you had to check your email you had to buy it or go and buy some food to get Wi-Fi free… We certainly did enjoy our stay at Melia Bali and will definitely be back again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants were dearer than outside the hotel, but when you compare to Australia it was a lot cheaper for what you would pay back at home...
Yenni S. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Very nice hotel and surroundings

Nice garden and pools. And also a private beach
10
Hotel is very big with plenty of room. Had to walk a long way from lobby to my room. The view is nice. The garden was fantastic. The staf were friendly and very helpfull. Will definately comeback. The room was very big but i noticed that the aircond wasnt very good. The breakfast was good with many variety of foods
Bhavik K. Families with older children India, December 11, 2012
Its worth every penny that you've spent

Good location on the Nusa Dua beac, Great Activities
9.3
I stayed here at this hotel for 4nights with my family.we had booked a garden view superior double room, however seeing that it would be too difficult to accommodate, the receptionist helped us find a better room and that too included in the price of third person. it seemed that they actually did not charge ofr the thrid person but rather just charged us for a two level upgrade from superior to deluxe suites. This was a fantastic start to our complete stay. the property is located in he prime area of Nusa Dua where major biggies of hospitality industry have their strong foothold.the property is very well maintained and precautions are taken so as to take care there are no foul smells from the lagoon (which spreads throughout the resort). as far as rooms are concerned they have prime two view facing rooms, one is the garden and other is lagoon facing. try opting for the lagoon as its soothing an experience. They have four wings and four floors.Coming to the food, we are basically from India and were a lil apprehensive if this hotel would match our food requirements, but too my surprise I had a sumptuous breakfast all the while for all the days. THe chef would personally take care if something pure vegetarian would be needed and would make the same without any resistance. That's what made me relieve about the food factor. Also the hotel has a private beach and they have activities happening all week round, which is a bonus for the kiddies. The only disadvantage I would like to highlights about the location, since all the hotels in Nusa Dua region have their own blocks, they are far away from shopping and market areas, the only way you can gout is take a taxi and its better you book your taxi on your own or you have the cab service from hotel. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here at Melia Bali and felt it was worth every penny that I spent.
Ling S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Clean, big room, good service, very friendly servi

Clean, big room, good service, very friendly service.
8
Clean, big room, good service, very friendly service.
Tatan T. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2012
A great stay ar Nusa Dua area

Nice hotel, but the room is a bit tired. A renovation is needed to catch up with new hotels around Nusa Dua. However considering the great price pe nite this was a great stay
7.3
Sabrina W. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
very nice hotel, great value for money

very nice hotel, great value for money, great beach for young kids
9.3
great experience, nice room design,very nice hotel service, wonderful beach for young kid, my son loves it and can play at beach the whole day! just that the bed sheet is moist, which I found a bit uncomfortable.
Elizabeth L. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
This hotel surpassed our expectations

Beautiful grounds and pool area right on the beach.
8.7
I was travelling with a friend and we spent 5 nights here.Although a large hotel it was so beautifully designed that it never felt crowded or rushed. Plenty of sunbeds available at any time of day.The breakfast choice was vast and of a good quality and the spa sublime.As ever the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. A delightful stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Nightlife Tip: Go to The Rock Bar-one of the worlds top ten most beautiful bars-only 15 minutes by cab.
Juan A. Couples Argentina, December 10, 2012
Nice location in Nusa Dua

Pleasant location and premises
9
The hotel is located in the stretch of hotels like Grand Hyatt and it is walking distance to the Bali Collection, a nice little shopping with a few restaurants. The beach is quite nice, though you can only swim during high tide; the hotel offers a variety of activities during the day and the swimming pool is large and not too crowded. Our room felt like it had been closed for a long time and had a smell of mold, but housekeeping promptly got us some air spray which worked well. Breakfast is good and a lot of options available. No free wifi in the rooms or at the lobby - though they give you one hour free if you eat or drink at the restaurants.
Danny L. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
big hotel with all the trimmings

Great location, nice pool and activities provided daily.
8.3
when we first arrived our initial reaction was it looks a bit old. but after seeing the place i thought it added character and was very nice after all. when we checked into the room it was very humid and made the sheets a bit damp, but we were moved to another room that had the humidifier and cooling on and felt much better. the hotel manager was really nice and helpful and made us feel very welcome. but no free wifi which was dissapointing. the pool was huge and they offer activities through out the day for free. hotel is situated next to the beach and only metres from the pool to beach area. hotel is massive and takes a good few minutes to walk from hotel lobby to beach/pool area (recommend staying in building 2 or 3 if you dont want to walk to far) its also located right next door to bali collection where you can find good restaurants and shops (bit over priced tho), but you can just hop into a taxi and head out to the local shops outside the gate for cheap eats and some decent shopping. dont forget to head to jimabaran for some great seafood and watch the sunset!
Shopping Tip: head to nusa dua Market and shops just outside the Gates to get better prices and cheaper food. Most places will also offer free transport back to hotel.
Gek C. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, peaceful and relax

Nice swimming pool, private beach within walking distance
8.7
The hotel is lovely, the staff of hotel are very friendly. The breakfast serve is very delicious. The room service is very fast. However the room that we stay seems lack of maintenance (or perhaps is old), when we walk on the upper deck, there is funny sound as though the upper deck is going to drop off, quite scary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - VillaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03