or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Wedding Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Superior Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Lagoon Access Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - El Patio Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Suite Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1876 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1876)
Sort by:
Angela S. Families with young children Australia, September 13, 2012
No complaints! A relaxing enjoyable stay.

Kids club staff were fantastic, a fun and nurturing environment for the kids
8.7
we travelled with a young family, so wanted a place with all amenities close at hand. melia provided that. it was on the beach (very few hawkers), friendly kids club on site, pools, choice of restaurants with great food and shopping precinct and medical centre within walking distance. you couldn't walk past a single staff member without a hello and a warm smile. we had a great stay and overall no major complaints.
Edwin C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
just great

location, ambience, staff performance
8.3
i dont remember how many times i stay at melia nusa dua, love almost everything about it. But it aging, though..
Restaurant Tip: The bay just open nearby it
Bridget B. Families with older children Australia, September 3, 2012
Beautiful room

Staff service
9.7
My mother, sister and I stayed in a lagoon access room. Beautiful room. The staff were fantastic. We were there for mums 50th birthday. The staff supplied a lovely bunch of flowers and a birthday cake withou any prompting. Recommend to others
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the lagoon access. More expensive, yes, but worth it
Rahul R. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2012
Sprawling Hotel set on a beach

Nice setting and best at low tide when you can wade into the lagoon and look at Marine life upclose.
7.7
I walked in to the hotel at 4pm to find that there was no one there to attend to me. I had to ask someone at the counter about my check in. Things seemed a little haphazard that day. They should have a Publc Relations Person between the times of 12pm and 6pm at the lobby to guide guests who arrive. A sign of a good service is when out of the ordinary requests are acceded to. We wanted to have a drink at the Tapas bar at 11pm. My wife does not drink alcohol and asked the staff at the Tapas Bar if they could arrange for a hot choclate. They said they could not. Though the ambience is initially nice I think there is some sort of fatigue is that plaguing the hotel staff. The famed Bali hospitality was missing. Hotel Staff were very mechanical and seemed to lack the motivation to interact with the guests. I do hope that the hotel management will look into this.
Chen M. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2012
love this hotel

comfort
10
i book this hotel for my friend, i was wonderring at first, but after she came back I got a really good feedback from her. i think i will book again next time when im go travle there.
Amelia B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Great pool, private beach
7.7
Lovely stay but weren't expecting how noisy it would be by the pool. We had to move to the beach as the music was too loud and kids screaming in the pool were a bit much. If parents had 'disciplined' their kids a bit better it would have been a nicer stay. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants at Bali Collection (5 min walk along the beach) offered a wider variety of food choices.
Helen S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
rooms were a good size pool great

loverly grounds very clean lots of open spaces the beach not good to swim in but clean
10
This was a great holiday we enjoyed our stay the rooms are a good size and very clean and were well serviced daily the pool was great plenty of lounge chairs and shade The grounds were lovely very open The breakfast had a great selection and plenty of it The food was good but like all resorts was expensive but walking distance to where all the restauants were
Travel tip: The only thing wrong is the beach if you want a beach to swim in don't go to nusa dua as it is very sallow great for children but the beach itself is very clean
Fabio C. Couples Italy, August 29, 2012
medium

close to the beach, nice gardens
7.3
The room was small and the treatment of clients is like you one of MANY tourists with lots of money. Personnel will try to get tips from you in any possible way, which is annoying and they'll try to get as much money as they can from you (negotiate on excursions!). Still, it is a nice place close to other big/nicer hotels. We were not able to swim in the sea during our 3-day staying, because it was low. Breakfast is really good with a lot of choice.
Thawley T. Families with young children Australia, August 27, 2012
Amazing hotel, all staff extremely friendly

Lagoon access from room
9
We had a lovely stay at melia, we split our holiday into two and stayed firstly at melia and then moved to kuta. We certainly noticed a big difference in our hotel. All staff at melia would always say hello, whether it be the restaurant staff or the housekeeping, melia just had a very calming atmosphere that is lacking in our hotel in kuta. The kids club was great and our kids didn't want to leave, the staff there were fabulous and very caring with our 6 and 4 year old. I really recommend you hire a bicycle and ride around nusa dua, my husband and I hired a tandem and one with a baby chair on the back. The whole family had a fabulous time and we would definitely go back.
David C. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
lovely hotel

food great staff wonderful lovely resort
9.7
loungers at pool & beach didn't have cushions very hard to lie on and not enough umbrellas No free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - WeddingMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SuperiorMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Lagoon AccessMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - El Patio RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Deluxe SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Duplex SuiteMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Suite Living roomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BathroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Hotel LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06