or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Suryantoro P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Tropical hide-awaya

Lavish and well manicured garden
6.7
Melia Bali is set at the heart of Nusa Dua resort complex, one of the few top star hotels in the area with direct beach front access. The Hotel has a very large swimming pool with guided sport activities, in the middle of a big but well maintained garden to complement it. The walk around the vast hotel garden gets you closer to seeing and touching the tropical flora, and the beach side walk alongside the neighboring hotels truly adds your tropical holiday experience. I have stayed at most of the neighboring hotels at the Nusa Dua resort area, and Melia Bali needs slight improvement to the breakfast assortments as well as the air conditioning facility to neutralize an outside tropical temperature of 35 to 39 C. Other than that It was a pleasant 6 days stay at the Melia Bali.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Nice hotel , minutes walk to the beach.

spacious, big swimming pool and dining on the restaurant by the beach was wonderful
6
Overall great experience staying at Melia. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Nice place to rest and relax. Enjoyed the pool and beach area, massage in the spa was little over price. Breakfast was average, would consider to return next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool and beach just right outside the hotel.
Voon C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
great holidays

beautiful landscape and hotel structure, well maintained and international standard
9.3
It was a great stay,with lovely rooms and great hotel landcsape and services. Truthly value for money.
Fajar F. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2012
luxury hotel

have the private beach, big garden, nice pool
10
One of most luxurious hotel in Nusa Dua.. Private beach, with white sandy beach. Nice the garden.. The pool is good.. Plenty of food offers in the breakfast. But unfortunately they not grant my request about my room request on a high floor. But over all, I will be back to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can enjoy all facility here in Melia. For kids, there's a bird park and save beaches for your kids. There's cafe with sea view. A huge green garden.
Kamil Z. Couples Poland, November 20, 2012
Great honeymoon in Melia Bali!

friendly stuff, architecture, beach, gardens
8.7
I must admit that it's hard to find a con about this hotel. We 've spent there over 2 weeks and we had a great time. The hotel is great - the rooms, pool, beach, service and most of all the team that's running the hotel - great and very friendly stuff. We've made this hotel our base to see most of Bali and we were happy about our choice. The only thing about the hotel that i'd improve are the prices at the restaurants - it's usually 2 or 3 times more expensive than in other restaurants outside of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: places to see - Ubud, Tegallalang rice fields, Besakih temple, the vulcanos, Uluwatu, Tanah Lot and much more, plus see the coffee and fruit plantations - amazing!
Lin Y. Couples China, November 20, 2012
poor beach

large lobby
5.7
we felt a little bit disappointed! poor beach and strong musty smell in the room!!!
Kon S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Hotel that is big in size yet extremely cozy

Ambience and friendly staff
8
a day after we checked out we checked in again !the experience we encountered made us wanted to stay longer, besides,the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the manager in-charged.
Arief M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel with Abundance Facilities

Great Lagoon Access Suite Room and Sport Acitivities at Swimming Pool
9
we liked the hotel very much. almost all of the staffs were great and had high sense to serve. the facilities were also great. we loved the lagoon pool, public pool, gardens, fitness center, private beach and bike rental so much. the room was also great. we liked the room cleanliness and its high class toiletries but we quite disappointed with the breakfast. we thought the taste was average. and there was an "accident" on our fist breakfast. there was only pork sausage on the buffet table. since we were muslims, we couldn't eat it. we had to complain to the manager before they provided chicken sausage.
Travel tip: Stay here more than 3 days to enjoy all of its facilities
Peter M. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
A real home away from home. Exceptional!

Outstanding staff. Stunning grounds. A 10 out of 10 holiday experience.
10
I can not say enough about this resort. This was our second stay here after an amazing first holiday here last year. We have no hesitation in booking this hotel for every trip to Bali. Twice a year we visit and spend a few nights at different villas in Seminyak followed by a week in Nusa Dua - and every time at the Melia Bali. I have never met such wonderful staff who are so friendly and dedicated to giving you the best experience they can. Our package included so many different things - breakfast daily (superb), access to the club pool, club beach, club lounge and free laundry. there are many different room options to choose from but can only speak for the level lagoon access rooms but word from other guests in different rooms was that their rooms were also lovely and well appointed. You are able to walk along the beach and visit other resorts in the area but none compare. Some are newer and more modern however lack character and a Balaniese flavour. We met many guests who return year after year and we will do the same. My only suggestion that for anyone who books this room type is to request a room in building three as we stayed in building one this time and it's a little far from the pool and beach. normally would be ok but I broke two toes prior to arriving and walking was a little difficult. I'm sure the hotel would have moved us had we asked. Just loved the whole experience.
Travel tip: For a room close to the main facilities request building two.or three.
Vimolvan P. Business travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
Beautiful and lovely hotel

Great location, Design of the hotel, Great service
9
The hotel is very close to Bali Collection within walking distance and it is not far from the airport. The design of the hotel is very beatiful. The room is nice and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03