My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Villa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Mekta T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Great Hotel for Families

Private Beach
9
the best feature of the hotel is definitely its private beach that is perfect for playing with little kids. the pool is big and shallow so kids will love it. the hotel is old and the room is on the small side, but overall still clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Do hire a taxi to go out to eat (especially if there are four of you) because the hotel food is expensive.
Jagat P. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best scenery & greenary.neat and cleanliness.
10
It was excellent.Every where neat and clean.Warm welcome with arrival and just like family relations.More concern about environment and could not imagine such a greenary surroundings all around.Sea beach is also neat and clean.Very polite behavior from all workers and lot of facilities to enjoy.It is a big place for relaxations.Only one thing was short and that is quantity of water required for two persons.other things were quite good.
Romesa M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, spacious family room, but food poor

Lovely hotel with nice grounds, very friendly staff, spacious family room, fab kids club
8
The hotel Melia Bali is a lovely hotel, the staff are friendly and the grounds are well maintained with little ponds and water features dotted about. The buffet breakfast was ok, the usual standard you would expect from a 3-4* hotel. The kids club is great, with varied interesting activities and a small playground that younger kids can also use if accompanied by an adult. The beach is narrow, however it is kept clean and the water is warm and clear. It is especially great for younger kids as the water is shallow and at low tide you can walk quite a way with the children and the water is just ankle height, you can see little crabs and fishes which is great fun for the kids. The location of the hotel is also good, it is a 5 minute walk from the BIMC hospital, which we had to use when our 3 year old got poorly. We were seen within minutes and the cost was very reasonable (compared to our home country of Singapore) and the Doctors and care staff spoke excellent English ans were very professional. The hotel is also a short 10 minute walk from Bali Collection, s sort of shopping park with a small supermarket & various restaurants catering for tourists. However, I was really disappointed with the quality and the price of the food at the hotel. As our little one was sick we had to order in room service a few times. The prices were extortionate, then service and charges are added on top. For example, a large portion of fries with 2 glasses of Milo came to $40 Singapore dollars!!(about 20 British Pounds) We were shocked. The quality of the food for the price is dire. We ventured out to the Patio Restaurant in the hotel for dinner on our last night and had the set menu, which was supposedly better value. The food was only simple and ok. Also - dont change your currency at the hotel, the exchange rate better at the bali collection money changers and even better at the night market at the nusa dua gate. Great hotel - but poor food.
Restaurant Tip: Food at the hotel is poor quality and over priced. For good food, at a very reasonable price with friendly staff, head down to the gourmet cafe which is right next to the BIMC hospital entrance. You can get lunch, dinner and great coffee and pastries there just 5 mins from the hotel.
Alan L. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with modern Balinese features

Beautiful garden and sandy beach
9
We booked a superior room, but were given free upgrade to a Family Room on arrival day! What a wonderful surprise. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a quiet holiday. Friendly staff and great setting.
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel

5 star , great rooms gardens pool and nice breakfast buffet.
9.3
impressive hotel right on the beach. lots of activities each day and night. free wifi should be standard! dine at their restaraunts for one hour free wifi or pay approx a day. very friendly staff.
Brenda B. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2012
Family Friendly Hotel

On the beach, spacious rooms, good food, fun organized pool activities throughout the day.
9.3
This is our second stay at this hotel. We really enjoy the spacious family/duplex suites with 1.5 bathrooms and a little more space. The breakfast is delicious, poolside service is great and the kids and I really appreciate all of the aqua stretching, aerobics, water polo, waterbasketball, etc. activities to keep up moving. We also loved the bike rentals available near the tennis court, as we had lovely rides along the beach walk. Perfect holiday!
Gian C. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2012
A relaxing hotel with a nice beach

location, private beach
8.3
it's a good hotel sited in a nice area called nusa dua. first came to this hotel and was impressed by the service and food. the room was comfortable but the ambiance of the hotel was not that good. but nothing beats the private beach, it was awesome. i don't mind coming back to this hotel.
Katherine T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
The architecture was awesooome!!!!

It has evrything! Beach, bar, spa, lovely terrace, comfort room
9
I love evrything that this hotel give. Every design was wonderful. Even the map of the hotel was sculpted!!
Angela S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Great resort, would recommend to friends

The Level Laggon facilities were excellent
9.3
Great resort, would recommend to couples and families. We stayed in a Lagoon Access Suite, which was spacious, modern and clean. The private 'lagoon' pool which we shared with other rooms on the ground floor was a great bonus, each room had it's own deck with sunbeds and lots of privacy. The Level booking included breakfast for 3 in the 'Sorrento' dining area, a free 60m massage for 2 at the resorts own spa complex, access to another private pool within the resort grounds with nibbles poolside each afternoon, access to the 'members' beach area with extra comfy padded deck chairs, access to 'The Level' lounge each evening for canapes and free cocktails and special check in/out facilities in 'The Level' lounge area. All the extras were well worth it, made the whole experience a lot more special and much less expensive than staying in one of their (fantastic) villas. Hotel has been modernised to a very good standard, great to see they have kept a lot of the original 70's(?) structural elements..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bali Collection complex is located just next door, a variety of budget and mid range stores, a huge array of restaurants and bars and the Soho department store. Pasificka Museum is also located with in the hotel grounds, great range of art from the Pacific region, well worth a visit.
Wengang W. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2012
Nice hotel room but too far from Lobby

Quiet place, beautiful environment
6
The hotel is nice. some thing need to improve. 1. first day check in, the room assigned was so far from lobby, the staff there only guide the way to room, but did not help to carry the luggage. 2. first night when we bath, we saw a lot of hair in one of new bath tower. 3. the everyday traffic jam to other part of Bali was terrible due to main road construction project!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - VillaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06