or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2124 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2124)
Sort by:
Dereck W. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service

Loved the surrounds and gardens
7
This is a beautiful looking hotel set in gorgeous gardens and surrounds. The pools are superb and the private beach is stunning. We were upgraded to a better room, however, the rooms look outdated and smelt very musty and damp - probably from the continuous airconditioning. The bathroom is a good size with all amenities that you need. If you are looking for a peacful hotel and dont need or want to go shopping then this is a good option as it takes at least an hour in the car to get to the shopping disctrics of Semiyak or Kuta.
Norita M. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
nice hotel & room but very calculative

near beach, near shops, great ambiance
7.3
housekeeping did not replenish my toileteries daily, balcony wasnt cleaned,complimentary daily mineral water just two small bottles if 350ml, additional bottle is chargeable!, and no guest wifi. wouldnt come again to this hotel
Ryan W. Families with young children Australia, December 13, 2012
A huge, clean resort with great buffet breakfast

Cleanliness, breakfast, easy to arrange transportation, bike hire, beach location.
8.7
My partner and I have been to Bali quite a few times before but had never stayed in Nusa Dua. It was our first trip overseas with our 15 month year old and chose Nusa Dua because we heard that it was clean and hassle free. The hotel was in a great location on the beach and walking distance to The Collection (shopping/eating precinct). We stayed on a lagoon acces suite, the room was large, clean and you got free wi fi. Unfortunately there were no doors to separate the sitting room from the bedroom which we thought there was. This made it difficult when our baby was napping during the day. The lagoon access suites are located about 200m to 300m from the beach. Overall Nusa Dua is great place to take a young child and the Melia is the best value for money resort/hotel that is on the beach strip. It is quite a bit more expensive than the rest of Bali but your paying for the cleanliness, security, hassle free holiday which you want when you have a young child.
Travel tip: If you are traveling with a young child make sure you pack mosquito repellant and spray for the room before you go to bed as there were lots of Mosquitos at night.
Eduardo Q. Families with young children Mexico, December 12, 2012
Beautifful hotel, excellent locatiion

The beach is perfect for little children very clear and shallow water, clean beach.
8.3
It was a very good stay overall, the location is great hotel staff are very helpfull. Gardens are great for walks, wear moskito repellent always. Food was great in all restaurants, they had a promotion where you can get a pre payd vaucher to eat at the Hotel, this saved us 25% on our meals. The kids club and beach are perfect for little children.
Rachel T. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2012
lagoon access is awesome

lagoon pool
8.3
Awesome.book the room with lagoon access.u won't regret it.
Yvon S. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Clean and good Location next to Bali Collection

Staff very friendly
8.3
My wife and I stayed at Melia Bali in December 2012 for 11 nights. As we had been there before so we knew that it was going to be a beautiful and peaceful time ahead of us. The check in desk was very easy and charming. The staff was very polite and went out of their way to please…that was throughout the hotel. We were there 2 years ago the place is looking even better than before. The happy hour was great buy one and get one free. The garden is spectacular and well maintain. Bali Connection is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel with lots of restaurants to choose from. One thing that was a little frustrating is that Wi-Fi was not free, if you had to check your email you had to buy it or go and buy some food to get Wi-Fi free… We certainly did enjoy our stay at Melia Bali and will definitely be back again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants were dearer than outside the hotel, but when you compare to Australia it was a lot cheaper for what you would pay back at home...
Yenni S. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Very nice hotel and surroundings

Nice garden and pools. And also a private beach
10
Hotel is very big with plenty of room. Had to walk a long way from lobby to my room. The view is nice. The garden was fantastic. The staf were friendly and very helpfull. Will definately comeback. The room was very big but i noticed that the aircond wasnt very good. The breakfast was good with many variety of foods
Bhavik K. Families with older children India, December 11, 2012
Its worth every penny that you've spent

Good location on the Nusa Dua beac, Great Activities
9.3
I stayed here at this hotel for 4nights with my family.we had booked a garden view superior double room, however seeing that it would be too difficult to accommodate, the receptionist helped us find a better room and that too included in the price of third person. it seemed that they actually did not charge ofr the thrid person but rather just charged us for a two level upgrade from superior to deluxe suites. This was a fantastic start to our complete stay. the property is located in he prime area of Nusa Dua where major biggies of hospitality industry have their strong foothold.the property is very well maintained and precautions are taken so as to take care there are no foul smells from the lagoon (which spreads throughout the resort). as far as rooms are concerned they have prime two view facing rooms, one is the garden and other is lagoon facing. try opting for the lagoon as its soothing an experience. They have four wings and four floors.Coming to the food, we are basically from India and were a lil apprehensive if this hotel would match our food requirements, but too my surprise I had a sumptuous breakfast all the while for all the days. THe chef would personally take care if something pure vegetarian would be needed and would make the same without any resistance. That's what made me relieve about the food factor. Also the hotel has a private beach and they have activities happening all week round, which is a bonus for the kiddies. The only disadvantage I would like to highlights about the location, since all the hotels in Nusa Dua region have their own blocks, they are far away from shopping and market areas, the only way you can gout is take a taxi and its better you book your taxi on your own or you have the cab service from hotel. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here at Melia Bali and felt it was worth every penny that I spent.
Ling S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Clean, big room, good service, very friendly servi

Clean, big room, good service, very friendly service.
8
Clean, big room, good service, very friendly service.
Tatan T. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2012
A great stay ar Nusa Dua area

Nice hotel, but the room is a bit tired. A renovation is needed to catch up with new hotels around Nusa Dua. However considering the great price pe nite this was a great stay
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07