or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2027 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2027)
Sort by:
Rebecca G. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Would probably not need any longer than 3 nights

Friendly Staff Buffet breakfast Spa facility
7.7
Great stay. Staff are terrific and friendly. Nusa dua is quite expensive as we did not venture outside the tourist compound. We stayed for 3 nights and were ready to move up to seminyak by the 3rd night.
Handi H. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
Very Nice Place

Great Location, Nice Pool, Great Staff
9.7
We had a great time. The hotel is very nice, the staff is great and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices. The room was very nice.The pool is great and the ocean is just a few steps away1 Can't get much better than that. Would definitely stay here again!
Yudi S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 23, 2014
Above average hotel

breakfast, free wifi, location
7
We choose Melia Bali because of the price where we could save for better hotel. Honestly the hotel is big but old, some room facilities shows the age of the hotel. However they make up with the nice beach which traveller can enjoy as well as the spread of breakfast they are offering and also the free wifi they are giving. The staff performance was incredible. We requested for a change in room because of no available bathtub in our room which we need it to bath our baby and the staff responded very quick to change the room for us. Lastly, though the room was old but the comfort of the bed was really good.
Lilly A. Groups Denmark, May 22, 2014
Wonderful Bali - Melia

In a secured area with on traffic to/from the hotel. Wonderful beach in close connection to the pool area. The friendly and helpfull staff at the hotel.
9.7
Can only be descriped as fantastic. An unforgetttable memory.
Pavinder K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
It was average only

Near to the airport if jet lagged, located near the beaches
5.3
I stayed at this resort before I moved on to another part of Bali. It is very tourist based location and that is why it is extremely expensive compared to the rest of Bali. If it's your first time in Bali and you move on to stay in another part of Bali you notice the difference in cost straightaway and afterwards feel slightly ripped off. Other than the beach, which was ok, there is not much to do there and it is quite a distance from other parts of Bali. Overall, I would describe my stay as average.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Nice and Huge Resort

Free Wifi, Honeymooner discount and hugh compound
9
Room was big and comfortable. Location is exclusive with very little and modest paddlers compared to kuta area where vendors are very aggressive. Location is very near to Bali Collection with a lot of F&B outlets, massage palor, retail, departmental store and minimarts. Food and prices of the F&B outlets in resort is decent. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Some of the staff in the resort don't really understand english if you speak in length but overall they are still very helpful and polite. My husband and myself are able to splurge on F&B, Massage and Day Tour without budgeting and we realised everything is so much cheaper than Thailand. Only downsides of Melia are (1) the water is filled with branches and long leafs from trees and a little rubbish that had been swept in by the waves as it is at the end of the beach and it hurts to walk on some area as it is quite rocky at the bottom. On the contrary, Laguna which is next door had cleaner water and is situated in a better location. (2) Melia only provide cushion on sundeck chair for guests staying in Villas but Laguna provides for all guests.
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Nice Hotel :)

Private beach, good food, and friendly staff
8
I was staying for 2 nights. The staff are friendly. They have private beach, great restaurant and bar. The room is also big and they have a free high speed internet connection. Really nice to stay at Melia.
Ah L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

beach, room and good food
8
The only complaint i have for the suit is that the air-conditioning is not good. Not cold enough. Please send your technical or maintenance to rectify the problem.
Isabella T. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
Relaxing

Great staff Beach area Lovely hotel layout
9
Relaxing apart from large noisy groups at times. Top marks for fantastic staff who are all lovely, polite and well mannered.
Rajesh K. Families with older children India, May 18, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Location

Good Swimming pool,location close to shops,restaurants well maintained nice gardens
8
we were in Melia Bali for 3 days .the hotel is walkable distance from Bali collection which has many shops restaurants and a large super market.Our stay was comfortable The swimming pool is large and has well maintained gardens. However the room was not cleaned well by the house keeping staff.The hotel charges for everything extra for a ice bucket or for even for using a couple of empty glasses which is ridiculous and disappointing. Overall stay was comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04