or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Relax

Landscape, food & seaside
6.3
Yudea P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
crowd beach, nice pool bar

big room, nice garden, nice pool bar
7
The beach is totally crowded, so yeah it didnt feel like private beach, the room was dirty and old. we spent 3 days in a family room, the room balcony were facing the garden, there's no light neither in the garden nor the balcony so yeah it's a bit dark snd frightened the kids. The best place to chill at midday was the pool bar, wherr you can chill out and get yourself a coconut. The best srrvis coned from al patio restaurant, cooking my baby meals exactly the way i want it and still put a big smile on their face.
Norman M. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Comfort & Convenience

Central location - friendly, coureous staff - clean and comfortable rooms
9
Our flight arrived late into Denpasar airport but the hotel driver waited for us and greeted us immediately upon exiting customs. The cost of the hotel van is a bit more that a taxi, but convenient and welcome after a 30 hour traveling day. We were greeted by the hotel staff, with a welcome cold fruit juice drink, and quickly checked in and taken to our room. Throughout our stay the staff was very warm and helpful, meeting any requests we made. For the breakfast buffet we would recommend getting there before 8:30/9:00 as it begins to get crowded and a little crazy. We spent some of each day walking the beachfront pathway and exploring other hotel properties - but we think that we got the best value at Melia Bali. There is a shopping mall across the street, and Bali's biggest art museum next door (and Melia guests get a 50% discount on museum tickets). When we return to Bali, we will certainly stay again at Melia Bali.
Denny T. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Nice outdoor, place, staff

Staff, outdoor view, old room
6
It was nice the outdoor view and place near it beautiful, its hust the room abit old, overall it was nice
Jianfei D. Couples China, July 23, 2014
Excellent!

Serve, breakfast, swimming pool.
9
Robyn L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Melia Nusa Dua

impressive entrance - gardens, beach location next door to Bali Collection shopping centre, spacious rooms, good food selection for breakfast,
10
enjoyable, good location,food, facilities & friendly staff. Only suggestion is bicycle hire could be improved by increasing stock & hire by the half day/full day
Juanita N. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2014
Family fun in the sun

Brilliant pools, great breakfast and well appointed rooms
7.3
We have just returned from Bali where for the first 4 days of our visit we stayed at Melia Bali. This is a lovely resort for families with great spacious rooms; ours backed directly onto a pool so we could slip from the back door straight into the pool and loads of activities for the kids to participate in when we could pull them out of the pool. It's nice and busy resort without being too busy so the kids easily made friends to play with for the day. My only criticism is that the food service is below average. The system for ordering poolside is pretty poor. One day we ordered 4 times and still didn't receive our drinks.Likewise when we order milkshakes and ice-cream for the kids at 10.30am it took 30 mins for them to say we wouldn't get anything until 12 when then beach cafe opened and then at 12 nooon they told us there was no ice-cream! Trying to flag down someone to order poolside lunch is impossible. The only restaurant we ate at was the beach tapas bar which was excellent - especially the pizzas and tapas.
Dr. K. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2014
not impressed

things to do away from Austin at hotel
5.3
Very disappointing...beach terrible..you sink in sand 5 inches anywhere near the water making one lose balance, rocky pebbles as you step down another 8 inches, bit of undertone added and tough getting in and out, lots of rude auspices who think ok to bring glass beer bottles in pool, no night swim because pool closes at 6, food on site not bad..but we ended up trying to find things to do away from the hoardes.too bad bali has become so commercialized. Oh and the staff hustled you to offer sightseeing, etc. I really didn't like that. I wanted a beach vacation...wrong choice and if we had not paid in advance, we would have left.
Michael F. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Relaxing week in Bali at the Melia

Beach, pools and grounds
8.3
My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at the Melia in Bali during July 2014. The hotel grounds were very nice with a good pool and nice private beach. The location was also good in Nusa Dua... within easy walking distance to the Bali Collection shopping centre with shops, restaurants etc but a lot quieter than other areas of Bali. We took a day trip most days (Kuta, Sanur, Seminyak, Ubud) and this was also very easy from the hotel and about a $10 taxi ride each way. The rooms at the hotel were nice and we have no complaints really. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.
Per G. Families with older children Sweden, July 14, 2014
good hotell

food beach garden
7
ok hotel in bali

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08