or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali - Indonesia

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Garden Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Entrance Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lobby Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Spa Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Jeanette L. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Great resort

Accomodation and resort beautifully maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and service excellant
9.3
We will definitly return. We had a very enjoyable holiday and can recommend this resort
Sudirman L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Big,old hotel but nice and well maintained

A lot of space and clean beach
7.3
An old resort with big space, rooms but quite good maintained. We enjoyed the cleaned beach. Friendly staffs and nice breakfast.
Julie O. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel - really special

Secluded and clean and high level of service and facilities
10
We booked extra night here as was just a little bit of paradise after a long journey. The hotel has beautiful grounds and all the facilities you would expect from 5*. It is. Not the real Bali as it is set up to be an excellent resort based holiday destination - but it does this very well. Highly recommend it. Also take the beachfront path for a very nice stroll / jog. Enjoy your stay!!!!
Guido B. Families with young children Germany, August 8, 2012
Great Hotel

nice location on the beach
7.3
The resort is very nice, clean and spacious and the staff is very attentive. The food was an eclectic mixture of Spanish and Asian for breakfast and for dinner they had a vast choice of restaurants. All of which are quite expensive in comparison to what you pay outside the hotel. Plus you want to eat early as some options go quick and restocking is not their forte. I will never forget their Ceasar's salad (Ceasar would put the thumb down on this one.), the reaction from F&B was absent BTW We had a Lagoon Access Suite, which I can recommend for several reasons : - they are freshly(ish) renovated - they have a direct pool access (but not to the main pool) - they have free internet access in the room What I refuse to understand though is how in a holiday hotel the Internet is still a paying option for most guests. And Internet does not come cheap here.
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2012
Excellent hotel

Almost everything
9
We stayed at the Melia for one night, staff were always friendly and accommodated our requests.Everything is almost perfect.
Alice V. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Amazing rooms and service

Pool off the balcony, great private area on the beach, free cocktails between 5-8
9.3
Beautiful resort and grounds, lovley beach, great traditional dancing each night from six. Beautiful buildings well separated so you didn't feel like it was such a big place. Easy to get around and all the staff were very friendly. Walking distance to shops and other sights. Hotel orgnise day trips and events to keep us entertained
Shopping Tip: Head to ubod to do shopping
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Fancy place, would never know where you were

Comfortable beds and free child care
9.3
We were in Bali for 24 days and stayed all over the island. Saved Nusa Dua for the last 6 days. Melia Bali is a fancy resort with all the bells and whistles. Fancy pool and great beach. However you pay for it. Food and beverage were all almost double the price we paid anywhere else on our trip. Just because we spent more per night on a room, doesn't mean we want to pay double price to eat. Free breakfast was fantastic and the kids club staff and program were great. Beach was good to swim in or lay by and read. Take the walk to the village, or a 20,000rp taxi ride, its well worth it and good places to eat. Mai-Mai or Mia-Mia, provides free transport to and from hotel if you eat there and the food is good. If you want a place that is beautiful, has it all, and you just want to sit by the pool and beach, this is it. If you want to "experience" Bali, don't stay in Nusa Dua.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab a cab outside the main gate of hotel and negotiate a price. It will be much cheaper than getting one from the front desk.
Peter H. Families with young children Austria, August 6, 2012
Great Hotel for kids

Kids Club
8
This has two booking sas we stayed at the Melia from 5/8 to 11/8 , see my comments from the period 6/8 to 11/8
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: waterbom park , water rafting , sobek is the best , well organized and boat man took care of our 7 year old one , very caring ...we spend a great time.
Sharon M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Amazing service not so great location

Staff, level lagoon access suite & pool
8
beautiful hotel we stayed at the level lagoon access suite which gives you acces you a separate lounge and range of services. the staff for this level were amazing nothing was too much trouble. the room was the nicest room we have ever stayed in. the restaurants and bars were more expensive than those outside the hotel but this is to be expected in a luxury hotel. personally our biggest downside was the location which is nothing to do with the hotel. nusa dua is just full of luxury hotels so it's not a great area if you want to see the real bali. we also spent a night in ubud in a place called suly resort we found this place was much more traditional bali style and the area was full of amazing balinese culture. if your looking for a luxury stay and not looking to leave the hotel much i would highly recommend the lagoon level access suites.
Hotel Feature Tip: Amongst the reviews the level lagoon access suites seem to receive much higher reviews than the standard rooms. We loved the level lagoon access suites.
James C. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel in Nusa Dua

Excellent food, clean and modern room, great romantic dinner during evening
9
whenever i go to nusa dua i stay at this hotel. i enjoy its location, the fine food and the friendly service. it's not too expensive for what you get. this stay, i arranged to have a romantic dinner on the beach during a full moon. it was great. excellent service, excellent food, wonderful experience. well worthwhile having. my room was great, and close to the beach. however, i would have liked to stay in one of the garden villas. but, they are now way above my budget. i enjoyed the fine wine and cold beer. will stay at this hotel many more times.
Nightlife Tip: Have a romantic dinner on the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali - Indonesia BaliMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - GardenMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - EntranceMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - LobbyMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - SpaMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - BeachMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali - Indonesia Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Melia Bali - Indonesia, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04