Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Melia Bali

Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot 1Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Melia Bali Bali - Exterior Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Reception Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Garden Melia Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Bedroom Melia Bali Bali - Fitness Center Melia Bali Bali - Yhi Spa Melia Bali Bali - Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lobby Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room
Melia Bali Bali - Executive Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Beach Melia Bali Bali - Guest Room Melia Bali Bali - YHI SPA Bale Melia Bali Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming Pool Melia Bali Bali - The Level Lounge Melia Bali Bali - Sakura Restaurant Melia Bali Bali - Melia Bali Beach Melia Bali Bali - Hotel Entrance Melia Bali Bali - YHI SPA Entrance Melia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside Restaurant
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 494

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2365 reviews

1437 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2365)
Sort by:
Feng J. Couples China, August 2, 2014
Nice garden and pools, beach is too crowded

nice lagoon access room, breakfast has many choices of food
6.7
We stayed at Melia for 3 nights at lagoon access room. We arrived at 3pm, but we were told our room is not ready and we need to wait for the cleaning-up..we waited at lobby for around 40 minutes but nobody came to us to notify the room status. We went to check-in counter to check again and we were told to wait again...we finally checked in the room at 4:30pm. Surprisingly, when we arrived at the room, there's someone in it still cleaning up the living room area and tried moving an extra bed...we then stood there for another 15-20 minutes and waited for them to move the bed...so the check-in experience is very bad for us. Although Melia states 3pm is the check-in time, they are not able to do so. Sarcastically, we asked for extended time for check out at 1pm instead of 12pm, they refused it and the attitude of staff feels like I was asking for a free dinner rather than a one-hour late check-out...it give us the feeling that they can postpone the guests' check-in time without any apology, while asks the guests to check out punctually. The beach area also doesn't have enough chair, it's very difficult to find a chair when we went to the beach at around 10-11am. The beach staffs are not helpful at all, they only brings us 1 chair when we have 2 people, and says they don't have any other chair for sure..I think I will not go back to Melia for future trips to Bali. There are hotels with far more better services at similar price levels.
Report this review
Arisandi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Nice and Value for Money Resort / Hotel

Staffs, Location, Facilities
8.3
I have stayed multiple times at Melia Bali. On all our stays there, the hotel has been more than good. The facilities are well tended after, staffs are helpful and nice, things work as they should. I would readily recommend others for a stay at Melia Bali as I would myself stay there again for my next visits in the area...
Report this review
Yong H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Relax

Landscape, food & seaside
6.3
Report this review
Yudea P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
crowd beach, nice pool bar

big room, nice garden, nice pool bar
7
The beach is totally crowded, so yeah it didnt feel like private beach, the room was dirty and old. we spent 3 days in a family room, the room balcony were facing the garden, there's no light neither in the garden nor the balcony so yeah it's a bit dark snd frightened the kids. The best place to chill at midday was the pool bar, wherr you can chill out and get yourself a coconut. The best srrvis coned from al patio restaurant, cooking my baby meals exactly the way i want it and still put a big smile on their face.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Comfort & Convenience

Central location - friendly, coureous staff - clean and comfortable rooms
9
Our flight arrived late into Denpasar airport but the hotel driver waited for us and greeted us immediately upon exiting customs. The cost of the hotel van is a bit more that a taxi, but convenient and welcome after a 30 hour traveling day. We were greeted by the hotel staff, with a welcome cold fruit juice drink, and quickly checked in and taken to our room. Throughout our stay the staff was very warm and helpful, meeting any requests we made. For the breakfast buffet we would recommend getting there before 8:30/9:00 as it begins to get crowded and a little crazy. We spent some of each day walking the beachfront pathway and exploring other hotel properties - but we think that we got the best value at Melia Bali. There is a shopping mall across the street, and Bali's biggest art museum next door (and Melia guests get a 50% discount on museum tickets). When we return to Bali, we will certainly stay again at Melia Bali.
Report this review
Denny T. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Nice outdoor, place, staff

Staff, outdoor view, old room
6
It was nice the outdoor view and place near it beautiful, its hust the room abit old, overall it was nice
Report this review
Jianfei D. Couples China, July 23, 2014
Excellent!

Serve, breakfast, swimming pool.
9
Report this review
Robyn L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Melia Nusa Dua

impressive entrance - gardens, beach location next door to Bali Collection shopping centre, spacious rooms, good food selection for breakfast,
10
enjoyable, good location,food, facilities & friendly staff. Only suggestion is bicycle hire could be improved by increasing stock & hire by the half day/full day
Report this review
Juanita N. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2014
Family fun in the sun

Brilliant pools, great breakfast and well appointed rooms
7.3
We have just returned from Bali where for the first 4 days of our visit we stayed at Melia Bali. This is a lovely resort for families with great spacious rooms; ours backed directly onto a pool so we could slip from the back door straight into the pool and loads of activities for the kids to participate in when we could pull them out of the pool. It's nice and busy resort without being too busy so the kids easily made friends to play with for the day. My only criticism is that the food service is below average. The system for ordering poolside is pretty poor. One day we ordered 4 times and still didn't receive our drinks.Likewise when we order milkshakes and ice-cream for the kids at 10.30am it took 30 mins for them to say we wouldn't get anything until 12 when then beach cafe opened and then at 12 nooon they told us there was no ice-cream! Trying to flag down someone to order poolside lunch is impossible. The only restaurant we ate at was the beach tapas bar which was excellent - especially the pizzas and tapas.
Report this review
Dr. K. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2014
not impressed

things to do away from Austin at hotel
5.3
Very disappointing...beach terrible..you sink in sand 5 inches anywhere near the water making one lose balance, rocky pebbles as you step down another 8 inches, bit of undertone added and tough getting in and out, lots of rude auspices who think ok to bring glass beer bottles in pool, no night swim because pool closes at 6, food on site not bad..but we ended up trying to find things to do away from the hoardes.too bad bali has become so commercialized. Oh and the staff hustled you to offer sightseeing, etc. I really didn't like that. I wanted a beach vacation...wrong choice and if we had not paid in advance, we would have left.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1437 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Melia Bali Bali - Main PoolMelia Bali Bali - ExteriorMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - ReceptionMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - GardenMelia Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access BedroomMelia Bali Bali - Fitness CenterMelia Bali Bali - Yhi SpaMelia Bali Bali - EntranceMelia Bali Bali - RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - LobbyMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - Executive LoungeMelia Bali Bali - BeachMelia Bali Bali - Guest RoomMelia Bali Bali - YHI SPA BaleMelia Bali Bali - Beachfront RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali BeachMelia Bali Bali - Hotel EntranceMelia Bali Bali - YHI SPA EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Sateria Beachside RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - FacilitiesMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Sorrento RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Sakura RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Room BalconyMelia Bali Bali - The Level PoolMelia Bali Bali - Suite RoomMelia Bali Bali - SPA Bale outsideMelia Bali Bali - Spa RoomMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Yoga LessonMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali GardenMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access PoolMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - Lobby BarMelia Bali Bali - YHI SpaMelia Bali Bali - El Patio - Coffee ShopMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Garden Villa EntranceMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Style Swimming PoolMelia Bali Bali - Melia Bali EntranceMelia Bali Bali - The Level LoungeMelia Bali Bali - VIP LoungeMelia Bali Bali - Spa OutsideMelia Bali Bali - Spa OutsideMelia Bali Bali - Lotus RestaurantMelia Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionMelia Bali Bali - Romantic DinnerMelia Bali Bali - The Level BeachMelia Bali Bali - Lagoon Access Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01